Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best I've Seen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2007

This bath tub bar is great! It's sturdy, it's attractive (blends nicely with the white enamel tub), and it makes getting in and out of the tub so much easier than traditional bars. This model is narrow, so it doesn't raise the clearance over half of the length of the tub like traditionally lower, wider bars. And since it is more than twice as tall as most side-of-the-tub models, it provides a convenient steadying opportunity while standing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from S.H. Florida,  Aug 14, 2007

I purchased this for an elderly person/it is actually great for any and all/easily installed/removes easy/does not move/would recommend to everyone~great price for the value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from st. louis, mo,  Jul 26, 2007

i had compared prices at other sites and locations, this was the best price overall. good quality, very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2007

I picked this up for my mother. It is every bit as advertised. It clamped on easily with rubber pads to protect from marring. It is very sturdy and feels reliable. I checked it a week later and found that it did not need any adjustment and was held firmly in place. Of course the price was a very good value as well. As usual, Overstock's fair shipping of 2.95 clinched the deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath tub bar
 from New Milford Ct.,  Apr 24, 2014

Wonderful safety product! Sturdy and well made.Glad I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath tub bar
 from Meridian, Mississippi,  Dec 25, 2007

What an excellant product! I bought this for my elderly father & he couldn't be more pleased. He is a tall man around 255 lbs & it attatches tight & sturdy enough to assist himself in & out of the tub. Great product, great bargain. Shipping was fast as usual. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stockover
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2007

Quick delivery, attractive, extremely sturdy, easy to install, overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, sturdy.
 from Ferndale Wash.,  Oct 5, 2014

Very good quality and easy to install. Purchased for my mother in law and she is very happy to have the added safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NY State,  Nov 1, 2013

Just what I needed to bathe safely. Easy to install and move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Arlington, Va.,  Oct 3, 2013

This bar is well made and I feel confident when using it to get in and out of the

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bath tub bar grips the tub perfectly.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2013

Needed a product that my mother would feel comfortable with when getting out of the tub. She has been using it for a couple of months and hasn't had a problem yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe tub handle
 from Manchester, Tn.,  Jan 9, 2013

My mom needed this and it's very sturdy. It's a safe way to hold on and get in the tub.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD TITLE
 from NEW YORK,  Jul 3, 2012

GREAT BUY. BOUGHT IT FOR A FRIEND AND SHE LOVES IT. SHE RECOMMEND IT TO A FEW OF HER COUSINS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STRONG AND DURABLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal !
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 7, 2012

The product was just what I was needing for my wife who recently broke her hip. It was the best price I found and shipped quickly. Good quality and easy to install.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wotprth MUCH more than priced
 from Kansa city, Mo,  May 29, 2012

Thisnis everything I hoped for and more! The sturdiness will surprise you! This is so needed in my bath as we rent and cannot put the handicap bars up and this is just as sturdy anyway!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything is just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 23, 2012

I was impressed with the quality of this product and how easy it was to install on the tub. Would recommend to anyone that needs hlep getting in or out of the bath tub.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tub bar was exactly what mom needed.
 from Rockwood, MI,  Jan 31, 2012

Mom needed something to steady herself when getting in and out of tub, and this works perfectly. She also kneels to get out of tub, and this provided something for her to grab onto to help lift herself up. She is very pleased with this product. My husband said it was very simple to install. We also appreciate its portability as we will someday need to move it to our house for mom. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as seen on stie
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help getting out of tub
 from Midwest,  Jan 4, 2012

I got this at the same time I purchased the tub grips, the grips are in a drawer - didn't work out - but this is on the tub. I like having it connect to the tub for the sense of security it provides, it is more stable than the hand grips and a lot stronger. Can't use it to get out of the tub, but comes in mighty handy in the shower.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the screen picture, a great size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Told all that needed to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use tub bar
 from Land O Lakes, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

When my mother came to visit, this bath tub bar eased my mind when my mother bathed. She felt safe. Very secure, easy to install, and easy to remove.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install and use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath bar
 from new york,  Oct 12, 2011

Works well, installs easily enough - some concern over possible rust, will need minimal maintenance

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought