Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 4, 2010

I was very pleased that I didn't have to have any tools to put it together. It is very sturdy and comfortable. I feel it is also extremely safe with the large "suction cup" like feet. Thank you Overstock.com and Medline for offering such a great product to your customers. Jon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Sourth Florida,  Jul 6, 2010

Product was just as described and works wonders! Simple to put together and super light. I bought this to go into my stand up shower. I'm pregnant and needed a place to sit or rest my leg on so I could shave. I recommend this to anyone that needs to make their life a little easier in the shower/bathtub.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath bench
 from bradenton, fl,  Oct 26, 2010

great price for a bath bench for my surgery. Works great and delivery was fast. Bench was steady and safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from near Phillie,  Jul 19, 2011

I needed a shower chair and this was exactly what I needed. It was sturdy, had flexibility in height, and served its purpose well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfully helpful
 from Long Island NY,  Jun 17, 2011

This bench came just in time to fill a real "health and safety" issue. The height adjustment is simple and the construction materials and design make for easy cleaning. But my favorite thing is the color matches my decor and is a relief from plain white or metal-colored products.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? absolutely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? adaptable yet sturdy and secure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Bench
 from near Seattle, WA,  Nov 13, 2011

Legs should be angled out to provide better stability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must item.
 from Phila., Pa.,  Apr 24, 2010

A must for anyone having foot surgery. Perfect for small tubs. At least half the price of medical supplies in your area. Thank you. Very fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medline gray backless bath bench
 from boca raton, fl,  Jun 19, 2014

easy to attach legs and easy and lightweight...excellent value and fast fast delivery...thx di

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower Bench
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Apr 26, 2014

My Mom came to stay with us for a while, so we needed something to put in the shower for her to sit on. This bench works perfectly. It's wide enough that she can comfortably sit on it and it fits in the shower easily. It is light weight, but sturdy enough to hold my Mom who is 5'1" and 180 pounds. Good buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy! Easy Assembly! Excellent Quality!
 from Bellefonte PA or West Hollywood CA,  Apr 23, 2014

i have a similar one at home but i was taking my disabled brother to CA for 2 weeks and ordered one for out there.. you cant beat the price and easy assembly! it is super sturdy and can be easily taken apart and stored back in the box! i highly recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from SC.,  Mar 29, 2014

This fits in the tub or shower perfect. It is very sturdy , does not slip or slide. Large rubber feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great help this was!
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 6, 2014

Actually, I already DID recommend this to a friend who was shopping for her dad. This is a really great little shower bench: it can be put together in minutes without any additional tools, is SO easy to adjust for height, can stay in the shower without rusting, and, if you don't have help, it's lightweight enough to handle without needing a great deal of strength. I have since recovered from hip replacement surgery, and don't need the bench, but I've been able to pass it along to a friend who's recovering from a broken knee. It would also make a great little seat for working in the garden, or just an extra place to perch when all the other seats are taken.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did the job
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

excellent product & price. did not slip at all in the bath tub.. very sturdy product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and helpful
 from Georgia,  Dec 7, 2013

Great for shower or tub. I use mine mainly in the tub. It's great for just sitting and relaxing and also when I'm doing pedicures. I love the adjustable height. it is comfortable and it is stable and sturdy. Non-slip I feel very safe using it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collapsed in Shower
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 1, 2013

Screws constantly become loose. The bench collapsed on me while using in the shower yesterday. Thank goodness I wasn't hut. Would not recommend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, good size and sturdy
 from roswell, ga,  Jul 4, 2013

Great backless bench; purchased it for my mom and she loved it. Easy to put together, sturdy but light, so can be moved easily. Also the price was right; checked other sites and most wanted at least $10 or more dollars for the same or similar bench. This helps anyone that needs that extra support or safety while in the shower.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is exactly what I wanted
 from CA,  Jul 2, 2013

This is exactly what I needed, I didn't want a full size bench because of the limited space in my shower. I was concerned if the bench was stable and found that it does not move when I am sitting. very stable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was described exactly as I found it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath bench
 from columbia south carolina,  Jun 25, 2013

It has made my husband life so much better he can now shower by him -self

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Bench
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Needed extra help in the shower and this product fit the bill. Well made and adjustable. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing some extra help in bathing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

I looked at 2 different benches and bought the less expensive one. What concerns me about this one is the legs are sturdy but I am a little overweight and do not feel secure in the tub. I think I would have felt more secure if I had purchased the one which was a little more expensive but had the cross members between the legs. This one does do exactly what it is supposed to do and I will continue to use it. It is superior to the one I purchased for my father 20 years ago.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bench was exactly shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was entirely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is well made for what it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Drive Bariatric Heavy Duty Bath Bench
Today $46.70
Compare $118.02
Save 60%
(12)
Drive Medical Deluxe Folding Bath Bench
Today $29.32
Compare $50.12
Save 42%
(6)
HealthSmart Shower Stool with BactiX
Today $33.56
Compare $41.83
Save 20%
(4)
Back to top