Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Apr 25, 2009

I first bought this when I was in a cast from my toes to my hip AND had the misfortune to begin menopause with hot flashes and night sweats - oh my gosh, THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST!! I can't say enough good things about it. I used it in two ways depending on how much time I had: I either sprayed on a wet washcloth or a couple of sprays in a basin of some water. I felt super clean everywhere (and I mean everywhere).I began using it in 2001 and continue to this day - it's great for car trips, even all-day shopping or events - I carry a little spray bottle of Soothe & Cool mixed with water, and if I remember, a ziplock baggie with a washcloth that has been soaked in the S&C mixture. My skin feels completely clean, and yet very soft. There is no scent whatsoever! Excellent! I have used it as shampoo and even though it doesn't foam like shampoo, you get really clean and my hair is silky afterwards. It doesn't cause dryness for my skin or my hair.LOL, I bought the case and gave out bottles to my family last year because I think it's that great! For those of you who are frugal with water, this product is for you and no one else will know you haven't bathed in a traditional manner for weeks :) Seriously. I wish everyone could try this. This ought to be in everyone's emergency kit. Keep some in the car, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no rinse shampoo
 from Indiana,  May 4, 2008

Very good product to use on bedridden or someone inbetween shampoos

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JHENK
 from OHIO,  Oct 29, 2007

I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN , AND WHEN GETTING REHAB AFTER SOME SURGERY, THEY WERE USING SOOTHE & COOL PRODUCTS. THIS WAS AN EASY TO USE NO RINSE PRODUCT THAT MADE MY SKIN FEEL SOFT YET STILL CLEANED WELL, I WAS VERY PLEASED AND AS SOON AS I GOT HOME I TRIED TO ORDER MORE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special Needs
 from Titusville, FL,  Apr 28, 2007

I have MS, ( I call it Multiple Surprises), and there are a lot of times where I am unable to get in the shower or tub. I have used other body washes, no rinse type, and they left me feeling sticky and not clean. I am very pleased with 'Soothe & Cool No-Rinse Shampoo and Body Wash'. It goes on quick and easy, no sticky feeling, no perfume, and leaves me feeling clean and fresh. I will re-order this product .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for bedridden
 from Bakersfield CA,  Jan 17, 2013

I've been using this for my 92 year old mom who is bedridden. We use it every day , a bit of it in a bowl of water, not as spray. First learned of it through her hospice nurse, and now that she's off hospice, we still use it. Was happy to find it at such a reasonable price. Will continure purchasing through Overstock. And it arrived very quickly so I was very happy with the service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site is old pachaging, but received the latest packaging so know it must be recent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a very good description. Does what it says.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fragrance, no build up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Jul 13, 2010

So convenient to use on the dogs, who do not normally like to take baths. Love the fragrance also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair care
 from Cherie CRAIG ,CO..,  Feb 1, 2008

good product reasonable cost could be good for camping too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cleansing
 from New York,  May 28, 2007

I would definitely recommend this item - it is easy to use and leaves skin area clean and refreshed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Product
 Jan 8, 2016

I am paralyzed and this body wash comes in very handy during sponge baths. It leaves you feeling clean and refreshed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No - rinse
 Jan 1, 2016

Pretty good for no other option

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charlene f.
 Dec 26, 2015

this is a very good product for sensitive skin...but prefer it in the gallon size which overstock does not have at this time...has a light fresh scent....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda p
 Oct 31, 2015

Great for spot cleaning my messy dog

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps!
 Oct 13, 2015

When you can't bathe daily, you can freshen up with this great smelling body wash! Being no-rinse is a bonus, as is the aloe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for water conservation
 Sep 5, 2015

I love this product. It smells great, makes you feel like you've just showered, and I like the fact that I can conserve water here in Cali by using in between showering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none
 May 22, 2015

works for what i needed it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathing the bedridden, invalid, or handicap person
 Apr 21, 2015

I use a combination of witch hazel, no=rinse shampoo body wash, and foaming body cleanser on a paper towel for washing, then wipe dry with a clean paper towel. So much easier than soap and water, and much healthier for the skin. It's a gentle, non-messy way to bathe the bedridden, invalid or handicap person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed Product
 Mar 27, 2015

This product id not what your use to getting in a light green bottle. It has changed and they have been telling me it's the same. Buyers you know what you have been buying. The new product id in a bottle with bright dark green were the light green. The old bottle said on it Soothe&Cool Free. The new dark green bottle says on it Soothe&Cool Fresh. The old product had a clean fresh almost like a baby smell. The new product has a smell light pine. I loved the old product and trust me when you order don't think your getting the old product because your not... Blessings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 Mar 19, 2015

this is not only for old people, it great for use when camping,. or a quick freshen upper. I would never be without it in my medicine cabinet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleansing on the go
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 1, 2014

This product is great for quick cleansing. I have seen this be helpful with the bathing the bed bound. I leave a bottle in my gym bag, bathroom, car and everywhere where the option for quick cleaning up is desired. No more stinky feet. Wash your hair after swim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Millbrae, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

My dad is bedridden and this works great for intermediate baths. His caregivers bathe him every few days, but this allows for daily cleaning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought