Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Really works!
 from Ohio,  Sep 27, 2014

This really takes the yellow out of my gray hair. It seems to add some shine as well. Give it a week or two and then you will see positive results.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
negative reiew
 from CA,  Jul 25, 2014

The shampoo had been dilute . It was watered down. It was runny and not the right colour. Obviously this was done to increase profit. Should be illegal. Am very disappoint with Overstock. The provider should be prosecuted.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
It's changed! Why???
 from Corona, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

I've been using this product for over twenty years so I obviously liked it, and have recommended it to friends. I recently need more so I bought this four pack, which had a very competitive price. Much to my surprise on my first use it was obvious that they changed their formula. It had a slightly different coloring but wasn't an issue. This new formula is now much more fluid, (watery if that's a word). I used to put about a quarter sized amount in my hand and because of its density it would stay in my hand while I turned it over to apply to my head. Now I must be very carefully when applying g it because it just runs quickly off my hand. In my opinion they shouldn't have "fixed" what wasn't broke! Sadly, after I finish this last purchase I will be looking for another product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great for grey / blonde hair
 from Gibsonia, PA,  Jun 4, 2014

My long blonde hair has been gradually turning to grey and I have used numerous products to keep the grey from looking yellow. This is the first product that I have found that actually does that. It leaves my hair brighter, softer,shinier, and just better. I'm glad I bought the package of 4 bottles as I have given 1 to my elderly mother who has the same issue with her blonde / grey hair. Would definitely recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
silver shampoo
 from SLC., UT,  May 18, 2014

this shampoo is best to take the yellow out of blonde or gray hair. I pay $X.-X more at discount stores. free shipping too! don't even have to leave the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great product at great price
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 1, 2014

Excellent product that is hard to find in retail stores. The price online varies tremendously and this was the best deal I found. Service was timely and excellent. Product was exactly what I ordered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shampoo for white hair!!!!
 from Springfield, Va,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a five star product for any one that has white hair@@@

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
/exellent Shampoo/Conditioner
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2013

Was always running into situations where later in the day my gray hair would start sticking up. Tried the Jhirmack Silver and feeling much better about my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 6, 2013

I was home when the product arrived. It did not sit out in the cold here, but maybe it was left in the cold elsewhere. The shampoo just doesn't seem the same as what I bought in a local drugstore. I have (3) more bottles that I hope are not gritty to the touch. It feels like salt or sand. I have been using this shampoo for over 20 years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shampoo was gritty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shampoo puddle
 from Newtown, CT,  Nov 11, 2012

One of the four bottles had a leaking broken cap which made for a mess. The shampoo itself is very thick and difficult to rinse out. Also I don't notice any brightening. There must be better products in the beauty stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silvery hair, not yellow
 from Philadelphia area,  Oct 16, 2012

Regular use keeps gray hair silvery and shiny. A little goes a long way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delivers what it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really great product.
 from Tacoma Wa,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a very good product for people with white, thinning hair. I use the product on a regular basis. It is reasonably priced. I highly recommend this product. The area that concerned me was that 1 bottle had leaked into the box and the caps on two other bottles were loose to the touch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is great
 from Unadilla, Georgia,  Aug 21, 2012

This product is hard to find on shelves. I am so glad for the internet and your site. I will be buying more in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different product in the same bottle!
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 3, 2012

BUYER BEWARE -- Jhirmack has changed the formula for this shampoo and kept the same packaging! A year ago I was happy to find this after Pantene discontinued their silver-hair shampoo, and just got a new bottle, but this Jhirmack product is now thin, watery, dries out my hair, and smells like rotting fruit coated with baby powder. It's truly awful, and I'm pouring it out as soon as I find something else (and FYI, even though Pantene has released another silver-hair shampoo, it's a really different formula too -- it's got so much fragrance added it's more like foamy perfume than shampoo). I will never buy another Jhirmack product again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Formula has changed drastically, same bottle but now very poor quality shampoo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny hair
 from kentucky,  May 1, 2012

Gives gray great shine. Love this shampoo, now my sisters use it as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jhirmack Shampoo
 from Maryland,  Mar 2, 2012

i have been using this product for years (i went silver very early) and love it. it eliminates any yellowing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shampoo
 from Wyoming,  Nov 1, 2011

Fine shampoo - seems to be taking the "yellow" out of my graying hair so that it shines nicely. I think I should have purchased the conditioner as well. Shampoo is purple in color with a nice smell

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top