Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The product has changed!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 14, 2013

I have been using this brand/line of cotton pads for the past decade. Initially, I got them from CostCo, but they stopped carrying them. Since then, I've been buying them in bulk online; usually a purchase lasts for about 3 years. I finally was running low and purchased what seemed to be the same product -- unfortunately, it looks like they've changed it. The old cotton pad had one side that was more exfoliative; that side is now gone. Instead there's a smoother layer. It's still a great cotton pad. It does not leave little bits of cotton on your face. The old exfoliative pad was better though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Rounds
 from So Cal,  Apr 3, 2014

Checked these cotton rounds out on manufacturer's website and then found them cheaper on Overstock with a better shipping rate. Good value and good product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from ny,  Apr 1, 2014

High quality-professional level. tough to find better price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my third time of buying this product..This cotton pad is really great so I recommend all my friends and gave some..^^ but the price is little expensive...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Quality, Great Price
 from 94010,  Jun 13, 2013

When Costco stopped carrying pads like these (packaged in small sets of 100 count packs) in their warehouse store, I was dissatisfied by other brands generally available at drugstores/supermarkets. I was delighted to find them available on the Costco website, although only in case quantity (2400 count). We bought a case at $48.70, delivered price ($44.99 + CA tax, free shipping), in Dec 2007. When we finally started running low (it's taken six years), I found Costco no longer carries them. Thanks to internet searching, I found them (same Iris brand 2400 count) at Overstock at a $49.40 delivered price ($52, less O-Club 5 pct discount of $2.60, free shipping), comparable to Costco's price so many years ago. Just amazing! We should be set for years; Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image represented product well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pads hold together well, outer layers are low lint, pads are multilayered and absorbent, worth a search for this quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and durable
 from Dallas, TX,  May 21, 2013

I purchased these after reading the reviews....I was tired of having to purchase the small bags for more money at the local stores. Plus I have very delicate skin around my eyes. These are perfect for makeup removal. I also use them on my Beagle who has runny eyes due to glaucoma. These rounds are very durable and soft. I don't get cotton strings left on my eyes. Awesome product! If I ever run out, I will order more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best cotton pads in the world
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 14, 2013

There is simply no competition for Iris Pure Performance Cotton Pads. We've been using them for years. At first we bought them in relatively small quantities at our local Costco. When, for some incomprehensible reason, they disappeared from the Costco shelves, I web-searched until I found them (available in a humongous quantity only) at some obscure web merchant whose name I no longer recall. That was several years ago. When we recently ran out of the pads I did another web search & was very happy to find them at Overstock.com. If you have any use for cotton pads, I suggest that you purchase these. You definitely won't be disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well, but there are more sleeves of pads in the box than show in your picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but insufficiently panegyric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding! Each pad has one smooth side to apply lotions or creams, & one rough side to help remove loose skin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iris Pure Performance Cotton Pads
 from AZ,  Apr 19, 2013

These are the best cotton pads I've ever found - I use them for applying toner, cleansing off eye makeup etc. I originally bought them in-store at Costco. When Costco quit carrying them in-store, for awhile they made them available to buy by the case online. Couldn't find them on Costco's website any longer, so I was thrilled to find them here!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When our pediatrician advised us not to use wipes on our first newborn years ago, but said that we should instead use cotton pads that are moistened with water, we found these Iris cotton pads at Costco. Unlike the ones you find in the market, they don't pill much and hold a good amount of moisture when wet, which is perfect for what we use them for. We use a couple to clean his diaper and another couple to blot up the excess moisture before putting on a new diaper. No rashes! Unfortunately, Costco stopped carry them, so how happy was I that I found them on Overstock! Yay!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best i've ever tried
 from Northern California,  Dec 12, 2012

first time i tried these was from Costco. I know it may seem nutty to buy such a huge quantity, but they are worth it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the only cotton round i've used that does not leave fuzzy bits behind
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Feb 20, 2012

I used to buy these at one of those membership warehouses. And then all of the sudden they no longer carried these cotton rounds. They are great for removing eye makeup. I also use them to apply facial toner. They are gentle and best of all, they don't leave cotton fibers on my face (unlike the inferior versions at drugstores). I am so relieved I found these at Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 25, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. It was delivered promptly with no problems. I found that the product was just as described. The cotton pads are thicker than the average ones you pick up in the grocery store so there is no shredding as you use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thickness of the pad shows that it is high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectlt Round
 from Fairview, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

I use these cotton rounds everyday in my Permanent Cosmetic business, they are absolutely the best there is, they don't fall apart or leave cotton fibers behind on my clients. And they have the best absorbency, I won't use any other brand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the best!!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

Prepare to be amazed when using these pads. They are the best that I have ever found. So strong that they don't rip apart at all. Very absorbent. Try them, you will not regret it. Pay the price and enjoy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best on the market.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iris Pure Performance cotton pads
 from Reno NV,  Sep 30, 2011

Delighted to find this product on your site. no longer carries this quality item I tried numerous other make up removal pads at various stores which fall apart Great for Boo Boo's ...gentle, soft, cotton doesn't separate

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Pads
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

I had bought these pads before at another" brick and mortar store", but they are no longer available. I love these cotton pads!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great no shred cosmetic pad
 from Topanga, CA,  Sep 15, 2011

This is the best cosmetic pad on the market. It doesn't shred or leave bits of cotton like lots of other pads. Have been using them for years. Highly recommended.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best cosmetic pad on the market
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best cotton rounds around!
 from Chico, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

I have a difficult time finding this item and I am not sure why, really. They are truly superior to any other cotton round out there in that they don't fall apart like most others do. They hold their shape and really outperform any other brand I have ever tried.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a licensed esthetician and have tried many cotton rounds in my profession, but these are FAR superior.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best EVER!
 from Central Indiana,  Jul 19, 2011

I was so upset when I learned that *** Wholesale was not longer selling this product. Should have known better as they lasted a VERY long time and *** doesn't carry items like this ongoing. I Googled this brand and thankfully found them here. They may seem expensive but they are so worth it!! They save you money in the long run. I use these to remove fingernail pollish primarily. I can remove all of the polish from my toe and fingernails with only 3 of these pads. They are very absorbent and they don't pull apart like most cotton pads. Much better than those OPI thin nail wipes. Used those for years but they don't compare to these pads. LOVE THEM!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 7, 2011

I'm so glad to find this brand here and available. I've tried other brands and they are no where near as good as these. These have no lint and they stay together. I'm a spa owner and use them for facials, nails, makeup...basically everything I do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top