Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works and that's what I needed !
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.,  Aug 14, 2012

I needed this in my bathroom to get up from the tub, I have glas enclosed doors and tracks that make it difficult to put you hand anywhere to assist in steadying myself when getting up from a bath. I also have an elderly father who has issues when stepping over the side of the bath tub geting in and out. It works on the tile wall, but you need wide tiles, so as to be able to grip a complete tile, so that makes some bathroom walls a problem, but it is perfect for on the tub or on a smooth wall. It grips and you feel secure holding on to the handle when steping in or out of the bath.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and the suction is secure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Sep 16, 2010

I just bought 2 of these suction safety bars because I'm temporarily disabled and it was the best purchase ever. They are quick and easy to install and you don't have to drill holes into your tile or tub. I love that when I go somewhere I can easily pack them up to bring with me just in case where I'm going doesn't have the safety bars or have them where I need them to be at

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath safety bars
 from Richmond, Va,  Dec 21, 2010

I ordered two to place in tub for shower safety. They are working great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This has been a God send for my husband
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Feb 5, 2013

LIf it weren't for this handle my husband would not be able to access the shower very easily. He has bad balance as well as bad legs so this handle gives him confidence in getting in and out of the shower stall. When we travel and need overnight accomodations in a motel or hotel we take this along for him to use just in case. Easily comes off the shower stall surface and easily reattaches. I highly recommend it for senior citizens or people with limited use of their legs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? factual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as good as one we bought at a chain store
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 4, 2013

These tend to hold for a month or two, then will fall off at odd times. I recommend always checking them before a shower or bath to make sure they are attached sturdily before using them for support.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

This might have been my own fault, but it did not work on my tiles. It does now work on four inch tiles. Can't use it and unfortunately I waited too long to return it, so now I'm stuck with it - or so I was told. I ordered the larger version, and it works fine on my bathroom tile. Just make sure that your tile is smooth. It will not work if your tile has a texture to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? had problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous
 from IL,  Feb 21, 2012

It doesn't work. It lets go after about 4 hours. I had to glue them on.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
household safety bar
 from Bonifay, Fl.,  Dec 31, 2011

This product sticks to bathtub but the next day it is not attached and I have to redo every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was less than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not hold very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work the way it was support to
 from Eastpointe, MI,  Dec 26, 2011

On bathroom tile you must find a correct position for a large enough surface for the suction cups to stick. Also the suction cups must not touch the grout or any surface the suction cup will not stick to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly what it shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as promised
 from San Diego,  Nov 6, 2011

I bought two of these for use in my shower. I only wanted temporary ones while my broken foot healed. First I used them for getting up and down from a shower chair, and then when I could stand on one foot I used them to helped me balance safely. Even though they are temporary, they stick on powerfully. My husband purposely released and repositioned one but neither has come off by itself. My recommendations are that you make sure the surface is completely clean (I used rubbing alcohol), and make sure you press it very securely before locking the suction. I would purchase these again. After my foot is healed I might just keep one of them in place and put the other in my son's bathroom. Can't hurt to have a little extra safety.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even I installed it easily
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

I am mechanically challenged and was sure I'd need help installing it...but I did it easily by myself. And it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product.
 from Georgia, USA,  Sep 17, 2011

Wish I'd found these a long time ago. Started looking when needed some assistive devices for recuperation. These were extremely easy to install, easy to move around if need be, very sturdy, adhere well to smooth ceramic tile, filled the need perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Bathroom and Household Safety Bar
 from Connecticut,  Aug 24, 2011

My shower has no built in grip bars and this product was the perfect solution. The bottom of my shower is very slippery especially after I've washed my feet so I hold on to the grip until I rinse my foot with water. Excellent product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the shower
 from South FL,  May 18, 2011

We do not have smooth tiles in our bathroom so most suction cup items end up slipping off. The bar has stayed put for weeks now with no slips, even when used IN the shower enclosure where it is exposed to water. Even though it is small (as pictured), it provides comparable support to a safety bar that would require drilling and possibly cracking expensive tile. It's also removable so you can take it wherever you need support . Overall a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2014

This safety bar was brought ot use in the shower. It gives my dad better judgemnt and a great feeling of security and safety entering and exiting the showers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very helpful for stability in shower
 from Atlanta,  May 20, 2014

I purchased this Grab Bar while recovering from leg and foot surgery and find it helpful while showering.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double check before grabbing.
 from Central NJ,  Nov 19, 2013

I use these grab bars in my elderly aunt's shower. They are better than some others I've tried, but I do need to test them before she grabs them--sometimes they come loose. I put them up and take them down each time we use them rather than leaving them up--if left up, they'll eventually come crashing down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this..it's dangerous.
 from NY State,  Nov 1, 2013

It seemed to stick but came loose when I tried to use it (I weigh only 130 lbs.). Tried to clean wall and handle with soap, alcohol, still the same result.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety bar is ok
 from roswell, ga,  Jul 4, 2013

This safety bar is ok. Seems like only one side really adhere sor sticksto the surface. It will do the job as a safety aid but I would not trust pulling it too hard. Purchased for my mom who is petite and she's been fine so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only one side of bar sticks to surface
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety Bar
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 23, 2011

These don't work save your money!!! I tried them and they kept falling off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top