Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ernestine Reser
 Jun 30, 2016

The seat is the perfect height for my 98 year old mother. Her sitting and rising is easier on her knees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helped me get through surgery
 Jun 15, 2016

always felt secure when I sat down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 Jun 8, 2016

Easy to install. Easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions just as discriped
 Mar 3, 2016

Works great for husband with broken hip

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THANKS
 Feb 13, 2016

THANKS SPEEDY DELIVERY MUCH APPRECIATED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diane avis
 Dec 15, 2015

easy once tightened on seat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recovering From Surgery
 Apr 24, 2015

This Medline Elevated Toilet Seat with Lock really helped me in my recovery after my knee-replacement surgery in 2012. The only problem I have with it is that .... the surgery was in 2012 and this little picture pops up on my computer screen every time I use my computer and reminds me of my ordeal. Please make the picture icon go away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Elevated Toilet Seat
 Apr 2, 2015

I should have gotten this sooner. I have osteoarthritis and it sure helps the stress on my joints. It is easy to install. I would recommend it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very standard size.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Unfortunately, the seat, after installation, didn't lock securely and though it was not dangerous by any means it did rock a bit during use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great description.
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2013

Just does not dit my toilet. It is a great product though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

Served it's purpose for my mother. It arrived very quickly and not damaged so that was a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet bowl requirements insufficiently described
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 14, 2013

The front locking mechanism (vice like) appeared fine. The problem was that the plastic protrusions at the bottom rear of the product could only extend beneath the toilet bowl's ledge if the height between the bowl top and that ledge was approximately 1.5 inches or less. That height on my toilet was 2.0 inches so those plastic protrusions had nothing to lock beneath, thus creating an very unstable mount. A better product description would have alerted me to avoid purchasing this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. In order to lock securely onto bowl, the height from bowl top to lower ledge must be no more than 1.5 inches. That measurement on my toilet was 2.0 inches so the product would have never mounted securely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit enlongated toilets
 from Northern California,  Mar 31, 2013

While my toilet was within the suggested measurement for this seat, it does not fit the elongated tolilets very well and could be unsafe for some people. I tightened it securely and had planned to use it, although my toilets are 'tall' -- ADA compliant -- and felt that I would have been safe getting up and down if I had done so carefully and not just 'plopped' down. I decided, however, to use the support bars by themselves and not with this extra height seat. I will keep this seat, however, so that i can lend it when/if friends need the extra boost. It was very inexpensive on Overstock when compared with other sites, including medical supply houses which were selling the same one at far more money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this for the injured and elderly ...
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2013

I bought this along w/ the tub bench and hand held shower head for an injured family member. This truly helps make life easier for him and I would recommned this for all injured and elderly. It is durable, cleanable and easy to install. And as always it was delivered promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 13, 2012

Item just as described. A lifesaver for my aunt who is convalescing with a broken leg.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Toilet Seat!
 from Ga,  Oct 25, 2012

The toilet seat clamp on the front does not make it secure at all - the whole back part wobbles and can easily be pulled away from the toilet. This would be dangerous for a healthy person. I cant imagine a disabled person being safe on this. Even with the front clamp extremely tight, it can easily be pulled off the toilet. To top it off, Overstock wont let you return this - and we werent aware of that when we ordered it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for those who need this product !
 from The World's Most Beautiful Beach, Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

For those who need the extra height, this Medline elevated locking seat is a godsend. Knee surgeries, hips, spines, effects of aging---this resolves many issues without the added cost and angst of replacing your commode! The product locks securely so there is no shifting, removes quickly for sanitizing and is comfortable. As I've purchase other brands in the past, I can assure you that this Medline product surpasses them with the contour of the seat and the locking capability. Be prepared, however: It comes delivered without an outer box so everyone knows what you've purchased !! LOL !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from 55303,  Jun 21, 2012

very good item ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Comfortable Seat in The House !
 from Cumming, GA,  Mar 28, 2012

I love it. It really helps me with my bad RA days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from IL,  Dec 25, 2011

I had knee replacement last month and this has been wonderful. You don't realize that comodes tend to be low and your knee doesnt bend! So glad I ordered this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought