Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I received a fake...a very GOOD fake but still.
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Mar 11, 2014

Juicy Couture has always been synonymous with images of velour track suits and grown women carrying around teacup poodles in their purse---in other words, not me. I am a perfume connoisseur and my taste usually tends toward the unusual, the niche boutique scents created by artisan perfumers. Then around Christmas, my sister spritzed a bit of her Juicy Couture eau de parfum on my wrist and the scent was shockingly complex, feminine, with quadruple levels of notes. This was a grown woman's scent. I sought out a few sample sizes to make sure that I would enjoy the scent over time and after trying it out every day for weeks, I knew that I wanted to purchase the big bottle. Juicy Couture perfume gave me LIFE with each whiff and the sillage is incredible ( the scent cloud that a perfume gives off) lasting for 6-8 hours or more. Since the fragrance is a more mainstream scent that's been out for awhile, I still wanted to find a bargain. The price on Overstock seemed like a great deal without being preposterous (read: so inexpensive that it was likely a definite fake). I purchased it along with two other perfumes (lesser known fragrances--have not received them yet). The perfume arrived separately from the other perfumes as the customer service agent said the JC came from a different warehouse. Shipping was fast and the outer mailing package was well wrapped---no complaints there. Now for the disappointment: Online there are multiple sites that will walk consumers through the differences between the real and the fake of JC because evidently this is such an issue on other retail sites. The box itself will pass all of the markers for authenticity. Whomever developed this one must have read the info on those sites and designed the perfume box accordingly. The difference lies in two fundamental aspects: the "J" charm and the actual scent notes. In the interest of some sort of brevity, I will deal with the most important-- the actual scent. This is a fair dupe in scent if it were purchased knowingly as a dupe. It smells like what a designer impostor would create if they were to formulate a JC-like scent but it lacks the cheap rock bottom price of a designer impostor as well as the nuances and dry down (how the perfume smells after being on the skin for 30 minutes or more) of the real deal. Most noticeably, the scent when originally applied gives off an ACRID chemical alcohol scent. Not pleasant, very noticeable and nothing like the real deal when first applied. The alcohol scent is the first and most important tip off. After the noxious first impression, the scent dries down to a sickly sweet slightly funky and "close" (picture a young girl in middle school who is new to the concept of wearing perfume and as such overdoes it with a cheap drugstore perfume) smell. Simply wretched when you know what the real Juicy Couture smells like. There is no patchouli base which tempers the gourmand notes of creme brulee. The water hyacinth resembles a chemical air freshener's impression of the flower. What I loved about the real JC is that it dried down to what I wish Narciso Rodriguez For Her would smell like on me, meaning the way that it smells in the magazine insert or at the perfume counter (unfortunately that very lovely perfume turns to something entirely different on my skin)----very green and floral with a powdery note and an adult musk to it (not funk). Seductive and sexy without being cloying or overpowering. This has none of the beautiful subtlety of the real Juicy Couture. The strong alcohol scent really did it for me--I just could not--it gave me a headache. The good thing is that Overstock stood by me as a customer, they were incredibly apologetic and they took care of me. I likely will continue to purchase rare lesser known perfumes through OS, but I will skip the mainstream ones that may pose risk of counterfeit.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fragarance
 from BEAUMONT,TX,  Jan 12, 2014

THIS PERFUME IS VERY FLOWERY, SEXY.BEAUTIFUL SMELL.i LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this perfume
 from New York, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought this perfume for my mother and she very happy. The price was right and the shipment was right on time. I would definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from cartersville,ga,  Jul 19, 2013

My new fav and the best price I've seen, for a large bottle. Very fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells delicious!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

price was better than department store.................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My usual perfume, perfect!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I am so glad i ordered the product from Overstock, it was the same bottle of Juicy perfume i would buy at a store for much more, I got a great deal on it here! So much better! Definitely will be buying from here more often! :)

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Exactly what i was expecting!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicy Couture Parfum spray
 from Fresno CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This product is exactly like the one they sell in the higher in stores but cheaper. I would recommend it to all who like Juicy Couture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real juicy couture
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

I like the product very much. Its the real deal and I purchase it for a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its the real deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect gift
 from Florida,  Aug 4, 2012

The perfect gift for my adult daughter's birthday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Products
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 27, 2012

I ordered two of these perfumes for the cost of one in the local store that I shop. I received the order very quickly, without any damage to the products. I will continue to order from Overstock as long as they have great prices like this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was the product I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is top quality, the same stuff I was buying in Macy's Department store.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the perfume
 from Anaheim, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

Love Juicy Couture and the price is right on Overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice scent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I fell in love with this scent after spending a day at the mall testing out perfumes. Decided to shop overstock for the better prices. I was so happy to see this available and in this size for the price was just right for me. I wear this faithfully and always receive atleast one complement on it whenever I go out. Thank you, Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant & Light
 from California,  Jan 23, 2011

I like this perfume as an every day perfume. It's a light floral scent that's not overpowering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is one of my fave scents in the world and overstock offered a great price plus fast shipping. Can't beat it anywhere. Very satisfied with my purchase. Will buy from again when I run out. Thanks Overstock :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smell!!
 from Old Saybrook, CT,  Dec 22, 2010

When I ordered this product I didn't order the right one. I wanted the Viva La Juciy but....I settled with this one cause I couldn't return it. I am sooooo pleased with this perfume! I get compliments all the time!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 Sep 28, 2010

I normally buy this perfume at a dept. store, but I saved $30 by buying this product on Overstock. The perfume showed up at my house in a very timely manner and was exactly what i was getting for the higher price. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Favorite Perfume!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 28, 2010

I love this perfume! It's not too flowery or too sweet. It smells like a grown woman's perfume should. I was first introduced to Juicy Couture on a cruise last month. I immediately wanted to buy it but, it was too high. So, I decided to wait until I got home to purchase it. After shopping around and looking for the best price, wouldn't you know Overstock had the best deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahh-mazing!
 from WA,  Jul 13, 2010

I love juicy and always will love it!! the smell stays on ALL day long with just 2 spray! The perfume arrived within 5 days of ordering it and i cannot wait to try 'Viva La Juicy' now. I am a HUGE juicy fan and i would definetly recommend this to anyone at any age!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from TN,  Jun 29, 2010

....love this perfume! Not too flowery, not too fruity...more classy and musky, but in a sexy new vamped-up way :) I always get noticed w this perfume

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from bklyn NY,  May 17, 2010

i love this perfume they way it smells when im at work my co worker tells me u make the whole office smell good and the shipping is super fast love overstock.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top