Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save my Back JB
 from Carolina,  Jun 22, 2013

This support helped my back for one or two wears but the Velcro does not hold up very well. After a while the rods are very uncomfortable and sticks in my back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the velcro does not hold up very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediflow Chirolflow DeluxeLumbar Support Belt
 from Southern area of British Columbia, Canada,  Sep 18, 2012

Received the item in good time. So far it has helped considerably when doing some heavy lifting and shoveling. Don't have the back pain as before using the belt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Support & Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 18, 2012

This support belt really helped me get around when my back went out. I wore it for two weeks and it was very comfortable, the material breathes. One downside is the velcro grabs on everything, pulling it apart will ruin the fabric.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No pain in the back
 from Lodi, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

Good quality. If anything, the velcro closures are too "sticky." If you're not careful, they grab onto anything and everything in sight. Suspect that will resolve itself over time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. If anything, the velcro closures are too "sticky." If you're not careful, they grab onto anything and everything in sight. Suspect that will resolve itself over time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality OK, size very wrong
 from Crossville, TN,  Jan 7, 2012

Although the size was unusable you completed the refund, including postage which is a plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? See above
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Dec 12, 2011

Okay I like this support belt for your back. I however followed the other reviewers and what they said and ordered a size larger based on their experiences. This time it was wrong. 99% of the time they are right on. The size is to large and I am going to return for the next smaller size. Other than that it appears to be good and supportive and made from durable materials.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order a size larger than you would normally
 from Masaryktown, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

My husband needs this support belt all the time. Be sure to order a size larger then recommended, for it fits tight. But I knew this from a similar purchase elsewhere and knew to order a larger size. He said it does the job and is happy with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was same as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems so be made quite well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a well made product and does give support. I think it helps best when it is used in conjunction with therapy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly sized
 Jan 12, 2011

Although I measured carefully and bought the size recommended it is several inches off. Going to send it back. Is does appear well made and well thought out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumbar Belt
 from Phx, AZ,  Dec 15, 2010

Fabulous. Have used it for a few weeks and it has helped immensely. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Nov 10, 2010

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! The minute it arrived I put it on and felt instant relief and comfort. I went to the garden and worked twice as long as normal. I'm a female with a 36 inch waist - the belt fits beautifully. If you have lower back pain, give it a try. A similar device that didn't fit well cost me 3 times as much at my local medical supply store. You can't go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support belt
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2010

I bought this based on the reviews. I'm not enthused about it. I find it to be so-so. Perhaps you could try it, you might like it more than I do. Thanks Overstock for great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Pelham, ny,  Oct 15, 2010

I do a lot of lifting at work and was considering leaving the job until i discover this lumbar support i wear it everyday and it really help with my back . It is a very good product and once against overstock was very reliable it came in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 May 20, 2010

Excellent quality and good value (much less than price at local retail). Photo of product did not show all features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top