Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little heavy
 from Clovis, NM,  Aug 3, 2011

I think this is a good cane for someone who may be a little stronger than myself. It is a good quality cane, but it's just a little too heavy and cumbersome for me to use properly. I like that it's a quad cane because it makes it easier to walk with, but I should've gotten one that was lighter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beriatric cane
 Dec 24, 2010

this cane was very well priced. you should be aware that this sucker is HEAVY. Its a real workout to use it. I think i will use it only on wet days when i am worried about slipping with my usual cane. Also the hard plastic rubber handle is not very comfortable if you are used to a foam rubber handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

I am not sure if its made that way or if it adjust on the bottom. Are there any instructions. Did not see them. Looks a lil weeby wobbly on the bottom. It does stand up on it own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks a bit off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LindaFox55
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought this for my Godfather, who is having trouble with his other cane. It slips and is not steady and he has taken some serious falls and has trouble using it to go up and down stairs.After taking a serious fall he is in rehab learning to walk again and this cane is the one he is using. It is heavier and will not tip over and the four feet keep him from slipping and hold him up. He is very happy with this cane and say that now he is not afraid he will fall. I highly recommend this cane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quad cane
 from Virginia,  Oct 19, 2010

I purchased this one for my foot surgery recently. A little heavy, and the handle is stiff for my hand (I am 5 ft & have arthritis). So I wrapped a heavy sock around the handle and secure with rubberband, that works fine. I still like it and ordered another one for my mother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quad Cane
 from Hauppauge, New York,  Jun 8, 2010

Bought the cane for my elderly father who needs extra support to stand and sit and this is just perfect for him because he applies pressure on it and it is extremely sturdy. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Base Quad Cane
 from Central Coast, CA,  Apr 15, 2009

So pleased I purchased this quad cane. Makes walking with it a firm and secure step; not heavy for me, age 79. So superior to the single pole cane that caused me to fall smack down on my face. Small base causes no interference with my stride. Love it ! Great purchase for minimal cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Base Black Quad Cane
 from Freehold Twp, NJ,  Aug 30, 2008

The four feet on this cane gives me a sense of security. With any type of cane, one runs the risk of hooking a foot around the bottom, so I try to be careful. This cane is very sturdy, has a good weight to it, and makes me feel safe. I looked at many canes, and I'm glad I settled on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zelllou
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 15, 2008

I purchased this cane for my sister and she loves it. The smaller base doesn't trip her up and the sturdy weight of the cane is much more supportive. She loves it and left her other cane at my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL !
 Apr 9, 2015

My son had a stroke ,he is learning to walk again..this was a great selection..great price ,,I ordered it Monday it arrived Wed before noon !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Study
 Jan 29, 2015

This can is very well made and very supportive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Jan 20, 2015

Very. Nice got it for my mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bariatric Black Cane
 from Brooklyn N.Y,  Sep 17, 2014

I bought this cane for a friend as gift the one he had is not as sturdy .this one has the four finger that can stand up right it will not fall it stay standing when you let go of it my friend is a very heavy person he love hoe it feel. The color and he is quite comfortable with this walking. cane. G P

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

These were the lowest price over other sites and they are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bariatric small base black quad cane
 from New Jersey,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a very heavy cane. Not very sturdy when walking because it has some movement in the handle due to the design of the cane where the adjustable part meets. I would have returned it if my husband had not got rid of the shipping box. I would not recommend the medline bariatric small base black quad cane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from pa,  Jul 16, 2013

Never used a cane before and thought this would be easy to use. It is not for me. Probably would have beeen better off with the regular one leg cane to start.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super heavy
 from Tx,  May 21, 2013

My mom refuses to use it because it is so heavy. Could be useful in building arm strength.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 2 Heavy or Hard 2 Grip. Level & Stable
 from California,  Nov 28, 2012

I'm 5ft 8inches tall and the cane was a good heighth for me. Although fibromyalgia and carpal tunnel effect my ability to grasp & lift more than a light weight (3lbs,) I haven't had any problems grasping the cane or lifting it. Also, the price of this high quality Medline quad cane is at least more than half off the price I'd pay at an area drug store or medical supply store. The quad part of the cane is level and stable. This is an excellent purchase, and I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image compared to actual product very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The weight of the quad cane should be listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it a wk & so far, so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from KY,  Nov 22, 2012

Needed an extra cane for my Mom. I was very happy with the structure. You can adjust the height and the orientation for the right or left hand. It is very solid and easy to transport. Thisnhalps keep my Mom safe but independent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 from Kansas,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this quad cane for my mom for her patellofemoral joint pain. The shipping was extremely prompt and came within a day. However my mom found it very heavy to use. She was looking for something lighter and no quad base. I being a physician myself felt a quad cane would be more stable for her, but mom vetoed my recommendation! Hence I am returning it. From my perspective the service was very good overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought