Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!! These are outstanding -and I should know..
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 17, 2007

I am a professional makeup artist (freelance) and was looking for some new brushes - I decided to look on overstock and found these. I was skeptical at first because I am used to paying MUCH more for my tools. I ordered one set - when they came in I was floored -they are amazing!! So I ordered 2 more sets asap. I have reccomended them to my clients and other makeup artists and everyone that has purchased a set is as happy as I am. A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katherine
 from Southern US,  Apr 24, 2006

These brushes are great! They are truly high professional quality brushes! If you could even find all these brushes, you would have to pay much more to get them elsewhere! This kit includes any brush you'd even need to create ANY makeup look! I would highly recommend these to any make artist or glamour girl!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set has pros and cons
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 17, 2010

I purchased this set based on the reviews. If you would like to experiment with brushes, this is a good starter set. It has a good number of different kinds of brushes for a low price. It has been a useful tool for me in expanding my makeup application techniques and knowledge. However, the brushes are made somewhat flimsily. While the tops of the brushes seem to be pretty good quality, they are not attached well to the handle. I had one brush head fall off the handle a few days after getting it. I had to glue it back on. Also, there is not a retractable lip brush included in the set (even though the description says there is one), which was a disappointment for me, as that was one of the brushes that I really needed. Finally, there isn't a clear description of what each brush is for, so if you are getting this as a introductory set, you'll probably have to do some online searches to figure out what each brush is intended to do. All in all, I am happy with my purchase--the cost was low and I do use all the brushes on a daily basis. But there may be better options out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great
 from indianapolis,  Jul 16, 2006

The brushes are fair quality. When I recieved the set, I was surprised to find that the retractable lip brush that was advertised was not retractable. I called to complain, and asked them to change the website, however it seems that six months later, no one has changed anything. It's a good set if you are planning on getting good brushes to replace them one by one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Makeup Brush Set
 from Kent, Washington,  Aug 6, 2007

When I first ordered the make up brushes I was a little skeptical, but everything else that I had ordered from Overstock.com had been wonderful so I gave it a try. The brushed came in and I LOVE them. I even bought an anther set for a friend of mine who is a hair stylist and also does make up and she LOVED them to. I've always spent a good amount of money on make up brushes from the MAC counter and now I don't have too. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of brushes
 from OK,  Jan 16, 2012

Amazing brushes for the price! I would reccomend these brushes to anyone who uses makeup. They are much better quality than I anticipated, and I expect to use these brushes for years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality- even better for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am not a professional make up artist, but I found this brush set to be a great value. The brushes are pretty much all I will ever need. They are very soft and apply make up well. They are also easy to clean. They seem to be of high quality. I have been using them on a daily basis and have no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
master makeup
 from Kingstree, SC,  Feb 29, 2012

I received exactly what I expected from the picture displayed. The speed in which it was delivered was, as always, very quick. I am very satisfied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional
 from Southlake,TX,  Feb 27, 2012

Feel like a pro using this set. Excellent quality that I think should last for years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About average
 from san diego, ca,  Feb 27, 2012

they brushes are OK. I haven't used all of them yet. But they are good enough to expand your collection or just to start off with. I wouldn't say they are the best quality though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes the brushes looked like what was shown online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the brush are adequate. they are not as soft as I would have preferred
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup Brushes for the Pro
 from Arlington, Texas,  Feb 16, 2012

For this price an excellent choice for backup brushes for the pro. For layman at home a must have! The varied assortment of brushes work well, clean well, just a good foundation to start a makeup kit!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? needs closer image...quality isn't evident in photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so great it was a big surprise how great.
 from 06488 Ct,  Feb 16, 2012

The case the brushes came in was a very soft leather. Beautiful and the brushes were top quality. Just great. Thank you so very much for a wonderful deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our college student loves these brushes!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 16, 2012

Our college student loves dramatic looks with colorful glittery powders. This set of brushes puts the sparkle exactly where you'd like for it to go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not do the brushes justice - so much nicer in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make up brushes
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2012

First off, remove the brushes from the cheap, smelly plastic case. It is probably giving off toxins. I would wash the brushes thoroughly and discard the plastic case. The description states that the brushes are made of pure sable, but this is not stamped on the handles as you usually find on sable brushes. Also, it would be nice if there were some info about how to use each brush. You can get this information on the internet but an insert would be helpful. All in all, I think it is a good value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great brush set for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 31, 2012

Excellent quality of brushes, with enough brushes in the set to accomplish virtually any makeup task. Brushes are attractive and bristles are lush and easy to work with. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised and pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13 piece makeup brushes
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

took a bit for the "plastic" smell to go away, Brushes wouldn't hold the makeup very well at first but the more they are use, the better they get. Probably should have washed them prior to first use. Either way a great brush kit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh!
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2012

An all round OK product. It's not the best quality and the case made of some cheap poly material will wither away and rot after a couple months. The brushes though will do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 14, 2013

This was given to my granddaughter as a gift. She loves the variety of brushes. Great gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and the actual product was the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make Up Brushes
 from Dexter, MI,  Mar 19, 2012

Great case and brushes seem to last. Folds up small!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of quality brushes for the money!
 from sonoma county ca,  Jun 13, 2014

I don't usually spend money on make-up and supplies, but I needed some brushes, so I just went economy and bought a bunch at once. This was a real value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top