Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pat2378
 from clinton township mi 48038,  Jan 21, 2014

since my wife passed away. now have to shave my own back. it was difficult until I bought this trimmer. works excellent. .easy to use. yes I would and have told my friends how great it works.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to use, well made, doesn't pull hair, it works, he likes it and it makes me laugh. It's perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellently clean cut
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

I love this it's inexpensive plus it is much longer than the more expensive brand I first tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Invention
 from New Jersey,  Apr 29, 2013

Great invention. I live alone and would have to get help from my kids or girl friend. Now I can do it on my own time and it does a nice job. You have to get used to it at first but I have to say I am very satisfied with the results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is not bad. It is plastic and should be handled woth care
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mangroomer
 from Central Oregon coast,  Sep 27, 2012

The Mangroomer is an efficient way to get rid of unsightly back hair. It's VERY easy to use and does a very good job of shaving off the hair. It angles in multiple positions and extends the same. The batteries will last nearly the life of the shaver. It uses very little power. My only issue with this product is the build quality. This is the second one that I have owned as the first one broke after about 3 years of use. The hinge mechanism is plastic and won't last too long, but treat it gently and it should last a few years. Excellent value for the dollar, and Overstock's price was the best. Shipping was incredibly FAST. Packaging in the box was superb, protected with bubble packing all around. All in all, an excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works Great
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

The Mangroomer worked great for me. I was able to use it with no problems. It seemed to get a close shave . It wont shave right down to the skin,you wont get a baby butt smooth shave but it worked fine and did a great job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well represnted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well represnted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had no trouble using it. It seems sturdy enough to me. Extendable handle is long enough to use properly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mangroomer Do-it-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shave
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 5, 2012

Excellent product - easy to use, great durability, etc. The price is a steal for this hard-to-find item!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for $5.00,Oh thats right I paid $$$
 from Portland,Maine,  Aug 9, 2012

If you are looking to buy someone a real bad gift,this is it,In the 70s I had a minibike that made less noise than this.Why I bought this Ill never no.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dont Buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dont Buy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is made of really cheap plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says it's going to do
 from Austin TX,  Jul 24, 2012

This is one of those products that just WORKS GREAT. Easy to use, and does what it says it was going to do. I would say that your going to need to replace the battery's soon. But really if that is it, I don't have a problem. Makes shaving my back alot easier and faster. 5 Stars on this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got the same product is in the picture, just want I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 25, 2012

Buying on Overstock.com was a good experience. It was simple to find the product I was looking for and I was able to purchase it at a reasonable price. It's a great thing to have and really easy to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product has been great and met all my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorilla Man.
 from New York,  Apr 16, 2012

My 21 year old was on the floor. I have no idea what he was smoking before he opened the box but hysterical is an understatement. I hope at 35 he needs a weed wacker. It is great no more patches. A must buy if your not an orangatang.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product...Works great...feels a little cheap
 from Bethlehem, pa,  Apr 9, 2012

This is my first back hair shaver, and I'll never be without one again. This concept is marvelous, and makes it so easy to shave my back hair without getting into awkward positions, or asking my girlfriend for help. That being said, I feel that there are probably better constructed products on the market. I don't know how long the plastic hinge and handle will last, but rest assured, if and (more likley) when it breaks, I'll be replacing it. For the price, it's not a bad product. I'm just more inclined to buy something that will last longer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It functions great. The handle is hollow plastic and feels as if it is very cheaply made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Shaver!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

This product is a life saver for guys living alone who are plagued with back hair. It works great, is quick and easy to maneuver (particularly if you have a 3 way mirror). I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable hair trimmer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead-on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Williamsport, PA,  Nov 3, 2011

This does as described. The cutters are sharp so they don't pull yet are safe so you don't have to worry about pinching skin. The long handle is great for reaching down your back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Suburban Detroit, MI,  Oct 12, 2011

The shaver is very well designed and as a result does the job well. More powerful than I would expect given it runs on batteries. The blade is nice and wide so it requires fewer passes and less time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mangroomer: poorly made, unusable
 from Los angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

the mangroomer is absolute crap. very poorly made. Feels and looks cheap and has no real power. It doesnt unfold enough to be maneuverable and held / gripped comfortably in your hand. it is weak and does not do what it says. After 2 tries it went into the trash can where it belongs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? misleading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair but the product doesnt work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolute crap. it is cheaply made and looks and feels like a cheap toy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How have I lived without this!
 from Allentown, PA,  Aug 24, 2011

This product does everything it says it does, I don't know how I lived without it. It was easy to use and I was able to get at every inch of my back. No more having someone assist you. You can use it on other parts of your body also. It is so simple in design and you can't beat the price for what it does. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality shaver
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Aug 11, 2011

This shaver has a blade that does not pull or cut too close. No razor burn at all and it allow you to trim very neatly while not leaving a shaved look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use back shaver that works well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the BEST male grooming products ever made!
 from Cold and brutal Chi-town, IL,  Jul 5, 2011

As a male who is into the bodybuilding / health & fitness industry I have spent countless dollars on waxing and/or bothering girlfriends to shave my back. This little utensil has just saved me countless pain and grief. It works great and even feels like a soothing back rub. It works great! I would buy this if you want to have a nice, smooth back that gains the envy of your significant other. Women don't like gorilla backs and this solves that problem quite nicely!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does the job wonderfully!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taming the Hairy Ape
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2011

As a man grows older hair can pop up in the most unlikely of places. When you look like you're wearing a sweater and you are naked then turn to the Mangroomer. If you are single or embarrassed or neglected and need a do-it-yourself solution -- grab your Mangroomer. It reaches places on your back impossible without its unique and long design. You are able to quickly buzz off unwanted body hair in those hard to reach places. Think of it as a weedwacker for your manscaping. It has sharp blades that didn't irritate or nick.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A bit lightweight and disappointing it takes only batteries.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top