Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I received a fake...a very GOOD fake but still.
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Mar 11, 2014

Juicy Couture has always been synonymous with images of velour track suits and grown women carrying around teacup poodles in their purse---in other words, not me. I am a perfume connoisseur and my taste usually tends toward the unusual, the niche boutique scents created by artisan perfumers. Then around Christmas, my sister spritzed a bit of her Juicy Couture eau de parfum on my wrist and the scent was shockingly complex, feminine, with quadruple levels of notes. This was a grown woman's scent. I sought out a few sample sizes to make sure that I would enjoy the scent over time and after trying it out every day for weeks, I knew that I wanted to purchase the big bottle. Juicy Couture perfume gave me LIFE with each whiff and the sillage is incredible ( the scent cloud that a perfume gives off) lasting for 6-8 hours or more. Since the fragrance is a more mainstream scent that's been out for awhile, I still wanted to find a bargain. The price on Overstock seemed like a great deal without being preposterous (read: so inexpensive that it was likely a definite fake). I purchased it along with two other perfumes (lesser known fragrances--have not received them yet). The perfume arrived separately from the other perfumes as the customer service agent said the JC came from a different warehouse. Shipping was fast and the outer mailing package was well wrapped---no complaints there. Now for the disappointment: Online there are multiple sites that will walk consumers through the differences between the real and the fake of JC because evidently this is such an issue on other retail sites. The box itself will pass all of the markers for authenticity. Whomever developed this one must have read the info on those sites and designed the perfume box accordingly. The difference lies in two fundamental aspects: the "J" charm and the actual scent notes. In the interest of some sort of brevity, I will deal with the most important-- the actual scent. This is a fair dupe in scent if it were purchased knowingly as a dupe. It smells like what a designer impostor would create if they were to formulate a JC-like scent but it lacks the cheap rock bottom price of a designer impostor as well as the nuances and dry down (how the perfume smells after being on the skin for 30 minutes or more) of the real deal. Most noticeably, the scent when originally applied gives off an ACRID chemical alcohol scent. Not pleasant, very noticeable and nothing like the real deal when first applied. The alcohol scent is the first and most important tip off. After the noxious first impression, the scent dries down to a sickly sweet slightly funky and "close" (picture a young girl in middle school who is new to the concept of wearing perfume and as such overdoes it with a cheap drugstore perfume) smell. Simply wretched when you know what the real Juicy Couture smells like. There is no patchouli base which tempers the gourmand notes of creme brulee. The water hyacinth resembles a chemical air freshener's impression of the flower. What I loved about the real JC is that it dried down to what I wish Narciso Rodriguez For Her would smell like on me, meaning the way that it smells in the magazine insert or at the perfume counter (unfortunately that very lovely perfume turns to something entirely different on my skin)----very green and floral with a powdery note and an adult musk to it (not funk). Seductive and sexy without being cloying or overpowering. This has none of the beautiful subtlety of the real Juicy Couture. The strong alcohol scent really did it for me--I just could not--it gave me a headache. The good thing is that Overstock stood by me as a customer, they were incredibly apologetic and they took care of me. I likely will continue to purchase rare lesser known perfumes through OS, but I will skip the mainstream ones that may pose risk of counterfeit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite scent
 Apr 17, 2015

Love this perfume and at overstocked prices makes it just the much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Received loads of compliments on this fragrance. It's very long lasting and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Feb 21, 2015

This is the perfect fragrance and it smells great. Such a good deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet and light
 Jan 27, 2015

i love it it's sweet and light washes off and last awhile all night until you wash it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome find
 Jan 18, 2015

I love this perfume. Happy with my purchase. The price is great. Big size small price. I love overstock.com. Thank you overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 Jan 14, 2015

the shipping was slow since it said 5 days but it landed on Christmas eve so the gift was late. package was in good condition. had hard time trying to learn how to spray it. The lady I got it for was so happy since Walgreens only sells the other juicy brand. she was very happy you all still carry it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicy couture eat de parfum spray
 from mountains,  Dec 30, 2014

For my grand daughter's birthday. She was sooo happy to have received it & symply loved it. It was good thing. Ty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from dallas. tx,  Dec 14, 2014

This is my daughter's favorite parfume . Its a large bottle for a small price. Thank you for such a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good smell and last long
 from Georgia,  Nov 28, 2014

I love this perfume alot. I've always bought this product and love it. Would recommend and buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smell of this perfume not 4 me
 from Va,  Nov 25, 2014

Did not like the smell on me, could work on someone else everyone has different chemistry

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Wonderful
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2014

This perfume has been my goto for years now. It is a nice heavy scent, that is very feminine without being fruity (which I hate) or powdery (which I also hate). The fragrance also lasts all day so that you don't have to respray. The price the Overstock.com offers is excellent because in some stores in can cost almost twice as much. I will definitely keep buying it from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proshopper
 from Raleigh NC,  Nov 4, 2014

My 2nd fragrance purchase. Very pleased as it is authentic, not just bottled water. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fragarance
 from BEAUMONT,TX,  Jan 12, 2014

THIS PERFUME IS VERY FLOWERY, SEXY.BEAUTIFUL SMELL.i LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this perfume
 from New York, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought this perfume for my mother and she very happy. The price was right and the shipment was right on time. I would definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from cartersville,ga,  Jul 19, 2013

My new fav and the best price I've seen, for a large bottle. Very fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells delicious!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

price was better than department store.................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My usual perfume, perfect!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I am so glad i ordered the product from Overstock, it was the same bottle of Juicy perfume i would buy at a store for much more, I got a great deal on it here! So much better! Definitely will be buying from here more often! :)

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Exactly what i was expecting!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicy Couture Parfum spray
 from Fresno CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This product is exactly like the one they sell in the higher in stores but cheaper. I would recommend it to all who like Juicy Couture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real juicy couture
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

I like the product very much. Its the real deal and I purchase it for a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its the real deal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought