Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average
Not a very standard size.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Unfortunately, the seat, after installation, didn't lock securely and though it was not dangerous by any means it did rock a bit during use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great description.
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2013

Just does not dit my toilet. It is a great product though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
As described
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

Served it's purpose for my mother. It arrived very quickly and not damaged so that was a plus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The front locking mechanism (vice like) appeared fine. The problem was that the plastic protrusions at the bottom rear of the product could only extend beneath the toilet bowl's ledge if the height between the bowl top and that ledge was approximately 1.5 inches or less. That height on my toilet was 2.0 inches so those plastic protrusions had nothing to lock beneath, thus creating an very unstable mount. A better product description would have alerted me to avoid purchasing this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. In order to lock securely onto bowl, the height from bowl top to lower ledge must be no more than 1.5 inches. That measurement on my toilet was 2.0 inches so the product would have never mounted securely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit enlongated toilets
 from Northern California,  Mar 31, 2013

While my toilet was within the suggested measurement for this seat, it does not fit the elongated tolilets very well and could be unsafe for some people. I tightened it securely and had planned to use it, although my toilets are 'tall' -- ADA compliant -- and felt that I would have been safe getting up and down if I had done so carefully and not just 'plopped' down. I decided, however, to use the support bars by themselves and not with this extra height seat. I will keep this seat, however, so that i can lend it when/if friends need the extra boost. It was very inexpensive on Overstock when compared with other sites, including medical supply houses which were selling the same one at far more money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this for the injured and elderly ...
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2013

I bought this along w/ the tub bench and hand held shower head for an injured family member. This truly helps make life easier for him and I would recommned this for all injured and elderly. It is durable, cleanable and easy to install. And as always it was delivered promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 13, 2012

Item just as described. A lifesaver for my aunt who is convalescing with a broken leg.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Toilet Seat!
 from Ga,  Oct 25, 2012

The toilet seat clamp on the front does not make it secure at all - the whole back part wobbles and can easily be pulled away from the toilet. This would be dangerous for a healthy person. I cant imagine a disabled person being safe on this. Even with the front clamp extremely tight, it can easily be pulled off the toilet. To top it off, Overstock wont let you return this - and we werent aware of that when we ordered it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for those who need this product !
 from The World's Most Beautiful Beach, Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

For those who need the extra height, this Medline elevated locking seat is a godsend. Knee surgeries, hips, spines, effects of aging---this resolves many issues without the added cost and angst of replacing your commode! The product locks securely so there is no shifting, removes quickly for sanitizing and is comfortable. As I've purchase other brands in the past, I can assure you that this Medline product surpasses them with the contour of the seat and the locking capability. Be prepared, however: It comes delivered without an outer box so everyone knows what you've purchased !! LOL !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from 55303,  Jun 21, 2012

very good item ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Comfortable Seat in The House !
 from Cumming, GA,  Mar 28, 2012

I love it. It really helps me with my bad RA days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from IL,  Dec 25, 2011

I had knee replacement last month and this has been wonderful. You don't realize that comodes tend to be low and your knee doesnt bend! So glad I ordered this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 15, 2011

As always, Overstock got my toilet riser to me in record time and in good condition. The riser is easy to put on and take off for cleaning. It is comfortable and easy to get on and off. I woudln't use it in a bathroom that children use as it is too high but it is easy to put on, lock and take off. I am completely satisfied with the purchase,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was accuratge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The toilet seat riser is well made and stays in place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elevated Toilet Seat
 from Portland OR,  Nov 14, 2011

This was a great product to have when we needed it - it really made the bathroom a safe place for my husband when he was recovering from a painful leg fracture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Aide For Elderly or Arthritic
 from Fishkill, NY,  May 31, 2011

I bought this toilet seat for my mom who has arthritis and was having trouble getting off of the standard lower seat. It really has made her life a lot easier and she jokes that it's pretty sad when the toilet seat is the most comfortable seat in the house. It has been a lifesaver. The height is just right and it is comfortable and easy to install in less than five minutes.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? fairly well
  • How is the quality of the product? so far, so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet seat
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2011

I found the MEDLINE Toilet Seat with lock to be very beneficial. It is nice to have a toilet seat that does not move around. In one motel, the seat did not fit the toilet perfectly, but could be used, but not locked firmly because the toilet seat was extra long back to front. Otherwise, it has fit other toilets.The MEDLINE toilet seat far surpasses other portable toilet seats I have used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mukul sheth
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2010

Unless you are a tall person i.e. 6 feet or higher this is not for you, as this is not designed for shorter people. this item is not refundable or non returnable so be sure. A good product for the right situation. I am a shorter person so this purchase was a waste of money for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item
 from northeast pa,  Jul 28, 2010

I ordered this item from overstock.com. for my mother after her discharge from the hospital ,it arrived quickly, was simple to install and is good quality .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elevated toilet seat
 from Scranton, Pa.,  Jul 7, 2010

Wonderful help as I recently had knee replacement surgery and have to have another one. Easy to install and remove. Makes a big difference for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large person Seat Fits
 from Suburban New Orleans,  Jun 12, 2010

Was a little worried this would not fit my elongated toilet. IT DOES FIT. It holds up to 300 pounds and allows someone with limited mobility easy use with 5 inches total raised from the original level. No lid on it to keep cats out. Easy installation. Quickly shipped and highly recommended. Good for folks just out of surgery for hip or knee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medline Raised Toilet Seat
Today $16.99
Compare $31.54
Save 46%
(16)
Drive 6-inch Raised Toilet Seat
Today $56.99
Compare $119.98
Save 53%
(4)
Back to top