Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Minnesota,  Nov 21, 2009

Purchased this for a family member based on positive reviews. Therefore, I expected it to be satisfactory, however, it appears to be even better quality than anticipated. Larger wheels are a plus as is the sturdy construction and easy assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from las vegas,  Nov 1, 2009

when i received walker it was wll packaged- short time to assemble- rolls easily- good suppot when i walk- very sturdy when you sit on seat- i would highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design
 from northern NJ,  Oct 29, 2009

We bought this for my father-in-law and he loves it, he can now get around the yard and sit when he gets tired. it folds easy to fit in the car .for trips to the doctor., and delivery was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLANT
 from Duluth, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

Thank you, Overstock this is one of the best purchases I have made. It helps me to see my neighbors without the possibility of falling down. I really appreciate all you do. God Bless

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 2, 2009

I had to purchase this walker for my wife who had water on the brain, her doctor would write a script and I could get insurance to pay without it. We are on a limited income, I was so pleased when my daughter found this on Overstock.com and the shipping was so cheap. My wife can get around and sit down when she needs to. This makes getting out of the house much easier for both of us.Thank you Overstock.com and Medline you really helped a couple of old folks:) !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real beauty!
 from Carolina,  Aug 23, 2009

I already had the "generic" walker with no extras and wanted one with a seat. This one is really classy and is such a pleasure to use; very easy to maneuver. I strapped on a space-foam pillow just to use in the kitchen since it makes it higher for small chores at the cabinet-top level. With my bad back it really makes it more comfortable. Works great! Be SURE to lock the brakes before sitting, though. I'm really pleased with this item. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New hampshire,  Aug 6, 2009

Super fast shipping and excellent product as described. My mother wouldn't be without it!!! Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constance
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2009

I have in the past purchased many items from overstock, and have been pleased with all of them. However, this walker stands out as one of my best purchases. My daughter has cancer and has trouble getting around. I have found the walker to be invaluable from the obvious things as color, & looks, but the workmanship, the ease to which she can manuver it, it's breaking system and manuverability are outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom's new Hot Rod
 from Gold Canyon, Arizona,  Jul 14, 2009

I bought this for my mom for her 80th birthday. She loves it and calls it her new hot rod! It changed her outlook on life immediately She is so happy and excited with it, she is accepting invitations to go places again! She's been talking about it for days to everyone she knows, she likes everything about it and the color is perfect too. She told me it doesn't look anything like those hospital walkers (now I know why she resisted getting one sooner). Overstocks is great! It arrived in 2 days, so it was an early birthday present and in plenty of time to go out to lunch on her birthday. And thanks for all the feedback, it helped with the decision making :-) What a blessing this walker has been already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 25, 2009

I purchased this for my mom who had double knee surgery and feels a lack of balance.She like the stability of the walker and that the brakes work very well.The color is nice and it is light weight too.Thanks again O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from St. Joseph, MO,  May 21, 2009

This is a very sturdy and well thought-out device. The only problem we have is that the seat is a little high for my mother to be comfortable for any length of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect for Mom!
 from NC,  Mar 28, 2009

My 88 year-old Mom can go 100 MPH with this device, and when she is tired, she can sit on it and rest. We've bought THREE of these walkers... one for home, and the others for when we visit my out-of-state brother's 2-level house...one for each level. The cost is WAY below those in stores, and the quality is like a great bike. Mom is proud of the candy red color, and enjoys the basket to carry her things in or around the house. We had done a LOT of comparative shopping, and this is definitely a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from iowa,  Mar 7, 2009

Product as stated. Easy assembly. Comfortable. Love it !!! Can take anywhere and everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollerwalker
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2008

This walker is one of the best purchases I have made. Exactly fits my needs. Easy to maneuver. I use it in the house only and have found that it is almost touch responsive. I feel safe when walking yet can sit down when I tire. Just be sure to lock it first as it will roll back if you don't. I would recommend it to anyone who needs balance and security when moving around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves it!
 from VIRGINIA,  Nov 7, 2008

I bought this for my elderly mother whom has moblity issuses, SHE LOVES IT! It was easy to put together and is a life saver for her as she loves to shop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to heavy
 Aug 27, 2008

I thought the roller would be light enough to get in and out of a car. It is not !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product
 from Medina, Ohio,  Jul 28, 2008

Purchased for myself to be able to get around Washington DC for a few days. Product is excellent but a warning to anyone who thinks they can sit and be pushed by another person instead of walking, DON'T DO IT! Rollator is not meant to be pushed from either front or back! Get a wheelchair. When used properly, the rollator is very reliable and strong. Would recommend to anyone who has walking difficulty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than pleased
 from north carolina,  Apr 9, 2008

this product is more than i expected in overall durability, cost, design etc, etc, etc. I am somewhat young for use of a walker, but i was forced to graduate from a cane to this. I am thrilled and pleased with the style and usefullness. I feel i'm in fashion wherever i go. I recomment this item to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Rollator Walker
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 13, 2008

I bought this walker for my 91 y/o mother who was beginning to have trouble using a 2-wheel walker for longer distances. It's very sturdy, well made and the safety features are terrific (although she doesn't walk outside unsupervised). She's much less fatigued after a longer walk because she can sit down when necessary, or she can stop and lock the brakes when on a slight incline while standing and leaning on the walker to catch her breath. It's a bit heavier than the 2-wheel, but I'm the only one who really notices that when lifting it in and out of the car and it's really no problem. I found it to be much less expensive at O than elsewhere on the net. We all love the really cool candy apple red color too!! (which I think is advertised as burgundy).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am finally able to go for a walk outside
 from Winter Garden Florida,  Mar 8, 2008

Before I needed a shopping cart to walk around outside the house. Now I can do it in my neighborhood and send more time in the sun! Fold it up in the car and off I go to The Disney Parks, something that I could never do before. I travel a lot, so now I can walk around and see the sights instead of sitting in a Hotel room or on a Cruise Ship..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top