Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a great buy
 from Biloxi, MS,  Dec 2, 2010

This bench is extremely sturdy, a vast improvement over the one I had before that didn't have the cross braces. Shipping was extremely fast. I received it within 2 days of placing my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the purpose
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This product was delivered in a flash. It came fully assembled. We have a very narrow tub so needed a seat that would fit the space. This one we have to use sideways but it's the best we have found, by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Bench
 from Bath, PA,  Nov 30, 2013

My husband had an accident years ago. His feet were crushed. He has trouble walking and standing. This easily fits in our shower stall so he can safely sit to shower (mainly uses it to wash his feet). He weighs 290 lbs. and needs this very sturdy bench. This is our second bench. The first one lasted 7 years. We bought a new one because the old ones legs were getting yucky. I clean it with my shower spray, cleans easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bath Bench
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

I have one leg and am overweight. My shower has been modified for me for ease of use. This bench is extremely sturdy and the only one I would recommend, whether a person is overweight or not. It is very, very safe! I have bought others that said they were for up to such and such weight, however, after a few months would either bend, making me feel unsafe or break, leaving me on the floor of my shower. I have no one to assist me. So, this bench is the only one I will ever recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic. Replaced a falling apart teak bench.
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2011

I was looking for a shower bench that would feel very clean, sturdy, and spa like. My teak one from the national chain, was getting wobbly and rusty. This thing is built like a tank...and it's comfortable to sit on...and really feels stable. I notice it holds more than 300 pounds, and yet it is very lightweight. You may be tempted to look for something "prettier" - but the clean white is very nice in our marble shower. And I feel very safe with this. It's a gem.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Sturdy as a rock.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath chair
 from NV,  Nov 30, 2010

This is a good chair for heavey weights like me I am 305 and it dosn't wabble. It is a little short, but if you hold the sprayer it is okay. It dosn't weight too much. In the highest setting my knees are at 90 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Sep 2, 2015

This stool is sturdy and well made. the legs can be short or can extend up to 6 inches taller. I had hip surgery and needed to sit in the tub and the short legs worked well. Then as I healed I used a taller setting in the shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for better.
 Jul 7, 2015

I don't know how you could improve on this bath bench. This unit is built very sturdy and yet lightweight. Even if I didn't have back problems I have learned that this bench allows you to relax and actually enjoy a shower. I highly recommend this bench to anyone who has issues with standing for any length of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Maker
 May 13, 2015

Great bench, in the tub or shower even in front of the bathroom sink, very sturdy and comfortable. I use it everyday and can trust that the sturdiness of the way bench is made that I am not going to fall. Adjust to several heights. great to sit on and apply my make-up or to fix my hair. Love this bench!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has helped with my back injury
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 31, 2014

I was rear-ended by a large vehicle and trailer, causing injuries to my back and hips. Even 17 months later, I still have days where it is hard to stand for more than a couple minutes. I am also obese. This is rated for more than I weigh, and it has held up great. I've been using it since early June 2014. It's strong, comfortable, and more than wide enough to sit on. It's been a big help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Aug 27, 2014

Thought this would be made cheaply but it's made really solid and well built. The adjustable legs with the cross bars make for more stability and it's terrific. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench.
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2014

I had a bench similar to this one with a back on it. It was a little too wide for my tub and since it didn't have the bottom legs braced like you see in the picture, I almost got dumped in the tub. After 3 hip replacements that was a concern. The bench does not have problems with the legs suddenly splaying out because of the braces and I feel very comfortable and safe using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Springfield, VA,  Dec 14, 2013

While this bench might not be as pretty as some it is definitely sturdy. It will hold my almost 300 pound friend without a problem; it has height adjustments that allow you to customize it for yourself. It is easy to clean and light enough to be moved easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bariatric Bath Bench
 from Kent, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

Purchased this for my aging mother as she has problems with dizziness. This bench made her feel at ease in the shower and relinquished her fear of falling while showering. It fits perfectly in a normal shower and it stays in the enclosure at all times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent-exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from New York,  Jul 1, 2012

This bench is small enough to fit in a regular tub but it is very sturdy. The legs are non-slip. If you are using this after surgery or because of bad back, legs, etc., you won't have to worry about this bench. I only wish that it could have been extended up a few more inches. It's a good height for a tub, but I use it in a shower, and I could have used it higher. All in all, however, this is a very fine bench.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Is exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

If you are looking for a shower chair and have to choose for a great, safe and at a great price. Buy this one. I previously bought another chair without the cross support and it lasted about 2 weeks before I threw it out. This chair was only a few dollars more and have been using it for several months. Don't make the mistake I made. Buy this one first!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is better than product specs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would reccomend to others.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from River Forest, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

This bench was exactly what I wanted. It went out of the box into the bathtub It was perfect, it came ready to use. .I did nothing but take it out of the box. We are very happy with this bench

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great in my small shower.
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Sep 23, 2011

This item arrived quickly and was fully assembled. All I had to do is lenghten the legs. They work just like crutch tips. Fits well in my small shower.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Coon, California,  Sep 22, 2010

This bath bench is excellent in every way. It is comfortable, sturdy, and fits into the tub perfectly. I look god and is eay to take care of.. Simply put it is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Prairie du Chien, WI,  Aug 30, 2010

I have bought many bath chairs over the years but, this is by far the best purchased yet. I have a disabled adult child who must sit to bathe. The other chairs would bend and twist because there was no support between the legs, causing it too loosen up all the time. This should be the standard design across the board for safety! It was not much more than what I had paid for the others and it brings me peace of mind when using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought