Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Feb 9, 2016

Good buy. Back hair is a troublesome issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great manscaping tool
 Dec 2, 2015

Hubby loves it & I love it because I don't have to manscape anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 Nov 26, 2015

yes you can do it on your own would like it be a little closer shave just my thoughts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Oct 13, 2015

used for awhile and worked well, now parts are missing and all but maybe be my fault.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 Jul 5, 2015

It was in good price and I would buy another for my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom W.
 Apr 23, 2015

No longer need someone to help.I give another 5 Stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 22, 2015

I don't have a ton of back hair, but what i do have is quickly shaved away in 5 minutes. I highly recommend the Mangroomer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pat2378
 from clinton township mi 48038,  Jan 21, 2014

since my wife passed away. now have to shave my own back. it was difficult until I bought this trimmer. works excellent. .easy to use. yes I would and have told my friends how great it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hysterical Gift My Hairy Husband Loved
 from SC,  Jan 2, 2014

Easy to use, well made, doesn't pull hair, it works, he likes it and it makes me laugh. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellently clean cut
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

I love this it's inexpensive plus it is much longer than the more expensive brand I first tried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Invention
 from New Jersey,  Apr 29, 2013

Great invention. I live alone and would have to get help from my kids or girl friend. Now I can do it on my own time and it does a nice job. You have to get used to it at first but I have to say I am very satisfied with the results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is not bad. It is plastic and should be handled woth care
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mangroomer
 from Central Oregon coast,  Sep 27, 2012

The Mangroomer is an efficient way to get rid of unsightly back hair. It's VERY easy to use and does a very good job of shaving off the hair. It angles in multiple positions and extends the same. The batteries will last nearly the life of the shaver. It uses very little power. My only issue with this product is the build quality. This is the second one that I have owned as the first one broke after about 3 years of use. The hinge mechanism is plastic and won't last too long, but treat it gently and it should last a few years. Excellent value for the dollar, and Overstock's price was the best. Shipping was incredibly FAST. Packaging in the box was superb, protected with bubble packing all around. All in all, an excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works Great
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

The Mangroomer worked great for me. I was able to use it with no problems. It seemed to get a close shave . It wont shave right down to the skin,you wont get a baby butt smooth shave but it worked fine and did a great job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well represnted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well represnted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had no trouble using it. It seems sturdy enough to me. Extendable handle is long enough to use properly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mangroomer Do-it-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shave
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 5, 2012

Excellent product - easy to use, great durability, etc. The price is a steal for this hard-to-find item!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for $5.00,Oh thats right I paid $$$
 from Portland,Maine,  Aug 9, 2012

If you are looking to buy someone a real bad gift,this is it,In the 70s I had a minibike that made less noise than this.Why I bought this Ill never no.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dont Buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dont Buy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is made of really cheap plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says it's going to do
 from Austin TX,  Jul 24, 2012

This is one of those products that just WORKS GREAT. Easy to use, and does what it says it was going to do. I would say that your going to need to replace the battery's soon. But really if that is it, I don't have a problem. Makes shaving my back alot easier and faster. 5 Stars on this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got the same product is in the picture, just want I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 25, 2012

Buying on Overstock.com was a good experience. It was simple to find the product I was looking for and I was able to purchase it at a reasonable price. It's a great thing to have and really easy to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product has been great and met all my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorilla Man.
 from New York,  Apr 16, 2012

My 21 year old was on the floor. I have no idea what he was smoking before he opened the box but hysterical is an understatement. I hope at 35 he needs a weed wacker. It is great no more patches. A must buy if your not an orangatang.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product...Works great...feels a little cheap
 from Bethlehem, pa,  Apr 9, 2012

This is my first back hair shaver, and I'll never be without one again. This concept is marvelous, and makes it so easy to shave my back hair without getting into awkward positions, or asking my girlfriend for help. That being said, I feel that there are probably better constructed products on the market. I don't know how long the plastic hinge and handle will last, but rest assured, if and (more likley) when it breaks, I'll be replacing it. For the price, it's not a bad product. I'm just more inclined to buy something that will last longer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It functions great. The handle is hollow plastic and feels as if it is very cheaply made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Shaver!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

This product is a life saver for guys living alone who are plagued with back hair. It works great, is quick and easy to maneuver (particularly if you have a 3 way mirror). I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable hair trimmer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead-on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought