Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Chicago,  Aug 27, 2012

No rust after several months of use. Stays put for the most part. Good stool for shaving legs. It does take up more room than I anticipated in the stand up shower but luckily it works. Not exactly pretty but it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 21, 2012

My 88 year old mom broke her hip and needed a small shower seat for her walk in shower. She is extremely pleased with the product and price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Bench
 from Gaston,SC,  Aug 7, 2012

I had foot surgery, had no idea how hard it would be to shower! A friend told me "get a bath seat", so we hobbled over to a few stores, they wanted $50-$80. Someone else said "go to Overstock Online". So I did that very night, found this, ordered it, it was here in 2 days!! IO wasn't even going to try another shower until I got it!! # months later I still use it in the shower, thankful for such a simple item, grateful your company had it for less than half the price, delivered so fast!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, perfect for what I needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and useful
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.,  Jun 20, 2012

This has many uses, not just as a bath or shower chair. I found it useful to use to sit and do grooming at the sink, put on make up, apply hair products or color and to use to use to sit and get dressed on. It is great that the legs can adjust to various heights, so it can be changed if needed. I would certainly reccommend is bench, and the price was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench does the job
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 8, 2012

Needed this to use with a clawfoot tub/handheld shower apparatus. Assembled easily and is very stable to sit on. Does what it's supposed to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench and reliable.
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 8, 2012

After I received, I put it together within minutes. It's easy to to install and reliable to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exacltly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, easy to install.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sit right down
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

For anyone with a back problem or anyone who has a problem standing to shower, this is a must have item. It stays in place in the tub and is well made and adjustable. AND being so comfortable you might just find yourself taking longer showers, I know I do. :) Buy it for yourself or a loved one. OH and even if you dont have a problem... buy one just to be comfortable while showering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The items were just like photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from MS,  Feb 28, 2012

i am 3 mos pregnant and was looking for a bench to use in the shower. i was hoping to find something less "nursing home" looking but, unfortunately, i wasn't willing to pay the price for the nicer teak benches. this was the best price i found on a shower stool and met all my needs. i was, however, sad because it was too wide for my shower/tub combo but i just turned it long ways and it works fine! it is a little shaky but once you sit on it, it seems to be fine. VERY easy to put together. i figure, if it gets me through the next 6 months, i'll have gotten my money's worth out of it, for sure!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid quality, well constructed
 from Illinois,  Feb 21, 2012

Solid quality, great value, well worth the cost if in the market for a similar item

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Gray Bench w/o back
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

great - what i ordered, fast, no hassle - except for the whole 50 character minimum

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Greenvile Mo.,  Jan 5, 2012

It was a blessing to find this product online at the discount price. This is a great safe way for elders to bathe. Thank You!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and just what my Mom needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for a shower
 from Maggie Valley, NC,  Jan 3, 2012

I needed a seat in my new tiled shower and this bench meets my needs perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description if perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy bench seat for a shower
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath seat
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

Seat initially OK. I'm about 200 lbs. and the seat seems a bit shaky. Time will tell if it remains OK.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic and aluminum seems satisfactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower chair
 from NV,  Dec 14, 2011

This Shower chair is great for some one that is not able to stand up in the show. I got it for my elderly Auntie and she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just I was looking for
 from Enola, PA,  Dec 10, 2011

I've been looking for a shower stool/bench that did not have a back. I like to sit and let the hot water chase away my pain. Before long I get my relief. Stool can be concealed within the show or takes little room in the bathroom. I'm glad I found it at O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vert
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is very sturdy and good materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath bench
 from Houma, LA,  Nov 16, 2011

The product arived promptly and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is identical to the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the shower
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 28, 2011

I purchase the bench to use after having foot surgery, it made it much easier to take a shower after having sugery on both feet. I was able to sit in the shower and felt comfortable that I would not fall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice heavy quality bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from New Orleans,  Oct 20, 2011

A little larger than I expected; the suction feet are a plus; lightweight yet sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medline gray backless bath
 from Ft. Lauderdale,FL,  Sep 19, 2011

The chair was very easy to put together, a little shakey at first but once we put in shower it served its purpose. One of the legs seemed a bit shorter but with slope in shower, there has been no problem. I bought it for my elderly father who stays with me, and has hard time standing for long periods of time and is scared to fall. He is 84yrs old and is very happy with product. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to feel stable in shower. I think it would be a little harder to use if you have a tub, it is a little wide.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench Lighter than anticipated Good Value
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

Easy to put together. Lighter than anticipated. Serves the need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. lighter than I anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought