Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and feel safe
 from northeast,  Aug 27, 2014

The safety bar was easy to install. if it loosens at all, you can readjust it, I feel safer getting in and out of the shower/tub,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great safety bar
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 9, 2013

This is well worth the cost. Provides security and safe entry and exits from tub for unsteady persons.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and handy
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this for my mother after she broker her ankle to assist her in getting in and out of the tub to take a shower. This really did the trick, as she can put her entire weight on it and hold on. As she is small, I can't judge it for a large person, but it seems quite sturdy and we all tested it. It was easy to install too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Most Usefull Purchases!
 from Washington State,  Nov 9, 2011

I absolutely love this quality product! Although apprehensive if it would work out on the side of my tub there was no need for this worry ~ works perfectly! I usually hang my tub mat over the side of the tub to dry and was worried about a place to hang it because I knew I would be placing this on the center of the side of the tub; but now I simply hang this (perfectly) over the top of the Mabis and it dries even faster. The main purpose I purchased this was to use as a grab bar to regain a sitting position (from a reclining) in the tub and because of the stability and strength of this grab bar everything is simplified. It is very, very strong. There is plenty of room to exit the tub around the side of the grab bar and it is there as a support in case of any slip. I most definitely would recommend this item to a friend. it exceeded all my expectations! Thank you O.Co for once again providing a wonderful product at a great price!!! (Not to mention the free & fast shipping!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent ~ Wonderful! ~ Love It!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grab bar
 from Grapevine, TX,  Sep 21, 2011

Bought for my elderly mother, excellent safety aid, easy to mount, no tools, very sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety first!
 from Hbg, PA,  Jul 13, 2011

Ordered for my Dad after surgery to make tub transfer safer. Clamps on easily, no damage to the tub or grab bar. Steady overall for daily in/outs, needs to be tightened every so often, but not a problem at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality...Great price!
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2011

I've had trouble getting in and out of the tub since having a stroke five years ago. I bought two other tub rails and they worked all right but they looked very "institutional". When I saw these, I was hooked. They're cheaper than many other brands and they look right at home in the bathroom. Too, they secure very easily and very sturdily to the tub. I use two of them and havent had any problems.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assist bar
 from Tx,  Sep 23, 2009

I purchased this for my mother who recently moved into a home without a walk in shower. She says this helps her feel more secure when stepping into & out of the tub. When I attached it to the outside tub wall for her I doubted it would be strong enough as she is a fairly large woman but so far it seems to be fine. I would suggest that if it is at all possible that a wall mounted bar would work out better and would be safer but it was not possible to use one where she is living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought