Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a great buy
 from Biloxi, MS,  Dec 2, 2010

This bench is extremely sturdy, a vast improvement over the one I had before that didn't have the cross braces. Shipping was extremely fast. I received it within 2 days of placing my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bath Bench
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

I have one leg and am overweight. My shower has been modified for me for ease of use. This bench is extremely sturdy and the only one I would recommend, whether a person is overweight or not. It is very, very safe! I have bought others that said they were for up to such and such weight, however, after a few months would either bend, making me feel unsafe or break, leaving me on the floor of my shower. I have no one to assist me. So, this bench is the only one I will ever recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from New York,  Jul 1, 2012

This bench is small enough to fit in a regular tub but it is very sturdy. The legs are non-slip. If you are using this after surgery or because of bad back, legs, etc., you won't have to worry about this bench. I only wish that it could have been extended up a few more inches. It's a good height for a tub, but I use it in a shower, and I could have used it higher. All in all, however, this is a very fine bench.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Is exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

If you are looking for a shower chair and have to choose for a great, safe and at a great price. Buy this one. I previously bought another chair without the cross support and it lasted about 2 weeks before I threw it out. This chair was only a few dollars more and have been using it for several months. Don't make the mistake I made. Buy this one first!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is better than product specs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would reccomend to others.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has helped with my back injury
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 31, 2014

I was rear-ended by a large vehicle and trailer, causing injuries to my back and hips. Even 17 months later, I still have days where it is hard to stand for more than a couple minutes. I am also obese. This is rated for more than I weigh, and it has held up great. I've been using it since early June 2014. It's strong, comfortable, and more than wide enough to sit on. It's been a big help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Aug 27, 2014

Thought this would be made cheaply but it's made really solid and well built. The adjustable legs with the cross bars make for more stability and it's terrific. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench.
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2014

I had a bench similar to this one with a back on it. It was a little too wide for my tub and since it didn't have the bottom legs braced like you see in the picture, I almost got dumped in the tub. After 3 hip replacements that was a concern. The bench does not have problems with the legs suddenly splaying out because of the braces and I feel very comfortable and safe using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench
 from Victorville, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

This is a strong, sturdy bench. I haven't been able to adjust the height because the buttons are too hard for me to push in and pull at the leg at the same time. The company might want to do something about that. These are usually for handicapped people or seniors. Since I'm rather short the height is okay as it is, but if a guest needs to use it, that could be tricky. Just keep that in mind if you are alone and have no one to adjust the height for you. Otherwise, I probably would have rated it excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the purpose
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This product was delivered in a flash. It came fully assembled. We have a very narrow tub so needed a seat that would fit the space. This one we have to use sideways but it's the best we have found, by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Springfield, VA,  Dec 14, 2013

While this bench might not be as pretty as some it is definitely sturdy. It will hold my almost 300 pound friend without a problem; it has height adjustments that allow you to customize it for yourself. It is easy to clean and light enough to be moved easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Bench
 from Bath, PA,  Nov 30, 2013

My husband had an accident years ago. His feet were crushed. He has trouble walking and standing. This easily fits in our shower stall so he can safely sit to shower (mainly uses it to wash his feet). He weighs 290 lbs. and needs this very sturdy bench. This is our second bench. The first one lasted 7 years. We bought a new one because the old ones legs were getting yucky. I clean it with my shower spray, cleans easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy Bath Bench
 from Effingham, IL,  Nov 24, 2013

My husband is big man, who was injured in a farming accident in July. He has a hard time standing in the shower so we looked for a bench that would hold 300lbs. Not an easy thing to find. This bench has been a godsend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid shower seat
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 2, 2013

This bench is sturdy and feels safe to sit on in the wet environment of the shower. I would have liked it a bit narrower for my shower but it is a good solid seat. I have no complaints for how it is made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bariatric Bath Bench
 from Kent, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

Purchased this for my aging mother as she has problems with dizziness. This bench made her feel at ease in the shower and relinquished her fear of falling while showering. It fits perfectly in a normal shower and it stays in the enclosure at all times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent-exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bath Chair
 from Breese, IL,  Apr 24, 2013

Great product at a good price. Would recommend for those who need help with bathing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item showcased same as actual chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item described as what was received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench
 from St Petersburg FL,  Apr 9, 2013

This is just what we needed works great, in or out of tub

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2013

A family member was injured when he fell unconscious during a flu related high fever. He will be on crutches and braces for some time and I ordered this bench along w/ the Overstock raised toilet seat and hand held shower head. They are all wonderful, high quality products and were delivered prompltly and eliminated the need to run all over town looking for the products he needed . I would also suggest purchasing a hand grip for the shower and the life of the injured/elderly will be much easier. This bench is extremely strong (he is 204 lb.) doesn't slip, and is very well made...much better price and quality than others I found in medical supply stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath bench
 from Arlington,  Feb 14, 2013

thank you o-club. Like my bench very much. Would recommend to any and all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Florida Keys,  Jan 9, 2013

Perfect. Sturdy. I was surprised to get such a good product for the low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medline Bariatric Bath Bench
 from TIFTON GA,  Nov 28, 2012

I love the bench. I had an infection in my leg and this enabled me to continue with my showers. It is a great product. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is lightweight but is of excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought