Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little heavy
 from Clovis, NM,  Aug 3, 2011

I think this is a good cane for someone who may be a little stronger than myself. It is a good quality cane, but it's just a little too heavy and cumbersome for me to use properly. I like that it's a quad cane because it makes it easier to walk with, but I should've gotten one that was lighter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beriatric cane
 Dec 24, 2010

this cane was very well priced. you should be aware that this sucker is HEAVY. Its a real workout to use it. I think i will use it only on wet days when i am worried about slipping with my usual cane. Also the hard plastic rubber handle is not very comfortable if you are used to a foam rubber handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

I am not sure if its made that way or if it adjust on the bottom. Are there any instructions. Did not see them. Looks a lil weeby wobbly on the bottom. It does stand up on it own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks a bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LindaFox55
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought this for my Godfather, who is having trouble with his other cane. It slips and is not steady and he has taken some serious falls and has trouble using it to go up and down stairs.After taking a serious fall he is in rehab learning to walk again and this cane is the one he is using. It is heavier and will not tip over and the four feet keep him from slipping and hold him up. He is very happy with this cane and say that now he is not afraid he will fall. I highly recommend this cane.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quad cane
 from Virginia,  Oct 19, 2010

I purchased this one for my foot surgery recently. A little heavy, and the handle is stiff for my hand (I am 5 ft & have arthritis). So I wrapped a heavy sock around the handle and secure with rubberband, that works fine. I still like it and ordered another one for my mother.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quad Cane
 from Hauppauge, New York,  Jun 8, 2010

Bought the cane for my elderly father who needs extra support to stand and sit and this is just perfect for him because he applies pressure on it and it is extremely sturdy. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Base Quad Cane
 from Central Coast, CA,  Apr 15, 2009

So pleased I purchased this quad cane. Makes walking with it a firm and secure step; not heavy for me, age 79. So superior to the single pole cane that caused me to fall smack down on my face. Small base causes no interference with my stride. Love it ! Great purchase for minimal cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Base Black Quad Cane
 from Freehold Twp, NJ,  Aug 30, 2008

The four feet on this cane gives me a sense of security. With any type of cane, one runs the risk of hooking a foot around the bottom, so I try to be careful. This cane is very sturdy, has a good weight to it, and makes me feel safe. I looked at many canes, and I'm glad I settled on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zelllou
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 15, 2008

I purchased this cane for my sister and she loves it. The smaller base doesn't trip her up and the sturdy weight of the cane is much more supportive. She loves it and left her other cane at my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

These were the lowest price over other sites and they are very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bariatric small base black quad cane
 from New Jersey,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a very heavy cane. Not very sturdy when walking because it has some movement in the handle due to the design of the cane where the adjustable part meets. I would have returned it if my husband had not got rid of the shipping box. I would not recommend the medline bariatric small base black quad cane.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from pa,  Jul 16, 2013

Never used a cane before and thought this would be easy to use. It is not for me. Probably would have beeen better off with the regular one leg cane to start.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super heavy
 from Tx,  May 21, 2013

My mom refuses to use it because it is so heavy. Could be useful in building arm strength.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 2 Heavy or Hard 2 Grip. Level & Stable
 from California,  Nov 28, 2012

I'm 5ft 8inches tall and the cane was a good heighth for me. Although fibromyalgia and carpal tunnel effect my ability to grasp & lift more than a light weight (3lbs,) I haven't had any problems grasping the cane or lifting it. Also, the price of this high quality Medline quad cane is at least more than half off the price I'd pay at an area drug store or medical supply store. The quad part of the cane is level and stable. This is an excellent purchase, and I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image compared to actual product very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The weight of the quad cane should be listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it a wk & so far, so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from KY,  Nov 22, 2012

Needed an extra cane for my Mom. I was very happy with the structure. You can adjust the height and the orientation for the right or left hand. It is very solid and easy to transport. Thisnhalps keep my Mom safe but independent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 from Kansas,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this quad cane for my mom for her patellofemoral joint pain. The shipping was extremely prompt and came within a day. However my mom found it very heavy to use. She was looking for something lighter and no quad base. I being a physician myself felt a quad cane would be more stable for her, but mom vetoed my recommendation! Hence I am returning it. From my perspective the service was very good overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what dad needed.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Needed a cane for dad quickly. Found this at a great price, vs. going though a medical supply store or filing with Medicare.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100%
 from Westminster, MD,  Mar 6, 2010

The quad cane that I purchased is wonderful. It is exactly as the description stated. Sturdy construction and very easy to use. Highly recommend. Reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cane
 from Cinti, OH,  Jan 13, 2010

Fast delivery. Bought for father-in-law . Very sturdy construction great price!!!!!!! Slightly heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cane
 from TN,  Dec 3, 2009

I bought this for my Mom. She has had a knee replacement and needs a cane occasionally. This one is very sturdy and the smaller foot helps so she won't catch her foot. This cane is a little heavier but not an issue for my Mom. Would definitely buy this one again if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medline Bariatric Bath Bench
Today $47.99
Compare $60.83
Save 21%
(47)
Medline Bariatric Offset Handle Cane
Today $13.99
Compare $34.99
Save 60%
(17)
Medline Raised Toilet Seat
Today $17.49
Compare $35.65
Save 51%
(14)
Medline Gray Backless Bath Bench
Today $26.47
Compare $36.51
Save 27%
(107)
Back to top