Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Dallas-Ft Worth,  Jul 24, 2014

Perfect medical assistance equipment. The best features are the ability to push the patient and the chair up to a table without having to move them to another chair AND the portability factor of being able to fold the chair and place in the trunk. It is very lightweight. The chair is small enough to maneuver in restaurants and small aisles. It is not a full size wheel chair but the individual is not able to propel themselves anyway ...but that was the idea since they have little arm strength. It is slightly difficult to go over deep thresholds or curbs...you just have to be a tad more careful. Great product. Highly recommend and superb quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product super fast shipping
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 11, 2013

I purchased this product for my disabled mother. The transport chair is very well engineered. It cost a little more than others advertised but the quality made up for the price difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wheel chair
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

Bought this product when I had an elderly uncle visit. He is about 6ft. It was very easy to use. A small woman was able to push him around. Folds up easy and I would recommend to anyone. Great quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light and blue
 from San Diego-Tijuana area,  Dec 30, 2010

My mom just fall in love with the new acquisition. Light in weight and the perfect blue color, just what she likes the best!. This wheelchair traveled all the way to Puerto Vallarta, Mex. to fulfill the necessities of a lovely and charming old lady who loves to celebrate christmas . This time she got one of the best christmas gifts when she unwrapped the box and saw the lovely wheel chair. I can tell you she didn't miss any invitation to have breakfast by the beach or to go visiting other families. It was so easy to transport her thanks to the versatility of this chair. Easy to fold and easy to carry. Even the youngest of her grandchildren was able to handle it. What my mom liked the most of the chair was the frontal design of the frame which allows her to get closer to the dining table and also makes it easy for her to grab when she wants to stand up. So I was right when I decided to buy it for that reason! Now my older sister (who is the one assisting our mom ) smiles at me more often. This very reliable chair came to make her life easier. Thank you guys. For that convenient price, I have brought happiness to an old lady. Everybody is happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cheap FIND
 from MA,  Oct 19, 2010

I bought this wheel chair for my mother who can not work too far any more, It is so light, easy to check beside the plane door, very strong ( I took my mum to the rain forest in San Juan on this wheel chair and it held out just perfect!) Most definitely a great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 3, 2010

Great price on a FANTASTIC transport chair. Really light weight and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 May 10, 2010

I bought this for my mom who's 90. She loved it. She calls it her little blue cadillac! Handles really easily and very roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transporter Chair
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 6, 2010

Lightweight & easy to push. I did purchase velcro tie-downs to keep leg rests from swinging out or off when folded. Used it on several flights. The chair allows for obvious pre-boarding status and stowing at the aircraft door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we have it!
 from PA,  Jan 27, 2010

My mom's mobility issues made her feel less inclined to go out with us to dinner or a movie, let alone going shopping or to a ball game. Since we got her this transport chair, she has gone out with us more often, and I am sure that is very good for her. The chair is very easy to assemble (you only need to attach the foot rests and cup holder), and is very portable, easy to push and steer, and easy to put into the trunk of my car. It is wider than my mom needs. It holds up to 300 pounds, and she is barely 100 pounds. She says it is very comfortable, even without an additional cushion. It is everything other reviewers have said about it, and I am very glad we purchased it. I only wish we had bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wheelchair
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

I could have purchased a cheaper transport wheechair but I am SO glad I bought this one. It is unbelieveabley light and easy to get in the trunk of my small car, yet it is very sturdy. My friend who rides in it says it is her favorite of all the wheelchairs she has ever used.It is only a TRANSPORT chair - someone has to push it - but it is great for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Leonardtown, MD,  Sep 20, 2009

My husband suffers from multiple myeloma cancer as well as neuropathy in his feet. During our many visits to the doctors and hospitals he found it increasingly difficult to walk the distances needed to get to doctor's appointments. I purchased this transport chair for him and it is just perfect for our needs. It's lightweight which means it's easy on me getting it in and out of our car. It rolls very nicely and is extremely sturdy. This transport chair is very highly recommended by me for use for somebody who does not need a wheel chair, but needs help getting around when any distance is involved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Care Giver
 from NJ,  Sep 18, 2009

This chair is amazing!!!! It is light -weight. It is durable. It is easy to open and close. The leg supports are easy to clip on. It fits easily in the trunk of a car. It also fits perfectly under restaurant tables when dining out!!!! Finally, it has solved my problem!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHEELS!
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2009

This is a great chair! My husband cannot walk for any distance. He refuses to admit that he has a problem and spent every shopping trip waiting in the car. Now, He is enjoying getting out and shopping too. We traveled a few months ago and getting around airports was terrible for him(and me).I am looking forward to our next trip with the transport chair. Airlines will check it without charge at the gate.The chair is very light and folds compactly. Thanks for a wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought