Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Hair Dryer
 from Kansas City Mo,  Mar 24, 2013

Attractive bonnet dryer with ionic setting works very well. Did not realize how lightweight, compared to other bonnet type dryers, the item actually it. Material is a light plastic but the dryer works very well. Would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dont recall it stating how lightweight, compared to the other bonnet type dryers, it actually is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but Neck Does Not Adjust Up or Down
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2014

This dryer is great and warms up very well. I bought it as a gift for my mom to replace her forever lasting Daisy hairdryer. She loves it, but the neck of the dryer does not move up or down to accommodate different table heights or people of various heights. Love it, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending it back!
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Dec 16, 2014

I received this product in a timely manner; however, while looking it over the ionic button became stuck in slanted position (half in/half out). I hadn't even used the hair dryer yet. I will have to send it back and try a different one from either ebay or Amazon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retains moisture
 from Bethlehem, Ga,  Dec 2, 2014

I like this ionic dryer because my hair feels moist when I'm done drying it. I have natural hair and as an African American woman, it's hard finding products that don't dry my hair out. This hair dryer is key in helping me achieve the look I want for my curly locks. The dryer is very lightweight and it took me several times to figure out how to operate the hood latch to adjust the height and angle. Other than that, it's a very good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 31, 2014

I love the gentle air flow that this thing puts out. I put a velcro curler on my bangs and dry my hair on the medium heat. It's a little loud under the hood, but I can read, put makeup on, or eat breakfast which makes me happy. Always multi-tasking! I lift the longer part of my hair to get the flow of air and my hair is naturally dried, it's wavy and beautiful when I get out from under it. I love it. I don't want to dry my hair any other way from now on. Convenient, easy, comfortable and allows me to multi-task. Awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from OHIO,  Sep 3, 2014

Nice hairdryer . It does need to have more air holes in the back lower part of the dryer. If it did i sure would have given 5 *******s.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dryer
 from Austin,TX,  Aug 4, 2014

Oh how I love my new dryer. If I were taller it would be perfect but a large book in my chair did the trick. Drys quickly, isn't too hot, is light weight, easy to set up and fold back in and I love the purple color. It was a good buy, I hope it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Dryer
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought this dryer to replace my old one it was a Gold N Hot lasted over 6 years. I was trying to let the hood down and the bonnet broke off at the neck. I was sad to see it go. But this Layla Ali dryer seems to be an ok dryer. Its really light and made from very cheap plastic. It doesn't have a cool setting and the neck sets the hood to high is my only complaints. But it gets really hot and has low medium high settings the Ionic setting is a plus. I'm going to still be in the market to buy a dryer with a cool setting and is more sturdier....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dryer, no complaints
 from Missouri,  May 15, 2013

I have naturally curly hair and thought this would be perfect for drying my hair as most hand held hair dryers even with diffusers tend to "fizz" my hair. I've only used this dryer a few times but so far so good, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dryer
 Jul 6, 2015

It gets hot and is worth your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 May 7, 2015

Good product and worth the money. It is loud but it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great dryer for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nan43
 Apr 2, 2015

Love the dryer. I only wish that the height of the bonnet would be adjustable. It is difficult finding a surface with just the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It makes way too much noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 19, 2015

Thank you Laila Ali! This is the best hard hat dryer I've owned. Its loud but I have not found one that is quiet...no complaints. Ladies if you have a sew in and want to make sure your braids dry this is the dryer for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So loud!!
 Jan 28, 2015

Is not what I expected at all is so no noisy and the material is not the best. Is to plastic like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 Dec 25, 2014

I like the dryer, it is helping me keep my hair curly. i have used it for about five times since i got it. it is fine so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought