Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Medline Deluxe Rollator Walker
 from Maryland,  Jul 19, 2010

My mother in law was so pleased with the walker. She was using a wheel chair and using her feet to move herself along while waiting for her knee surgery. She will need the walker for her rehab and can still use it as she did the wheel chair until she is more mobile. I was so impressed with the quality of the walker for the price I thought of getting one for my mother as well, but she is short like I am and it was too tall for my feet to reach the floor. My husband saw the same item at our local drug store for 3 times the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rollator
 from Avinger, TX,  Jul 18, 2010

Bought the rollator for my ex-wife and she is very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from chicago,  Jul 9, 2010

My mom recently had open heart surgery, but didn't think she needed this. A big part of recovery is moving and this has gotten her moving again. She can walk, but if she gets tired, she can sit. Great value, others online were more expensive for the same thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waker
 Jul 8, 2010

Easy to assemble. Very portable, folds up without removing the basket. Lightweight and compact, yet sturdy. Great deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Walker
 from Tempe. AZ,  Jun 29, 2010

Was pleased with the swiftness with which we received the walker (2 days from ordering). It arrived practically ready for use., only requiring fixture of handles and backrest--no tools needed. Backrest is the perfect height for resting when fatigued. It is so light-weight that I can get it in and out of the trunk easily. Seat is comfortable and walker folds up easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Jun 29, 2010

I ordered the walker for my Mom's birthday and ordered it a couple of weeks ahead of time, thinking it would take a while to ship. To my surprise, I had it in 3 days. My Mom loves the walker and it's sturdy design, and I love the low cost. The walker is easy to set up, and very easy to use. The seat adds convience in case she gets tired while shopping. The basket in front is just perfect for picking up those extras. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from South Carolina,  Jun 9, 2010

My husband and I bought this walker for a gentleman that we come to know in an assistant living home that could not afford one himself. My girlfriend and I have been working with him to walk again for the past 6 months and he was finding it difficult with the basic walker that he had. Once we gave him this walker he was able to get up on his own and walk more often without our assistance. We found that the price very inexpensive but one of nicest walkers in the home!!! The seat is comfortable and the curved back made it easy to sit for longer periods of time. The one word that was used when he was using the walker was "Amazing"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walker
 from battle Creek, Mi,  Jun 4, 2010

I purchased this for my Aunt. She is 96 and frequently loses her balance. She uses this walker outside to stroll thru her gardens and when she gets tired, she just sets. It is very stable and she loves it. It gave her security and independence. It is also light weight enough that she can maneuver it easily

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Colorado Springs, co,  May 19, 2010

I got this for my Mom, was easy to put together, works well, folds up easily. She likes it much better than the older style walker she had. I like the basket being in front of the seat, rather than under if for the O2 tank. This model seems very sturdy and well made too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walker as gift
 from Molalla, OR,  May 19, 2010

This was a birthday gift for our 90 year old mother who had been using a traditional walker. She is thrilled and makes her life much easier. It allows her to go places (aka shopping) with a place to rest. Thank you for such a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker
 from Washington DC,  May 14, 2010

Bought this for my 88 year old mom. She loves it ! Easy to put together. Solid construction. Seat cushion is comfortable. Glides easily for her with good brakes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollator walker
 from Illinois,  May 11, 2010

Walker was a Godsend for my 80 year old mother. She is excited to walk again! Rolls easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Walker2
 Apr 29, 2010

My mother is thrilled with her new set of "wheels". Yes, she is moving around like Michael Jackson on the stage! This is a very well designed accessory - fit, form, and function is perfect. Very light, very, very easy to assemble. Overstock definitely has the best price and the delivery time was only 4 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-adjustable
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2010

This walker looks great and works great if it fits you, but the height is not adjustable and if it doesn't happen to fit your height, you could be stuck paying the return shipping fees ($15.76)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Apr 7, 2010

I bought this for my Mother's 85th birthday. I was amazed at how reasonable the price was. I was also amazed at how quickly she received it. I ordered it on Monday and she received it on Wednesday. She has been using a walker for about a year now. The one she was using was hard to manuever and Dad complained that she was making marks on the walls. When I had this sent to her she said it was too fancy and Dad said she didn't need anything that elaborate. I told her to use it for two weeks and if she still didn't like it I would return it. She used it three days and fell in love. She refers to it as her "Red Cadillac". She can move around so much better and when she gets tired she can set down. Dad even likes it because she isn't running into the walls. I was worried that she wouldn't be able to work the breaks properly, but she hasn't had a bit of trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Redmond, WA,  Mar 25, 2010

I am impressed by the weight of the product. It is very light and portable to fit in the trunk or backseat of your car. It is very comfortable when you sit on it. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollator
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2010

My mom loves her new walker! It is light and rolls very easy! She injured her hip recently and this walker has helped her to feel a little more secure about walking around. Overstock had the best price anywhere and it was delivered with lightening speed! Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollator walker
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2010

Bought for elderly mom. She loves it! Quick & easy assembly for me. Brakes work great- even w/ her weak hands. Wheels easy to clean w/ dishsoap & water. Otherwise they track outside dirt onto inside carpets. Locking mechanism works well for when she needs to sit. She would have preferred a thicker cushion on the seat. Basket handy while shopping. Sturdy construction, but that makes it too heavy for her to put in/take out of the car for herself. Saved about 65% off of local medical supply store price. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker Great quality
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2010

Overstock's shipping is very fast. I was very pleased with their prompt delivery. The rollling walker is built very well. My mother's hands are riddled with arthiritis, but the brake handles are comfortable for her to use. When she is exhausted, I have her turn around and just sit down on the seat and roll her into her bedroom. The padded back bar is comfortable for her back. She likes the basket for "carrying" things back and forth in. It is a wonderful, useful tool. Item cost was $25 cheaper than purchasing through ******, with $*** shipping Overstock saved me almost $45.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WALKER!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this for my 83 year old husband who is on oxygen 24/7. He loves it! It gives him such independence and security. He can now go about the stores and can sit and rest when he needs to. The freedom to him has been a real blessing. It is a very good quality and is light enough that I can take it out and put it in the car with ease. I would definitely recommed it! The basket is really nice and large enough to hold his oxygen tank and tissue box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top