Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Raised comments
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2011

After my elderly aunt from New York visited me and sat on my raised seat, she commented that she liked it. I surprised her and had one sent to her. Everytime I talk to her, she tells me how sturdy the seat is and how it has helped her.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised Toilet seat
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2010

The seat does not fit at all. In fact, I will be returning it. For a standard toilet the seat insertion is too small and the seat slides all over. For an elderly person, I am afraid they would not feel secure sitting on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised toilet seat after total Knee replacement
 from State College PA,  Oct 20, 2012

After total knee replacement, i could not easily sit on a regular toilet seat because it requireed bending the knee more than it was ready to bend. This product solved that problem. Because this unit just sits in the toilet, there is no installation. yet it is very secure. It was easy to move the unit from our downsttairs bathroom for daytime use and take it to the upstairs bathroom for the night. This unit does not have handles, so it may not be appropriate for someone who needs extra hand support that some higher priced models provide. Price was excellent compared to other units. Package arrived a couple days after order was placed. I am very happy with this purchase Thank you (and my knee thanks you too!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly wht I needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necessity after knee replacement....
 from "My Old Kentucky Home",  Jan 11, 2012

I had a total right knee replacement on 12/27....I ordered this raised toilet seat before the actual operation......I was so happy that it was in place when I returned home.....Bending is difficult so this product made my life easier and less painful.....sturdy....no sliding.....I am still using it while I recover.......I also ordered the rails that attach to toilet.....a necessity when easing yourself down and getting up......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help for bad back
 from Idaho,  Nov 30, 2011

We ordered this product because one of us has Parkinson's Disease and one has a bad back. Our toilet was quite low to the floor and difficult to get up off of. Now with the raised toilet seat it is much easier to get up and down. I would recommend it as an inexpensive solution.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good likeness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could add the rubber grips on the underneath side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to clean
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised Toilet Seat
 from Staten Island, New York,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this for my Mother and she was very pleased with it and also the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raised toilet seat
 Aug 3, 2010

very satisfied. raised toilet seat fit perfectly over the rim.feels very stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised toilet seat
 from Boston,  Jul 31, 2010

After total knee replacement this riser has been wonderful. Same as sold by Target but $5 less and $7 less for shipping. Arrived with 2 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Help
 from Phila., Pa.,  Jun 9, 2010

This seat is such a great help after having foot surgery. I cannot put weight on one foot and I have a low toilet bowl. This has helped so much for the getting up part. Thanks for making such an item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Raised Toilet Seat
 from Winnnipeg, Canada,  May 13, 2010

Purchased this for my mother who had hip surgery 17 years ago, this will help her immensly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raised toilet seat
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 7, 2014

I used this after a hip replacement , and it really helped . I don't know what I would have done without it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Raised Toilet Seat
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2014

This is defiitely a RAISED toilet seat. I found that a couple of inches lower would have ben preferable. Nevertheless, it fulfilled its purpsoe nicely and I have no complaints.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from NC,  May 23, 2013

I have stiff knees. This product has made a huge difference. I wish I had one in each bathroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate and helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so pleased with the product ...durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised toilet seat
 from Downers Grove, Illinois,  Oct 20, 2012

Makes life a lot easier for people that need assistance. Mom is 102 years old and is a very necessary product. I recommend this unit and it is sturdy and just as good as any that are higher priced. We give it five stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a long lasting and very well made product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet seat
 from CLEVELAND, oHIO,  Oct 6, 2012

This is a product that you don't here much about but is a very useful tool for people with bad legs or back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? WEhat you see is what you get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medline raised toliet seat
 from Inglewood Ca,  Nov 23, 2010

Its good for older people, esp. if they have problems getting up & down on normal seats. itz good for pregnat women too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top