Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
magnetick back belt
 from Wichita Kansas,  Dec 15, 2011

I need a back belt for lumbar stenosis. My back hurts all the time and after trying this in place of a regular back belt it seems to help with the pain. I'm not to sure about how the magnetics work but it does. I recommend this to anyone needing a back support belt, with the magnetic aspect it does seem to work, and I am ordering another to have as a backup if this belt get to where it needs replaced. i worry that if it does fail due to my daily use that another wouldn't be available. so I am buying a spare because i do think it helps. The additional pouch lets me put an ice pack on with ease as a bonus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exctly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Support Back Belt
 from Weaverville, NC,  Nov 18, 2011

After searching unsuccessfully for some time for a magnetic back support belt we were pleased to find one that appeared to fit our needs at Overstock.com. When it arrived we were so pleased with the quality and the fact that it was exactly what we needed, that we ordered a second one. Also, the delivery speed was excellent. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is #1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affective and discret
 from Indiana,  Nov 4, 2014

I had a double microdiscectomy 2years ago which got rid of my extreme leg pain caused by nerves being pinched in my back but the surgery left me with a constant dull pain in my lower back. I really did my research before I decided on a new back brace to try to fix this problem and what I found was this brace. I found info online that explains that after surgeries scar tissue can cause blood to not circulate properly which causes a dull pain because the blood keeps everything working correctly. Magnets gets the blood flowing properly, there are different strengths of magnets and this brace had the highest strength for a reasonable price. I'm not a doctor so I cannot say 100% how exactly they work and there isn't a whole lot of info on them online but my findings do seem logical and I have seen real improvements with this brace. I don't have a dull pain when I have it on and no pain for a while after I take it off too. I wear it pretty much daily and people don't even realize it because it is thin and nude colored. The only time anyone notices I'm wearing it is when I tell them. It also has a pocket behind the magnets which is the perfect size for an ice pack, it's the only brace I found that has a pocket in it. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has constant dull back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Support Belt
 from Palm Desert, California,  Jan 21, 2012

I've had problems with my lower back for months and have tried just about everything. I had heard about magnets and when I saw the belt with the magnets I thought it was worth a try. The quality of the belt is excellent and the Velcro that holds the belt on is perfect, no slipping and not at all uncomfortable. The fit is also as good as you could hope for. I wouldn't go as far as to say it "cured" my back problem, but it has certainly helped.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a very good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very good, no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Support Back Belt Review
 from Oceanside, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought this product for temporary/long-term relief from a bulged disc. With some physical therapy and exercising, the magnet belt has made my lower back pain free since I have been wearing it. It does not restrict movement or show too much through my clothes. It does not provide support and keep you straight up. It's purpose is to hold those magnets in place against your skin so they can do their magic. I have researched magnet usage and how they work, but modern science has little to show for how magnets make you feel better. This product works for me and I will continue to wear it for as long as I have back problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and easy to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support belt works great
 from Rockland, MA,  Jul 10, 2014

I've had lower back issues due to a bad fall almost 20 years ago and they've been getting worse as I get older. I've been looking for a magnetic support belt similar to one my mother purchased in a retail store some years ago, which they no longer make, to keep me mobile (and out of the chiropractic/PT offices) when I have to do stuff that I know will put more strain on my lower back like yard work, shoveling, moving furniture, cleaning, etc. This belt is the closest thing I've found for a decent price to the one my mother wears. So far, I've had very good results with it. I've been trying to help demolish a pool deck and didn't have the belt the first time I worked on it. I noticed an immediate difference the next time I worked on it using this belt. I've even worn it during a workout when my back was a little achy and it helped with that as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2013

I bought this for my father who has lower back problems. He's not a believer in magnet therapy but needed a new back belt anyway. I had it mailed to him as a gift & he wears it everyday and loves it so I'm assuming it works! No complaints!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for back pain
 from NC,  Dec 21, 2012

This is a very good product to use for back pain. My husband and I both use it whenever our back is hurting. It really helps!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good qualitty product...no issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The belt seems a bit pricey for what it is, but the quality seems good so it might be worthwhile. I like the inside pouch which comes in handy since it can hold a cold or hot compress. It's still rather new so I'd like to see how it holds up with a bit more use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Support Back Belt
 from california,  Apr 7, 2013

I really enjoy with this belt.I kept searching this type of magnetic belt on line for a while and could not see other products offer look better than this.After deliberating for a while ,I decided to buy this and give it a try.The belt came on time as scheduled.This belt is really help when I have lower back pain due to lifting and gardening work .I really recommend this product for those who is looking for our heath products

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks fantastic compared to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is above what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Needed
 from Austell, GA,  Mar 22, 2013

I saw great reviews on this product so was excited to try it for myself. It did not help with my pain. The pouch for a heat pack or ice pack is great! Without heat or ice I had no relief from the pain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as others have said
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 28, 2011

This product is uncomfortable and does not provide much support. I've tried other belts that were more comfortable and more supportive. If you think that this belt is for you, I would recommend that you locate a retail store that carries this item and then try it on before ordering as this is a non-returnable item. Overstock made good on the purchase, though. Thanks O.com for great service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is a good representation of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be well constructed and of good quality. However, only using it over time would bear this out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cypress, Ca,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a great product. The size's are true. There are so many magnets sewn in that it is a great relief to an aching back. I love the pouch pocket for ice or heat. This is a really good back brace. It's the best brace I've found so far (and I've purchased a bunch of them trying to find relief).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image doesn't show how many magnets there are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asagift
 from washington,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought as a gift to a friend with back pain. He seems to enjoy it very much, but especially like the ice pack pouch feature.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Back Support
 Oct 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the results I have been getting with the magnetic back support. I have lower back problems and have had all kinds of treatments ordered along with physical therapy. Not much relief from any of the above. I really feel the magnets help ease away the pain and I am free to do more with it on. It is comforable enough but has a crackling sound when bent a certain way, That would be my only complaint. I would recommend this product to a friend and have to several. It is worth a try for anyone with back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't notice the the magnets
 from Washington State,  Jun 5, 2006

It's OK. I don't notice any change from before I started using the magnets and now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 6, 2015

This product arrived shortly after I ordered it. I ordered it to relieve my low back pain. My pain is gone while wearing the belt. It worked so well I ordered a second one, one to wash and one to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a magnetic belt before, but it was one size fits all and six inches of excess belt always had to be dealt with. This is a great fit and I can wear it under a shirt without it being bulky In the least. As for the magnets, if they work for you, they're great and cheap. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good support
 Apr 25, 2015

It helps me when I sit at laptop and do work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie L
 Mar 27, 2015

Cheaply constructed materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought