Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 Mar 8, 2016

The logo patch fell off immediately. The brace is too small, but because it fell apart, I can't return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Housewife
 Feb 11, 2016

Love these but wish they had more support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS ITEM WORKS WONDERFUL ON SWOLERN ANKLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ankle support
 Sep 27, 2015

meets all my criteria as a physical therapist

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star product
 Sep 16, 2015

Sprained my ankle and reinjured it a few times after the initial injury this brace was great! Highly recommend for injuries as well as injury prevention

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 2, 2015

My husband had left ankle surgery, a fusion operation, had 2 casts put on then given a big boot but noticed when he stopped using the boot his ankle would have no support and got swollen real bad. This is the exact support he needed and its easy to put on and take off. It gives him support while he walks and when he is home he takes it off. Great price too. If you need ankle support this is the product you need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Chicago, il,  Jan 21, 2014

I have terrible ankles and the mcdavid helps out especially since I do a lot of moving. I have one for each ankle. Had some in high school and college too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VOLLEYBALL PLAYER'S AID
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Nov 27, 2012

My granddaughter has tried several types of ankle braces to strengthen them. She is a volleyball setter and they frequently bend their ankles in greater flexion than other players because they are getting under the ball more and much more frequently than the rest of the team. After going through a variety of ankle braces, she said that these are the best. I trust her judgment eventhough she's only 16!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McDavid Ankle Support
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 15, 2012

This is a quite effective ankle brace; was and am pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite pleased with it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Lancaster, pa,  Jul 25, 2012

The McDavid labels on the outside fell off after the 2nd or 3rd use--pretty cheap huh?! I have a pair of white ones that haven't fallen apart like these. Overall, they still seem to do the job they are supposed to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What great support!
 from Wappingers Falls NY,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a great suppport brace. Was a little doubtful that any product (except a full brace) would support my injured ankle. A friend recommended I try this brand of braces and it was perfect. It is full support above and below the ankle, not just a wrap for the injured site. I highly recommend this product if you are an avid sports enthusiast or a weekend player.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was a little dark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exactly as shown and described. Great product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Support and Fit w/ Shoe on!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Feb 7, 2012

I injured my ankle walking down steps in my house. I missed one and lost my balance. Although I didn't fall down the next morning my ankle was swollen and I was in a LOT of pain. The emergency room wrapped it and gave me ice and a cane! Since then I have had intermittent issues with the ankle primarily when it isn't supported while I exercise or walk for great distances. This brace provides a GOOD DEAL of support and unlike the over the counter products it is STURDY and RELIABLE. It DOES NOT SLIP and the velcro closures are extremely DEPENDABLE. I have worn this brace with sneakers and heels although I cannot wear it with boots. This brace is not a substitute for your doctors review or recommendations. Once I got over the fear that the doctor was going to recommend surgery I realized that this was a poor substitute for addressing the issue although it did give me temporary relief from my ankle situation.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. This product can definitely be worn to suppor the ankle with shoes on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought