Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great gift for people with back pain.
 from Southern California,  Nov 22, 2009

Bought this gift for my friend who suffered from shoulder and back pain. He had started taking pain medication daily and had trouble going to sleep. I got this for him to help with his sleeping. After a month, he says that he's no longer taking medication, the pain is 85% gone, and is definitely sleeping better. The only down side was that the pillow gives off a 'plastic' smell and retains heat. I'm so impressed with the results that I will be buying one for my mom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Pillow
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Oct 30, 2009

Neck pain drove me to a Chiropractor. At the first visit he recommended I retire the old, thin pillow I was using. He suggested I consider a water pillow. I went straight home and used the Internet to find a pillow to meet my need and in a price range I could affort. I found the Mediflow and immediately ordered one. It was delivered shortly thereafter. I then ordered the pillow protector.My Yorkie inherited the old flimsy pillow and she is satisfied. I'm more than happy with my new pillow. I no longer have to scrunch the pillow so it will conform to my head, neck and shoulders. I LOVE IT.I'm so satified I'm thinking of ordering three more. One for each of my married daughters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly soft and skinny!
 from Lyons Falls, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

I was looking for a pillow for myself that would offer great support and yet be comfortably soft too. This pillow is definitely both but has a tendency to go a bit flat during the night. Since my husband has always preferred a flatter pillow this was his dream come true! I think the down and the water couldn't make a more perfect combination. As a side sleeper, the Sleep Joy ViscoFresh Memory Foam Advanced Contour Pillow perfectly fit my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of both worlds
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 25, 2012

Pillows are unique to the person, but this is a great pillow for me. Gives the firmness that I need for my neck, but I can still scrunch it to where I want it. This is my second Mediflow pillow -- I have used the foam/water version for about three years and like that also. This one is just a little more scrunchable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like a standard pillow
 from Tx,  Aug 15, 2012

The Mediflow pillow feels very soft with the down surround, but it takes a bit of getting used to. It is not scrunchy like a down or synthetic pillow, but it is comfortable. It is too heavy to push around once water is added, not a problem for me. This pillow sells for $30+ more at other retailers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no deviation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from Northeastern Pa.,  Mar 20, 2012

I wish I could return the pillow, it does not help my neck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is fine quality, it does not help my neck. It seems like it makes it worse.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

I found that I had to over fill the water recepticle so that my face did not hit and feel the plastic recepticle for the water. There is not enough feather down to seperate the plastic. I find for $20-$25 cheaper I prefere the man made fiber fill material to the down feather. The cheaper model works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not as full of down feathers as ot spimded ;ole ot wpi;d be/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Skimpy on the feather fill.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU WILL LOVE THIS PILLOW
 from LAGUNA NIGUEL,  Dec 18, 2011

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT THESE PILLOW AT MY CHIROPRACTORS OFFICE FOR A FEW MONTHS. I STARTED TO BUY MORE FROM HIM BUT FOUND THEM ON OVERSTOCK.COM FOR HALF THE PRICE FOR A DOWN WATER FILLED PILLOW

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical at first
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2011

Please take your time and add water a bit at a time. It does get heavy. So far has helped with my achy neck..I am a back sleeper..don't think this would not work for a stomach sleeper but would for a side sleeper. Does not get hot as temperpedic type pillows seemed to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Pillow Search Continues...
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 19, 2011

I was surprised at how strongly I reacted to this pillow not being what it said it would be. It promised support for my shoulders and head. What it actually did was act like a normal down pillow. Several times in the night I awoke with a 'three-sided halo' of water and zero support for my head/neck/shoulders. All the water did was be squished to the outside of the pillow while the pillow flattened where I needed it most. It was easy to 'fluff'. Just raise your head and the water redistributes back to where it was. But you have to deduce that as quick as it is to move back, it's quick to move away again. I would rather buy cheap bulk pillows to throw out as they flatten then spend money on something like this again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediflow pillow
 Aug 17, 2010

Great pillow. Did bring it on vacation with me. The trick is to remember how much water made the optimal pillow comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Slept Better
 from SFV, California,  Mar 18, 2010

Perfect combination of of molding to my body and indulgent squish of the down! If other pillows leave you frustrated to get a good night's sleep, don't hesitate any longer -- buy this pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Les pain upon wake up
 from Central, KY,  Mar 11, 2010

So far so good, (just about 30 days) much better support than other pillows I have tried which is just about everything out there. If I were in on the redesign I would make it available in true king size and give the customer the ability to add or subtract fill. I keep mine on medium water level and it gives good support, but I would like the overall dimension to be larger and there to be a bit more down in the pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Before I bought this pillow I was going to the chiropractor at least twice a month because of chronic headaches, neck and shoulder pain. It was my chiropractor that suggested a water pillow and I wish I would have know about it sooner! I've never slept better and no longer wake with headaches, neck or shoulder pain. This is a high quality pillow that will not flatten like most down pillows do over time. Be sure to add water gradually until you find your perfect level, and follow the instruction to get the air pocket out to avoid sloshing noise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Feb 21, 2010

great product, fast shipping, great seller! thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like product
 Feb 15, 2010

Very good product , easy to fill and use, has relieved neck pressure

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work
 from California,  Feb 14, 2010

I haven't had this but a short time, but my neck, arm and upper back do not hurt as badly. Seems to be working. I'm glad I got the down pillow as it would be cold in winter otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from VA,  Feb 11, 2010

This is a great pillow. Got the pillow and had to make minor adjustments with the amount of water. Once it was perfect, my sleep was too! I do not awaken with neck pain and headaches as I had in the past. Would highly recommend this pillow to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pillow
 from Keystone Heights, FL,  Jan 29, 2010

This Pillow is very well made, very soft and appears to be durable. I started with 1 1/2 quarts of water and I am now up to 2 1/2 quarts. (5 1/2 max) I do not like a high Pillow. I don't know if I have it perfect yet, but it is the most comfortable Pillow I have ever owned. Zero neck pain and I sleep like a baby. Doesn't get nearly as warm as a normal Pillow and fits perfectly in regular pillow cases. I have been thru all types of pillows ( about 20 in the last 15 years) and this one is a keeper for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Mediflow
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 2, 2009

Shipping from Overstock is among the best and fastest. I have been pleased with all my purchases from this company.Having had neck problems for years and waking up with neck and headaches every morning I decided to try the down filled Mediflow. Afler using it for a month I must say I am feeling much better. It supports my head and neck comfortably.I added the water amount for "soft" recommended in the instructions and then added another cup of water after a few nights. Use the funnel included to add water or to drain. Follow instructions to get the air out. By adding or draining water you can adjust the pillow to your comfort level. I do think this pillow is helping with my neck and headaches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top