Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEST WALKER I'VE HAD!
 from Worcester, MA,  Apr 15, 2009

I already have this walker and purchased another. It weighs 11 lbs and the bag is nice because it folds up with the walker. I can conceal my purse in the bag. This walker it is the lightest one I've had. I can put it in and out of my car easily. The wheels and the handles adjust. The hand grips flare out and are made to support your hand and wrist better than others. I am very happy with this product and the price is good..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value/Solid structure/also attractive
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 29, 2012

I have been an RN just over 30 years and also have had Multiple Sclerosis for the same period of time. Sometimes my balance is poor and that is when I use a cane. My health has been "off" for the past few months and it was time to start walking again to build up quad and core strength. I felt too short of breath to continue with a cane so I started looking online initially for a folding walker with wheels and seat. Almost everyone that I found weighed 25lbs and over which is too much weight for me to lift into my Jeep Commander and take to a store or other venue. Found this Meline product which I have always been pleased with while practicing as an RN. The "Red Baron" as I have named him arrived within a few short days. I could normally assemble a walker of this nature and model in 5 minutes or less for my home bound patients. This one with poor dexterity in my own MS hands took me 15 minutes tops. I am short at 5' 2" and I love the feature that allows for a short person up to a person well over 6 feet to use this one rollator walker. The wheels are solid (no air required or flat tires) and roll easily over rough terrain or turf. Perfect for getting some air outside. Extremely safe for those like me that have heart issues and require a place to sit albeit in the middle of a store. The color is fantastic in a deep ruby red making it versatile for male or female genders. The only drawback is that is does not fold up to load into the car..........but it is also only 10lbs and easily fits into the back of my Jeep. I am pleased to make the trade between a folding walker with the extra weight to lift versus this light and sassy one that keeps me INDEPENDENT!!! Highly recommend for children up to senior plus adults. Again, as an RN, the Medline brand was a 'go to' for quality durable medical equipment for in home use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good impact resistance on sidewalks, parking lots and turf. Solid build. Very very attractive color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Walker
 from York, PA,  Feb 21, 2012

This walker is as advertised and arrived in a timely manner. It appears to be excellent quality and mechanically sound. Fabric bag under the seat is an advantage over a basket in that the walker can be folded without removing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good over this short usage period
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Rollator
 from Allamuchy, NJ,  Apr 10, 2010

This petite rollator is perfect for my Aunt who is 4' 10". She can handle it easily and sit with her feet hitting the floor. It folds too ! I searched for a rollator extensively because all the others did not adjust to her height. I am quite pleased with this one. Thank you for offering it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lightweight walker
 from Southern California,  Jul 22, 2014

Bought this for my dad specifically for the lightweight properties so my mother could heft it into the car. It is very lightweight. The walker assembled easily and seems to be fairly sturdy--I think if you're buying it for a very large person you may want to consider a more substantial version. For our purposes though, it's perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality product
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 6, 2014

This was so great when I was recovering from hip replacement surgery. I could put plates and cups on the seat, and take care of myself at mealtime. On long walks, there was the seat to give me a place to rest for a while. This is easy to put together with no tools needed - very cool! I have since passed it on to a friend with a broken knee... The built in pouch is great when shopping - I never needed to carry a purse, I just put my stuff in the bag. If there is one drawback - it isn't easy to collapse, and doesn't get too flat, which makes it problematic when people are trying to give you a ride somewhere, and it's the walker that becomes hard to handle and get into the car. But, I still give it a five star rating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great walker for shorter people
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought this for my mother who is 5' tall. Many walkers are made for taller people. (This can be adjusted for taller people as well.) It's light, it moves easily, it can be folded easily to be put in a car. At first my mother was not excited to be given a walker, but now she uses it all of the time. The only downside I've seen with it is that it won't stay folded while upright so it can be placed somewhere out of the way. (Though some long velcro straps could probably help with that.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was everything I wanted in a Rollator/Walker
 from Jonestown,PA,  Sep 21, 2012

I am very impressed with The Medline Standard and Junior Rollator / Walker! It looks just like the picture on the site and performs just like it said it would. The only problem I have is, it does not fold up small enough to go in some of my friends cars(When I have Dr. Appointment). Lucky I have a Mini Van and we use it instead. Plenty of room to put it in a Mini Van. Other than the fold up problem, I am very happy with purchase. I even got it on SALE & FREE SHIPPING!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looked just like the image on product page.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was made of Excellent Quality. Strong & Durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from nags head, NC,  Apr 17, 2012

my wife broke her pelvis and we had to get her a walker. this one is just what the doctor order. she is ver happy with this product. i would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as shown in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Prattville, AL,  Mar 31, 2012

Loved it! Not hard to use. Ran smoothly. Hard to fold to put in the car as I don't want to take the seat off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top