Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rollator walker
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2010

Bought for elderly mom. She loves it! Quick & easy assembly for me. Brakes work great- even w/ her weak hands. Wheels easy to clean w/ dishsoap & water. Otherwise they track outside dirt onto inside carpets. Locking mechanism works well for when she needs to sit. She would have preferred a thicker cushion on the seat. Basket handy while shopping. Sturdy construction, but that makes it too heavy for her to put in/take out of the car for herself. Saved about 65% off of local medical supply store price. Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker Great quality
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2010

Overstock's shipping is very fast. I was very pleased with their prompt delivery. The rollling walker is built very well. My mother's hands are riddled with arthiritis, but the brake handles are comfortable for her to use. When she is exhausted, I have her turn around and just sit down on the seat and roll her into her bedroom. The padded back bar is comfortable for her back. She likes the basket for "carrying" things back and forth in. It is a wonderful, useful tool. Item cost was $25 cheaper than purchasing through ******, with $*** shipping Overstock saved me almost $45.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WALKER!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this for my 83 year old husband who is on oxygen 24/7. He loves it! It gives him such independence and security. He can now go about the stores and can sit and rest when he needs to. The freedom to him has been a real blessing. It is a very good quality and is light enough that I can take it out and put it in the car with ease. I would definitely recommed it! The basket is really nice and large enough to hold his oxygen tank and tissue box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service!
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Feb 19, 2010

I ordered this walker on February 8 for my Mother in Canada and she received it on February 18; great service. She loves it but claims that the brakes are too stiff. I don't think she is applying them correctly (she's squeezing the handle) and will have my sister review the instructions with Mom. The description says to push/pull; nothing about squeezing. She has been apartment bound for 3 weeks due to weakness but went to the card game last night to show off her new walker; she's definitely a happy walker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the shipping was very fast!!! my mom love this item so much we went walking around the neighborhood right away...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WALKER
 from Kentucky,  Dec 5, 2009

This is an excellent product. My mother had no problem using this walker at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Minnesota,  Nov 21, 2009

Purchased this for a family member based on positive reviews. Therefore, I expected it to be satisfactory, however, it appears to be even better quality than anticipated. Larger wheels are a plus as is the sturdy construction and easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from las vegas,  Nov 1, 2009

when i received walker it was wll packaged- short time to assemble- rolls easily- good suppot when i walk- very sturdy when you sit on seat- i would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design
 from northern NJ,  Oct 29, 2009

We bought this for my father-in-law and he loves it, he can now get around the yard and sit when he gets tired. it folds easy to fit in the car .for trips to the doctor., and delivery was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLANT
 from Duluth, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

Thank you, Overstock this is one of the best purchases I have made. It helps me to see my neighbors without the possibility of falling down. I really appreciate all you do. God Bless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 2, 2009

I had to purchase this walker for my wife who had water on the brain, her doctor would write a script and I could get insurance to pay without it. We are on a limited income, I was so pleased when my daughter found this on Overstock.com and the shipping was so cheap. My wife can get around and sit down when she needs to. This makes getting out of the house much easier for both of us.Thank you Overstock.com and Medline you really helped a couple of old folks:) !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real beauty!
 from Carolina,  Aug 23, 2009

I already had the "generic" walker with no extras and wanted one with a seat. This one is really classy and is such a pleasure to use; very easy to maneuver. I strapped on a space-foam pillow just to use in the kitchen since it makes it higher for small chores at the cabinet-top level. With my bad back it really makes it more comfortable. Works great! Be SURE to lock the brakes before sitting, though. I'm really pleased with this item. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New hampshire,  Aug 6, 2009

Super fast shipping and excellent product as described. My mother wouldn't be without it!!! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constance
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2009

I have in the past purchased many items from overstock, and have been pleased with all of them. However, this walker stands out as one of my best purchases. My daughter has cancer and has trouble getting around. I have found the walker to be invaluable from the obvious things as color, & looks, but the workmanship, the ease to which she can manuver it, it's breaking system and manuverability are outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom's new Hot Rod
 from Gold Canyon, Arizona,  Jul 14, 2009

I bought this for my mom for her 80th birthday. She loves it and calls it her new hot rod! It changed her outlook on life immediately She is so happy and excited with it, she is accepting invitations to go places again! She's been talking about it for days to everyone she knows, she likes everything about it and the color is perfect too. She told me it doesn't look anything like those hospital walkers (now I know why she resisted getting one sooner). Overstocks is great! It arrived in 2 days, so it was an early birthday present and in plenty of time to go out to lunch on her birthday. And thanks for all the feedback, it helped with the decision making :-) What a blessing this walker has been already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 25, 2009

I purchased this for my mom who had double knee surgery and feels a lack of balance.She like the stability of the walker and that the brakes work very well.The color is nice and it is light weight too.Thanks again O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from St. Joseph, MO,  May 21, 2009

This is a very sturdy and well thought-out device. The only problem we have is that the seat is a little high for my mother to be comfortable for any length of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect for Mom!
 from NC,  Mar 28, 2009

My 88 year-old Mom can go 100 MPH with this device, and when she is tired, she can sit on it and rest. We've bought THREE of these walkers... one for home, and the others for when we visit my out-of-state brother's 2-level house...one for each level. The cost is WAY below those in stores, and the quality is like a great bike. Mom is proud of the candy red color, and enjoys the basket to carry her things in or around the house. We had done a LOT of comparative shopping, and this is definitely a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from iowa,  Mar 7, 2009

Product as stated. Easy assembly. Comfortable. Love it !!! Can take anywhere and everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollerwalker
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2008

This walker is one of the best purchases I have made. Exactly fits my needs. Easy to maneuver. I use it in the house only and have found that it is almost touch responsive. I feel safe when walking yet can sit down when I tire. Just be sure to lock it first as it will roll back if you don't. I would recommend it to anyone who needs balance and security when moving around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought