Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2007

I picked this up for my mother. It is every bit as advertised. It clamped on easily with rubber pads to protect from marring. It is very sturdy and feels reliable. I checked it a week later and found that it did not need any adjustment and was held firmly in place. Of course the price was a very good value as well. As usual, Overstock's fair shipping of 2.95 clinched the deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I've Seen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2007

This bath tub bar is great! It's sturdy, it's attractive (blends nicely with the white enamel tub), and it makes getting in and out of the tub so much easier than traditional bars. This model is narrow, so it doesn't raise the clearance over half of the length of the tub like traditionally lower, wider bars. And since it is more than twice as tall as most side-of-the-tub models, it provides a convenient steadying opportunity while standing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath tub bar
 from Meridian, Mississippi,  Dec 25, 2007

What an excellant product! I bought this for my elderly father & he couldn't be more pleased. He is a tall man around 255 lbs & it attatches tight & sturdy enough to assist himself in & out of the tub. Great product, great bargain. Shipping was fast as usual. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from S.H. Florida,  Aug 14, 2007

I purchased this for an elderly person/it is actually great for any and all/easily installed/removes easy/does not move/would recommend to everyone~great price for the value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from st. louis, mo,  Jul 26, 2007

i had compared prices at other sites and locations, this was the best price overall. good quality, very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Apr 23, 2015

have had this for many years and it's a great help getting in and out of the tub

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath tub bar
 from New Milford Ct.,  Apr 24, 2014

Wonderful safety product! Sturdy and well made.Glad I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wotprth MUCH more than priced
 from Kansa city, Mo,  May 29, 2012

Thisnis everything I hoped for and more! The sturdiness will surprise you! This is so needed in my bath as we rent and cannot put the handicap bars up and this is just as sturdy anyway!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything is just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific bathtub aid.
 from Virginia,  May 14, 2011

I purchased this item for my elderly mother who lives alone. She feels more secure with this bathtub aid which allows her to stabilize herself while bathing/showering. Her home health case manager asked her where she purchased the item because she wanted to give her other patients the information to place an order. The case manager said it was one of the best ( most sturdy) bathtub aids she has seen.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good, strong and sturdy design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 15, 2010

I bought this for my 96 year old mother, who was finding it harder to get out of the tub. It's easy to install on the side of the tub, and is small enough so it's not in the way of others using the tub. It now gives her the independence to take her own baths.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tub handle!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 16, 2009

I purchased this item for my 80 year old mother-in law. She saw a tub handle "someplace" and asked for one for Christmas. I looked everywhere and couldn't find one that was sturdy, easy to install and not too expensive. This one is great! I gave it to my mother-in-law as soon as it was delivered so she wouldn't have to wait until Christmas and could use it right away. We installed it on to the tub in minutes. I get a "thank-you" every time we talk. She loves it and it was just what she wanted. It's easy to install, she feels comfortable using it and the price is very reasonable. I don't worry about her getting in and out of the tub now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Hogtown, FL,  Sep 11, 2009

Great price, well made and it fit perfectly on an older cast iron tub with extra wide side walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from Los Angeles,  May 15, 2009

Bought this for my mother post-back surgery. Easy to install. Not at all cumbersome. Sleek design is more attractive than most. Especially helpful when getting out of the bathtub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 from TN,  Feb 15, 2008

Ships in one piece, just take it out of the box and put it on the tub. It's very sturdy as well. Once I installed it on my parents' tub i could literally lift myself off the ground on it and it didn't budge. It's got a clean and durable-appearing coating that shouldn't be hard to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stockover
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2007

Quick delivery, attractive, extremely sturdy, easy to install, overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tool-free locking tub bar
 from New Castle DE,  Apr 21, 2007

Several of my daily medications have dizziness as a side-effect so getting in and out of the tub was already a challenge. When arthritis flared up in both my knees, I needed assistance to get in the tub for my shower. With the tub bar (which I installed myself) I have my privacy again without sacrificing safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 23, 2016

Works over a fiberglass tub. Does the job for my 92 yr old mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well enough
 May 1, 2016

Purchased for spry 80-year-old mother. Tightens on side of tub for assistance getting in and out of tub.. Seems sturdy but she is still not comfortable using it, yet. may take some time. Holds her weight but she is only 115 lbs. Might not work so well for a heavier person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Mar 23, 2016

This item is great. I don't have as much trouble getting in and out of the tub now. I have bad knees, and week wrists due to a health problem. This lets me get in and out of the tub with much less pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived fast
 Feb 28, 2016

This is well made and helps me tremendously when entering and leaving the tub. It is the perfect height and it is sturdy in other words.........PERFECT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought