Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Raised comments
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2011

After my elderly aunt from New York visited me and sat on my raised seat, she commented that she liked it. I surprised her and had one sent to her. Everytime I talk to her, she tells me how sturdy the seat is and how it has helped her.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised Toilet seat
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2010

The seat does not fit at all. In fact, I will be returning it. For a standard toilet the seat insertion is too small and the seat slides all over. For an elderly person, I am afraid they would not feel secure sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's The Job Done
 Jun 17, 2015

My mother has trouble getting up off of everything, including the toilet. So in my search of finding an affordable raised toilet seat I found the best price here. Now one of the reasons that matters so much to me is this product no matter how much you bleach and wash plastic is plastic, it absorbs whatever its subjected to over and over. I even bought one of the antimicrobial ones and after a while it still smelled like urine. So when I go over my moms and remove the seat to use the bathroom and get that whiff of stale urine, that turns my stomach. I don't want to smell it and I don't want my mother to have to smell it either. And I don't want her to have to live like that and I don't want anyone to think we let her live like that either. So when I buy these I usually buy two at a time or depending on my money as many as I can because when hers needs to be thrown away, that's what I do. Then I can lovingly replace it with a new one. Really though you can't use the same one forever. I have someone go and clean her apartment every week and make sure her bathroom and kitchen are kept clean as well as the rest of the home, it's the least I can do. After all she loved and took care of me first. I highly recommend this product. I will buy over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised toilet seat after total Knee replacement
 from State College PA,  Oct 20, 2012

After total knee replacement, i could not easily sit on a regular toilet seat because it requireed bending the knee more than it was ready to bend. This product solved that problem. Because this unit just sits in the toilet, there is no installation. yet it is very secure. It was easy to move the unit from our downsttairs bathroom for daytime use and take it to the upstairs bathroom for the night. This unit does not have handles, so it may not be appropriate for someone who needs extra hand support that some higher priced models provide. Price was excellent compared to other units. Package arrived a couple days after order was placed. I am very happy with this purchase Thank you (and my knee thanks you too!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly wht I needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necessity after knee replacement....
 from "My Old Kentucky Home",  Jan 11, 2012

I had a total right knee replacement on 12/27....I ordered this raised toilet seat before the actual operation......I was so happy that it was in place when I returned home.....Bending is difficult so this product made my life easier and less painful.....sturdy....no sliding.....I am still using it while I recover.......I also ordered the rails that attach to toilet.....a necessity when easing yourself down and getting up......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help for bad back
 from Idaho,  Nov 30, 2011

We ordered this product because one of us has Parkinson's Disease and one has a bad back. Our toilet was quite low to the floor and difficult to get up off of. Now with the raised toilet seat it is much easier to get up and down. I would recommend it as an inexpensive solution.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good likeness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could add the rubber grips on the underneath side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to clean
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised Toilet Seat
 from Staten Island, New York,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this for my Mother and she was very pleased with it and also the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raised toilet seat
 Aug 3, 2010

very satisfied. raised toilet seat fit perfectly over the rim.feels very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised toilet seat
 from Boston,  Jul 31, 2010

After total knee replacement this riser has been wonderful. Same as sold by Target but $5 less and $7 less for shipping. Arrived with 2 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Help
 from Phila., Pa.,  Jun 9, 2010

This seat is such a great help after having foot surgery. I cannot put weight on one foot and I have a low toilet bowl. This has helped so much for the getting up part. Thanks for making such an item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Raised Toilet Seat
 from Winnnipeg, Canada,  May 13, 2010

Purchased this for my mother who had hip surgery 17 years ago, this will help her immensly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional!
 Jul 24, 2016

Fits nicely. easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High seat.
 Dec 28, 2015

Fits perfectly; very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RRT
 Dec 1, 2015

Great. Durable and solid. Easy to manage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Oct 20, 2015

Works well. Good price. Should not have to say this, but Clean often on both sides to avoid odor problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look rock hard, but it's not
 Sep 2, 2015

Didn't realize I had to remove the original toilet seat for this one. But it was worth it. Added bonus is everyone else is afraid to use it. So they use the other bathroom. In reality, I would love to keep it there as it is easier to sit on and although it looks like it would be rock hard and slip it doesn't move at all and it gives, which feels cushy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised toilet seat
 Aug 25, 2015

I purchased this product for my aging mother. Overall it is a good value. It was easy to install and remove when guests came. Unfortunately, the opening is rather small and didn't suit our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm too short ; (
 Jun 16, 2015

I ordered one too high for me, used it once (needed a footstool) non-returnable item- rightly so!! (Fits easily into the toilet & no assembly required)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for a round toilet
 Apr 23, 2015

When ordering I didn't know there was a difference! It was kind of unsteady on the toilet but my O.T. Showed me how to put a towel behind it and it didn't move around anymore. For the price it worked well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raised toilet seat
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 7, 2014

I used this after a hip replacement , and it really helped . I don't know what I would have done without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought