Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leg bolts loosen with use.
 from Roosevelt, UT,  Aug 30, 2011

You need to keep tightening the bolts that hold the legs on or the stool is very unsteady.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leg bolts tend to loosen with use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO QUALITY HERE!
 from TN,  Aug 27, 2011

I have used this a little while now(less than 6 months) so I feel I can give a good review. I'M THROWING IT OUT! The legs are all distorted and wobbly and they cant be tightened any further. Its become dangerous to use. My husband only weighs 175 lb or so and I less and the legs have all become differently distorted and bent and cant be leveled. The screws cant be tightened because they are going into plastic and they just spin so seat isn't tight. This is not worth it what so ever, save your money and a headache.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This does NOT work! Dangerous(it slipped on tile)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP>CHEAP, and ya know what they say about that?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good at first
 from louisville ky,  Jul 29, 2011

at first this was great I used this everyday for months then one day I didnt keep all my weight in the center of the bench and it buckled was lucky I didxnt get hurt dont waste your money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must item.
 from Phila., Pa.,  Apr 24, 2010

A must for anyone having foot surgery. Perfect for small tubs. At least half the price of medical supplies in your area. Thank you. Very fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice affordable stool.
 Feb 7, 2016

Very easy to put together. Shipped quickly, nice & sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 2, 2015

Very sturdy, even fits in small apartment tub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Nov 23, 2015

great value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 Nov 22, 2015

I purchased this for my mom to use. She used it for a week when the legs began bending/splaying, causing her to ultimately fall off. The chair was sturdily put together, every knob tightened before using it. She is 5'6", 150 lb, so the malfunction wasn't due to excessive weight or force. It was a very scary experience for my mom and I feel compelled to warn others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Gray Backless Bath Bench
 Nov 16, 2015

Great bench for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disabled home-maker
 Nov 15, 2015

I was purchaed to be used as a stool to use for seating in the bathroom while drying and dressing. I found this stool unsatisfactory and no matter who tries we can't install and adjust the legs so that the stool doesn't wobble badly. It's unstable and I won't use it for fear of falling. I don't feel safe on it. One just like it that I had purchased several years ago for use in the bath-tub was just great. Very disappointrd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy.
 Nov 1, 2015

Sturdy, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect
 Oct 31, 2015

We have a 5' shower and this fits perfectly and without the back it doesn't take up much room. Warm to sit on and safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench works great!
 Sep 27, 2015

Nice product, shipped on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench does the job
 Aug 13, 2015

Easy to put together- nice to know its there if ever needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but could be better
 Jul 19, 2015

I needed this because I had stopped shaving my legs regularly. I had to either sit down in my narrow stall shower or bend down uncomfortably-- invariably missing areas) or balance my leg on a large shampoo bottle which never really worked well. Every time I would think, I really need a stool in here. I never thought about actually buying one-- I have no idea why. Somehow my thought of needing one and the picture of one came up at the exact same time and I made the purchase! It definitely works, it assembled easily, and it does what it needs to do. My reasons for only three stars are because it does not sit flush to the walls of the shower-- the legs are much wider than the seat, so I cannot put it against the wall. It's huge. I suppose that's definitely my fault for not really measuring but my assumption (like other first time stool buyers I would guess) is that it would be some sort of standard sizing. So, a rectangular bench would fit against the wall or at least not take up almost half of a standard sized shower stall. This is a problem only because I can't just leave it in the shower. I would, but my husband won't shower with it, so it gets moved to the middle of the bathroom. I will have to "store" it in the tub. It's very medical looking which is only okay for me if it's stored in the shower, not the tub. It's wide and heavy-duty and if you're using it because you need this in the tub or shower it's a good thing. If you're buying it to shave your legs easily, this works, too, but then you could definitely search for a smaller chair. On the plus side, it's not white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stable seat
 Jul 12, 2015

I got this for my wife to use in the shower, she has RA and needs to sit while showering. This unit can be adjusted to a comfortable height, has a generous seat and non skid legs. My wife feels very secure using this seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Bath Bench
 Jun 30, 2015

I am having knee replacement and this bench is lightweight and easy for me to get it in and out of the tub. I am also using it as a vanity stool to dry my hair as I have very long hair and standing for long periods of time hurts my knee. Has many uses!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jun 24, 2015

Not the most sturdy one I've put together but not bad for the money. Would recommend only if you are not pushing its weight amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 22, 2015

I used this in my tub after my heart surgery because I couldn't stand up for very long. This was a God send! It fit perfectly in my tub and the rubber feet made it very secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 May 14, 2015

Exactly what I needed, feel safe and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought