Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Walking Cane
 from Northwood, NH,  Nov 13, 2010

This is not a light weight aluminum cane, it is heavy - but not in a bad way. It seems to offer more stability and it isn't difficult to navigate. This was a purchase for me, in addition to the light weight cane that I'd already owned and I feel more comfortable outside in the yard with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great purchase!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 13, 2007

I'm so happy that I purchase this cane. It is very sturdy, so I feel safe and secure. Its modern looking and the color is a sleek black. Its adjustable too. I absolutely love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad likes it
 Jul 9, 2007

I bought this for my father who began to suffer nerve pain on one side. He does not need a bariatric cane specifically but we knew this would be sturdy. He says it's lightweight, very strong, and easy to adjust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I continue to be impressed.
 from Nevada,  Nov 7, 2011

I continue to be amazed with the quality of overstock.com's speed of delivery and quality of customer service. Although I am relatively a new customer of theirs, and this was only my second transaction, I continue to be impressed with overstock.com's service. I see this a the beginning of something big: a long-term relationship with the best of the best. Thanks.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very helpful
 from st.louis mo,  Aug 3, 2011

i got this for my brother whom is a large man,i was just what he need

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very stabble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Southern Oregon,  Jul 15, 2011

The cane is well built and sturdy. Balance is good. A bit heavy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cane
 from Massapequa Long Island , NY,  Jun 9, 2011

Very strong, but a little heavy. I would recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it nice and srtong
 from brooklyn ny,  Apr 10, 2011

ilove this cane it look nice and neat ilove the color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Substantial cane.
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

This cane is fantastic. Has the stability that is needed for anyone using a cane. Please note, this cane is heavier than it's ordinary This product is a cane for anyone who really needs a good cane.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewrved purpose
 from KISSIMMEE FL,  Feb 17, 2012

Need for temporary use, worked well! AGAIN CHECK prices when you have time ..OVERSTOCK .COM IS FAR FROM THE LEAST EXPENSIVE! USING LESS AND LESS!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cane!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

This cane is exactly what I needed. As other reviewers mentioned, it is a very heavy cane. I like this because it gives me a feeling of stability. The handle is easy to grip, it's adjustable, and I like the large tip. I am amazed at how much this cane has increased my mobility. Definitely recommend this product. And as always, I love Overstock for your great prices, low shipping prices and incredibly fast shipping of ordered items. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and informative.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box Open
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 4, 2011

Recieved item but the Box was opened (possibly during transit??) and without a receipt. The cane is a gift for my mother; it appears to be in good shape but I am concerned that the item was recieved with the box open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Cane
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 25, 2010

Great quality. It is however pretty heavy. I ended up ordering another with a weight capacity of 250 lbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but heavy!
 Apr 4, 2010

This is a very well built cane and it seems immensely strong, but your arms and shoulders will get a work out using it! It weighs 4-5 pounds. If it wasn't for the weight I'd give it five stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Tough
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 19, 2009

I bought this cane because I thought it would last a lifetime. This cane is certainly tough. Unless I lose it I don't foresee ever having to replace it. Super strength does come with a price though - it's quite heavy compared to other canes I've used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cane
 from Chicago,Ill,  May 18, 2008

The cane is very solid but probably is better for someone who is a heavy person or strong person. My mom has a hard time using it since it is so heavy to use. I would definately not order one for someone who is small or is weak. The weight of cane is heavy and hard to manuever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Stuff
 from Va,  Sep 16, 2007

This is a great work cane for the active cripple on the go. Several times I have accidentally driven over mine with an F350 dually pickup and it only received minor scratches. I constantly am using it to pull hanging limbs out of trees and have even used it as a hammer. It is also great for hooking on to heavy objects such as saws and wheelbarrows to pull them towards the back of a pickup truck. This cane feels very solid and doesn't rattle because of loose fittings. It is very heavy. Don't drop it on a tile or hardwood floor...it could do damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top