Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SMALL' BUT FANTASTIC FOR IT'S SIZE
 from A little north of Houston,Tx,  Nov 25, 2011

CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE! The seat is comfortable. The arm rest do flip up. The unit was easy to assemble.( The freight delivery ppl called the day before. Surprised I got it so fast!) It does take very tight corridors and makes tight turns without problems. FYI The tiller is speed adjustment, there is a convenient knob on control dash, turn from turtle to rabbit speed. SOME THINGS LEFT OFF THE DESCRIPTION: # Product Width: 18.625 inches Depth: 37.75 inches # Weight:84lbs # Weight Capacity: 250lb # Seat Width: 16 inches # Seat Height from floor: 19.75 in # Ground clearance: 1.5" # Turning radius: 32" # 37.75"L x 18.625"W # Wheel base: 29.5" # Seat to ground: 19.75" - 17.75" # Seat dimensions: 16.5"W x 12"H x 15"D # Anti-tips: rear

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, Great Product
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 4, 2011

I ordered this scooter after investigating all other brands and also by traveling to other states to see the scooter and try it out before making a purchase as most mobility devices are mail/website ordered and not available in stores. The scooter arrived within a week of ordering it and my son put it together in about 15 minutes with no problem. My main concern was how heavy it would be and if I could lift it as well as would it fit in the trunk of my compact car. I am arthritic and also have a lung condition. I can manuver it alone but two persons is easier. It fits in the trunk by lifting the seat off and removing the basket. It runs like a charm and snaps back together in a minute. Great investment and the best out there for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Pal Scooter
 from Las Vegas NV,  Sep 4, 2010

This scooter is amazing. It does just what they said it would do. It is light and folds up and fits in our trunk perfectly. Now my husband is able to go places with me where there is a lot of walking involved. Don't sit on the fence, BUY it. You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Kentucky,  Nov 10, 2010

The Mega Motion Travel Pal Scooter is exactly as described. It is compact, retains excellent charge and gets the job done. It has given me the mobility I haven't had in years for a really affordable price. The only negative comment I have is that it is a little bit heavier than I thought. With that being said, it can be broken down into two pieces and can be lifted into our car. The plus far outweighs the negative. I would highly recommend this purchase to anyone with limited mobility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travle pal scooter
 from pa,  Jul 31, 2010

this is a lite weight scooter you can put it in your trunk it folds down to nothing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mega Motion Travel Pal Scooter
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2010

This is a wonderful scooter. I have a bad knee and could not walk long distances at work. I ordered the scooter, it came, we put it together and has been running very well since. The battery is easy to charge, The scooter rides in the trunk of a mid-size car. The scooter was more reasonable at Overstock, not to mention the shipping. I am a satisfied customer. This is my third purchase from Overstock, they are a good company so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scooter - Great value
 from Richmond VA,  May 28, 2012

This is a great little scooter. Almost as good as our previous scooter which costs 3x as much. I have no qualms recommending. However, the arms don't lift, so getting in and out of the seat is a little awkward for someone with limited mobility. Otherwise, this is a great scooter value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate but difficult to see the arms since they are black against the balck seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the scooter.
 from Casselberry, FL,  May 2, 2012

I'm an amputee. This is my first scooter, I have nothing to compare it with and I don't own it long enough, however, I've been very happy with it so far. The scooter fits me well and meets my needs. The only thing I can complain about is that my tumb hirts to push the lever forward when I take the scooter for a long ride on a trail.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's everything I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture and description are very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's lite and easy to drive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved my quality of life
 Jan 4, 2016

This scooter is fast when you need it to be and slow for more precise steering. It goes through piles of leaves and over small debris without difficulty. It can be lifted onto a tailgate by a relatively strong person or by two not so strong people. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel scooter
 Aug 20, 2015

Very dependable and light weight east to travel with aim very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described in reviews.
 from Coarsegold, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

Reviews were accurate. Battery power is amazing. Perfect for my 6'4" spouse.Easy to load in back of car. Folds down small. Zips around fast. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Greenville,SC,  Jul 13, 2014

Light weight, comfortable and easy to use.It was easy to assemble and fully charged.This scooter is really worth its price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay scooter
 from Chicago,  May 27, 2014

The seat is uncomfortable and I wish it rotated. I wish to forward/backward knobs were like a motorcycle. They are flippers and I find them cumbersome. This is my first scooter purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LITEWEIGHT AND EASY TO USE
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

LITEWEIGHT AND EASY TO USE . GREAT PRICE FOR THE QUALITY YOU GET . IT CAME FAST . EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND BREAKS APART EASY TOO

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Life Saver
 from Sacramento, California,  Sep 24, 2013

+I am diabetic and have bad feet. My doctor advised me to stay off my feet if I wanted to keep them.. This brought many of my activities to an end until I purchased my Travel Pal Scooter. My wife and I can easily put it in the trunk of my car and there is no place I can't go now that requires a lot of walking. I assure you this little jewel will renew your life and open your world again to places you walked before..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ride
 from Potomac,Il,  Dec 4, 2012

Love my scooter. It handles great. It has given me back the ability to go and enjoy the outdoor flea markets and festivals again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Outstading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for paved areas!
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2012

I bought this for my father to use @ a wedding since he can only walk a short distance using a rolling walker. We could not use it @ the wedding because it was outside & this scooter will only work on smooth surfaces. It has been great going to the VA, doctor's appt, football & hockey games.It is compact enough that my Dad does not have to get out of it when he reaches his destination, comfortable enough that he prefers to sit in it than sit on the bleachers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking for car charger
 from LOUISVILLE KY (fern creek),  May 11, 2013

I PURCHASED THIS SCOOTER ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO, FIRST USED IT ALL DAY AT THE KY DERBY, NO PROBLEM LOOKING TO BUY ANOTHE ONE. I DONT KNOW HOW MANY MILES I PUT ON THE SCOOTER AT THE DERBY BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY I STILL HAD LOTS OF BATT LEFT. THANKS AGAIN

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOODWELL PUT TOGETHER FOR THE PRICE, GLAD I HAVE ONE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL PUT TOGETHER
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought