Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good shampoo
 from Wyoming,  Nov 1, 2011

Fine shampoo - seems to be taking the "yellow" out of my graying hair so that it shines nicely. I think I should have purchased the conditioner as well. Shampoo is purple in color with a nice smell

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unable to find in stores.
 May 3, 2015

I used this product for 20 years until one day i was unable to find it anywhere in stores. I looked online and found it. I see now where it is in stores again but in a much smaller bottle. This is a much better buy. This shampoo keeps the blonde in colored hair from getting "brassy", and keeps the yellow out of gray hair. It is by far the most reasonably priced and works far better than any other product i have used. My husband also uses it and gets many compliments on his "gorgeous shiny silver hair".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative reiew
 from CA,  Jul 25, 2014

The shampoo had been dilute . It was watered down. It was runny and not the right colour. Obviously this was done to increase profit. Should be illegal. Am very disappoint with Overstock. The provider should be prosecuted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's changed! Why???
 from Corona, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

I've been using this product for over twenty years so I obviously liked it, and have recommended it to friends. I recently need more so I bought this four pack, which had a very competitive price. Much to my surprise on my first use it was obvious that they changed their formula. It had a slightly different coloring but wasn't an issue. This new formula is now much more fluid, (watery if that's a word). I used to put about a quarter sized amount in my hand and because of its density it would stay in my hand while I turned it over to apply to my head. Now I must be very carefully when applying g it because it just runs quickly off my hand. In my opinion they shouldn't have "fixed" what wasn't broke! Sadly, after I finish this last purchase I will be looking for another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jhirmack Silver Brightening Shampoo
 Jul 7, 2015

I love this shampoo since I have blonde hair and my partner has silver hair. It works great keeping the colors looking fresh and clean and clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long-Time User
 Jun 4, 2015

My wife and I have used Jhirmack Silver Brightening Shampoo for as long as I can remember and I have used it exclusively since the first time I bought it. I don't even consider using another product for shampooing my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silvrtoprox
 Apr 23, 2015

Works wonders on my Silver/ Grey's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for white hair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2014

I would recommend this shampoo to anyone with white hair or bleached hair. Thank you Overstock for having this product. It's getting harder to find it in the stores lately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for grey / blonde hair
 from Gibsonia, PA,  Jun 4, 2014

My long blonde hair has been gradually turning to grey and I have used numerous products to keep the grey from looking yellow. This is the first product that I have found that actually does that. It leaves my hair brighter, softer,shinier, and just better. I'm glad I bought the package of 4 bottles as I have given 1 to my elderly mother who has the same issue with her blonde / grey hair. Would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver shampoo
 from SLC., UT,  May 18, 2014

this shampoo is best to take the yellow out of blonde or gray hair. I pay $X.-X more at discount stores. free shipping too! don't even have to leave the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at great price
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 1, 2014

Excellent product that is hard to find in retail stores. The price online varies tremendously and this was the best deal I found. Service was timely and excellent. Product was exactly what I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
/exellent Shampoo/Conditioner
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2013

Was always running into situations where later in the day my gray hair would start sticking up. Tried the Jhirmack Silver and feeling much better about my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 6, 2013

I was home when the product arrived. It did not sit out in the cold here, but maybe it was left in the cold elsewhere. The shampoo just doesn't seem the same as what I bought in a local drugstore. I have (3) more bottles that I hope are not gritty to the touch. It feels like salt or sand. I have been using this shampoo for over 20 years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shampoo was gritty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shampoo puddle
 from Newtown, CT,  Nov 11, 2012

One of the four bottles had a leaking broken cap which made for a mess. The shampoo itself is very thick and difficult to rinse out. Also I don't notice any brightening. There must be better products in the beauty stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silvery hair, not yellow
 from Philadelphia area,  Oct 16, 2012

Regular use keeps gray hair silvery and shiny. A little goes a long way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delivers what it says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really great product.
 from Tacoma Wa,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a very good product for people with white, thinning hair. I use the product on a regular basis. It is reasonably priced. I highly recommend this product. The area that concerned me was that 1 bottle had leaked into the box and the caps on two other bottles were loose to the touch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different product in the same bottle!
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 3, 2012

BUYER BEWARE -- Jhirmack has changed the formula for this shampoo and kept the same packaging! A year ago I was happy to find this after Pantene discontinued their silver-hair shampoo, and just got a new bottle, but this Jhirmack product is now thin, watery, dries out my hair, and smells like rotting fruit coated with baby powder. It's truly awful, and I'm pouring it out as soon as I find something else (and FYI, even though Pantene has released another silver-hair shampoo, it's a really different formula too -- it's got so much fragrance added it's more like foamy perfume than shampoo). I will never buy another Jhirmack product again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Formula has changed drastically, same bottle but now very poor quality shampoo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jhirmack Silver shampoo
 Apr 17, 2016

I love this shampoo it sure makes your hair so bright and healthy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is getting the yellow out
 Mar 31, 2016

Using as directed an my hair is getting whiter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb T
 Mar 16, 2016

Just great, takes all the yellow brassy out!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought