Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Cane
 from New Albany, IN,  Jul 13, 2010

I like the fact that this cane is decent looking and sturdy. I would have given it 5 stars, but it's just too long for me. I knew it would be so I was going to have it cut off. What I didn't think about (my fault) is this: since the cane folds up, it has a strong elastic cord on the inside. I'd have to untie the cord from the inside of the rubber tip, cut the cane off, then re-tie the elastic cord back onto the tip. Too much trouble. It's about 2 1/2" too long, but it works ok. I'm only 5'2", so if you're taller, you'll probably be ok. I do like the cane though -- if I have to use one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cane
 Mar 2, 2016

Let me tell you this is great. When ever you need it just unfold it and your off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Feb 23, 2016

This has been a life saver. Because it folds up, it fits in the top of my purse. I grad it when I need it, yet when I reach my destination, I fold it up and it doesn't trip anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cane for a shorter person!
 Nov 11, 2015

I am 5'2" and this cane is perfect for me. It's the first cane I've purchased, and I like how it folds up easily, is sturdy, and looks nice. I don't need it all the time, so it's very easy to store it in the heavy plastic snap bag it comes in. It is adjustable so it will work for taller people too, but it's perfect for me right out of the package!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used This Throughout Spain
 Nov 10, 2015

Just returned from a trip to Spain. Throughout our 9 days, I pulled this wonderful cane out of my tote SEVERAL TIMES. It was helpful at sites where there were no railings. My one beef with it was that the cane is a bit larger than I'd like, however, the benefits outweigh this one negative aspect. I am 5'5" tall, and so the handle adjustment is a bit longer than most. I would definitely recommend this cane

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
haven't used much but is light
 Oct 8, 2015

and easy to use. great cane to cart around in a bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice!
 Sep 30, 2015

I use a cane occasionally for stabilization due to some arthritis issues. This was the first folding cane that I saw when shopping online. Immediate purchase and at a very reasonable price! Very stable, yet compact to fit in a carry-on bag. Well-constructed and looks great. Rapid delivery! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding cane
 Aug 12, 2015

excellent quality - I do not go anywhere without it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to form
 Aug 12, 2015

Was just as expected. The wrap strap is a nice touch for when it folds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ease of use
 from Bay area,  Mar 13, 2014

Just what I needed for travel. Conveniently folds and goes in purse. No more forgotten canes hanging from tables!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice looking, folding cane
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

I needed a folding cane for air travel and places where foot room is a problem. Medline, who makes this cane, has good quality items and Overstock has a terrific price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding aluminum cane
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 29, 2012

Much better than I expected. Folds easily but very sturdy. Used it initially after a spill but now keep it by the bed as I became so dehydrated after the flu that I had difficulty navigating in the house. The cane kept me steady on my feet until I recovered. The case is easy to carry in any vehicle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cane
 from Macon, GA,  Jan 28, 2012

Image look gray but product was black, overall good product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image look gray but product was black
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cane
 from Orlando,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a nice cane for back up use. It folds easily and can be used by a man or woman, I bought one for me and one as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding aluminum cane
 from Oregon,  Nov 16, 2011

Product is fine, just didn't suit my needs. Think I need a collapsible walking stick instead of a cane. I am keeping as another member of the family can use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? wish the weight had been posted. the product is more heavy duty than I need
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok, except would like to know weight and dimension after folded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Oct 18, 2011

cane is a good value, well made, comes unfolded. I found it difficult to fold back up, so I didn't. The handle is solid wood. There is another cane I purchased on o.co which had an ergonomic handle, was lighter weight, which I liked a lot better. That one was much more comfortable to use. I purchased the canes to help with balance after I had foot surgery. both canes supported my weight, but it did make a difference to have a lighter weight cane. I'm a middle aged female and needed the cane to hold my weight, so the padded ergonomic handle fit my hand better and the lighter weight helped me not get so tired walking. this cane was propped up while I was getting a drink of water in the kitchen, and fell right on my bad foot. It hurt like heck, because the handle is solid heavy wood with sharp edges. not a fault of the product but if you can be klutzy at times like me, you might want take this into consideration. Also the ability to adjust the length of the cane is a very important feature you should look for in your cane purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice Cane
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Nov 26, 2010

Great little cane to replace the one I lost, *** was much better than the ***. they wanted at the drug store. I never completely fold it up but if i fold it in the middle it fits well in the bottom of the shopping cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from New York City,  Nov 10, 2010

While I wouldn't recommend this as a primary cane, it's great as a spare or back-up. Would be even better with even greater height adjustability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thena
 from chicago,  Oct 16, 2010

My mother loved the cane. She says it is very sturdy. She loves the convenience of being able to fold and place in her purse and use only when needed. She has been acted by several friends where she got the cane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price - ok quality
 from San Francisco,  Sep 14, 2010

seems sturdy enough - lightweight - padded handle would have been nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought