For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
size not the same
 from Austin, Tx,  May 22, 2010

Super prices on these. I ordered 4. However the size that you GET is not the size advertised. You get the 15 by 1-3/8, and the item described says 16 by 2-1/4. I am a sticker for details. Overstock called me and gave me a credit, wonderful place to shop. Overall the swivel seats are nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Seat Cushion
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 22, 2009

The swivel seat cushion has worked out well for my wife. Entering and exiting the car is easier and the swivel is a very fluid motion. An added benefit is that she sits a bit higher giving her a clear view, but an unexpected plus is that the higher stance provides a more comfortable seating position for her back. She is quite pleased with the product and would recommend it as a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 9, 2014

The person that I bought this for just loved it. She has had back problems, and said it was wonderful in the car, or in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mabis Healthcare Deluxe Grey Swivel Seat Cushion
 from Southeastern IL,  Apr 3, 2014

We do not get to use the Mabis Healthcare Deluxe Grey Swivel Seat Cushion very often any more because it is too difficult to get mom ready to go and downstairs, however when I do have to get her in the car this thing works great. I just back her in towards the car seat and down onto the swivel seat and then swing her little legs around. The key is to get the person to sit down as close to the back of the car seat as you can, then when you move their legs around they will be in the proper place. It is very difficult to get a person like this into the proper position in a car seat without nearly breaking your back. One odd thing you might try instead of trying to lift them up and back is to touch their head and gently push the head down to the knees, every time I have done this my mom, somehow automatically scoots but bottom back in the seat right where it needs to be so I can put the seat belt on her. Blessings to all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion is fantastic
 from Great Falls, Montana,  Mar 11, 2012

I bought it for my autistic grandson, because he likes to spin and I thought it would be a safe way to let him spin without getting burns or other injuries. It turns out to also be excellent for my other grandchildren, it raises them in their kitchen chair and allows them to wiggle all around without moving or bashing the chair against someone or something. It also takes the brunt of all the spills and drops; thereby saving my chair cushions. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's been through two children and still works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat cushion is used alot
 from Salt Lake City,  Sep 9, 2011

Purchased this swivel seat for my mother after her back surgery. This has allowed her to get in and out of her car easily so she can get around. She does have bucket seats and the swivel doesn't seem to be impaired by the higher sides of the seat. She is short so she has gained a little height while using the seat. I was satisfied with the demension. I was pleasantly surprised that the seat fit nicely in the car and was not too small.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The seat cushion is the same color as the image. Looks no different than online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed accurate enough to give me the information I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the product is holding up well. Swivels easily and seems to fit fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mabis swivel seat
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 15, 2010

This swivel seat cushion is sturdy and quite large. Delivery was fast and the item is good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Columbia, TN,  Aug 28, 2010

This cushion fit into a very old bath chair that my mother had. I took out the old cushion whick was screwed onto the metal bath chair seat (which had gotten torn & dirty). Overstock's cushion fit perfectly and I didn't have to screw it down!! Mother is so happy to have a new chair now. Plus it, swivels; which helps her a lot since she has difficultly in getting up. Now I can swivel her around as I fix her hair. And, the price was great and the product exceeded my expectations. It's Wonderful. Thank you Overstock. com!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from Rowlett, TX,  Aug 11, 2010

Product was as described and arrived quickly. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for some
 Aug 1, 2010

We researched this and similar products before buying. Our findings were similar to those we read by others. The product is good in certain applications. The side supports on bucket seats can interfere with the swivel action. It worked better when we placed cushion between it and the seat. Of course that raises the seating height even more which can be a problem in some vehicles. Also, sitting on it for long car trips would probably be uncomfortable. However, it is relatively inexpensive and does help in certain situations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel seat
 from Maine,  Apr 7, 2010

I am 5 ft tall, and have a problem using this, Another couple of inches and it would be great. I use it anyway, because although I have a little trouble getting into the driver's seat, it does help getting out! And it gives me additional height behind the wheel, which I do need. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 12, 2010

I bought this for my older brother, he loves it. He actually enjoyed driving places again, with the ease of getting in and out of the car, thank you for such a great product. Sometimes us younger folks dont realize how it is getting older.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Jan 7, 2010

The swivel action is great for helping my mother turn on chairs. The cushion was a bit stiff and the cover, although great for washability, does not allow for scooting off the cushion. I added a thick layer of batting and made a leather cover so she could slide more easily across the cushion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jan 7, 2010

Got this as a gift for my grandfather, who is mobile, but has trouble. The seat cushion enables him to get in and out of cars much easier, as well as out of his dining room chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2009

Bought for a mom with an aching back and bad knees. She loves it! Cushion is comfortable and swivel works very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel seat
 from Ellicott CIty, MD,  Dec 12, 2009

This swivel cushion seat was not expensive and looked to be about the right value for the money. Unfortunately, it doesn't work on the car seat, and it's not even a bucket seat, so it is worthless to us. Maybe it would work on a truly flat seat, but I just dont know. I wish I could return it, but the cost and shipping almost makes it not worth the effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel cushion
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 12, 2009

This is a sturdy, strong piece of equipment. It seems to work better with chairs that have only a flat bottom. My dining room chairs had a back that ciurved slightly on each side so when my mom tried to 'spin', it stopped when it hit the side pieces. The same thing seemed to happen in the car. My Camry has curved seats and the swivel stopped when it hit the curved portion. It's too bad that I couldn't use it with the seats that I have but do see its value with other seats so that's why I gave it a good raing. My sister-in-law is gonig to try it at her house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it.
 from GA,  Aug 15, 2009

My mom has hip/spine problems - especially when sitting. I got this for her, and she says it really helps when getting out of office chair, or car - the swivel puts less pressure on back/hip muscles. I may buy another so she can just keep one in both places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea, just not what we needed.
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 6, 2012

The product is fine, but the product did not solve our problem, will not work with every car seat design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top