Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best I've Seen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2007

This bath tub bar is great! It's sturdy, it's attractive (blends nicely with the white enamel tub), and it makes getting in and out of the tub so much easier than traditional bars. This model is narrow, so it doesn't raise the clearance over half of the length of the tub like traditionally lower, wider bars. And since it is more than twice as tall as most side-of-the-tub models, it provides a convenient steadying opportunity while standing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from S.H. Florida,  Aug 14, 2007

I purchased this for an elderly person/it is actually great for any and all/easily installed/removes easy/does not move/would recommend to everyone~great price for the value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from st. louis, mo,  Jul 26, 2007

i had compared prices at other sites and locations, this was the best price overall. good quality, very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2007

I picked this up for my mother. It is every bit as advertised. It clamped on easily with rubber pads to protect from marring. It is very sturdy and feels reliable. I checked it a week later and found that it did not need any adjustment and was held firmly in place. Of course the price was a very good value as well. As usual, Overstock's fair shipping of 2.95 clinched the deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath tub bar
 from New Milford Ct.,  Apr 24, 2014

Wonderful safety product! Sturdy and well made.Glad I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath tub bar
 from Meridian, Mississippi,  Dec 25, 2007

What an excellant product! I bought this for my elderly father & he couldn't be more pleased. He is a tall man around 255 lbs & it attatches tight & sturdy enough to assist himself in & out of the tub. Great product, great bargain. Shipping was fast as usual. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stockover
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2007

Quick delivery, attractive, extremely sturdy, easy to install, overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Secure
 Jun 9, 2015

This product does a very good job of what it was designed to do. There was a chip on the top side of the bar, the reason for the 4 star instead of 5. This was probably due to the way the manufacturer packaged in the box, the product was in a plastic sleeve and loose in the box, nothing to secure it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 May 12, 2015

i really like this bath tub bar. I not only use it to get in and out of the tub, I lean on it to wash my toes and back. It is very easy to check and secure before getting in the tub. I would reccommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this bathtub bar to install in my mother's bathroom. It took about a minute to install and the strength and security of the bar is amazing. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Apr 23, 2015

have had this for many years and it's a great help getting in and out of the tub

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have surgery on both knee this came in handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just moved to a retirement community and I like to take baths for my bad back.But I'm not strong in the hips and arms and I was scared I'd fall getting out of the bathtub. Between this grab bar on the outside and one on the inside, I have enought support to get myself out of the bathtub safely. Handyman installed, but looks easy to move if I want to change its position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Steady
 from Georgia, USA,  Dec 23, 2014

Easy to install. Very easy to use. Solid construction. Provides a very safe handhold in and out of tub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, sturdy.
 from Ferndale Wash.,  Oct 5, 2014

Very good quality and easy to install. Purchased for my mother in law and she is very happy to have the added safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NY State,  Nov 1, 2013

Just what I needed to bathe safely. Easy to install and move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Arlington, Va.,  Oct 3, 2013

This bar is well made and I feel confident when using it to get in and out of the

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bath tub bar grips the tub perfectly.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2013

Needed a product that my mother would feel comfortable with when getting out of the tub. She has been using it for a couple of months and hasn't had a problem yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe tub handle
 from Manchester, Tn.,  Jan 9, 2013

My mom needed this and it's very sturdy. It's a safe way to hold on and get in the tub.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD TITLE
 from NEW YORK,  Jul 3, 2012

GREAT BUY. BOUGHT IT FOR A FRIEND AND SHE LOVES IT. SHE RECOMMEND IT TO A FEW OF HER COUSINS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STRONG AND DURABLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought