Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Toilet safety rails
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2010

Did not fit the 1960's pink toilet. If you have an older home, like many seniors, this will not work. It is not worth the fees to return it. Instead we are purchasing one of the new elevated toilets. We will then hope it fits the new toilet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to install, easy to maintain. Of great help when your knees fail to lift you up. Light aluminum. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cfb
 Jan 12, 2015

Bought this for my mother to use during her terminal illness. Was not overally happy with it as it was not as sturdy as I would have liked it to be. Loved how it attached to the toilet, other than that, it was just okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safety rails
 from Virginia,  May 28, 2014

Bought this for a church toilet as they had no safetty rail in one of the womens bathroom and the elderly and infirmed needed help to manage sitting and getting up, easy to put together and did the job it was supposed to.The only other thing I would recommend is that it did not provide the fasteners, altho the church had some they were old and past their prime hence I had to go buy replacement bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 8, 2014

The unit didn't work on the toilet it was purchased for, because of the toilet seat being too deep in the back; the lid won't go up. Also you really need to tighten the pieces to have them stable for the support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product; wish I bought it Here!
 from Kent, WA,  Jul 7, 2013

I bought 2 of these at a local store. Sure wish I saw them here on Overstock first, it would have saved me $20! As for the item, it was bought to help my visiting father who is very weak due to cancer. I'm keeping one for an upcoming knee surgery, and bought a second for his house. The product is kind of nice in that you can adjust the width of the bars by pushing them out further. It is really great to be able to take the bars down and leave the attachment point on the back of the toilet lid, so when he visits again, it will take 2 minutes to put them back on. The only fault I find with it is the bars feel a tad bit wobbly to me. They. Can't fall or slide out from under a person, they just feel a trifle less solid than I would like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 11, 2013

I had previously bought a clamp on raiser but fell off it. This is exactly what I needed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This was very easy to install when we needed help with our elderly guest. It is adjustable and it worked very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet rails
 from Columbus Ohio,  Dec 10, 2010

Looked on line and Overstock had the best price on this model. Loved thre free shipping. Was easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Help
 from Georgia,  Nov 8, 2010

I have MS and this was just what I needed to help with support when rising from the toilet. I like the fact that it can be removed easily and used where I need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sufficient for me
 from Florida,  May 8, 2010

Just had orthoscopic surgery on my knee so I needed short term assistance. Didn't want to attach permanent handicapped bars to my bathroom walls. Found this item on Overstock and decided to try it, knowing I could always remove it and store it in case the future held any more surgeries or any special needs either for myself, family members, or company. No problem assembling it and attaching it. Comes with easy to follow directions/sketches for setting it up. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet Seat Assistance
 from Alabama,  Apr 21, 2010

This is good value for the price. It made a big difference in giving me independence after leg surgery. The rails ensured I would not slip and installed easily . This is a handy, cost effective aid to provide extra balance in the bathroom. I would have given it 5 stars but the rails feel a bit light (although they are well made and do provide the balance needed).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Maryland,  Mar 29, 2009

This product was easy to install and has been essential to helping my Mom regain her independence during her recovery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought