Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality of chux
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

Should be more absorbent and should be able to hold more urine than it does. I would consider it a terrible quality if it was being used on a human. Since I am using it for my dog I will give it an ok. The absorbtion spreads throughout the pad too quickly and must be thrown out immediately thereafter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same in comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate in that the absorbtion wasn't that great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2012

Don't waste your money. I buy pads for my dog and decided to give these a try instead of our normal underpads. Big mistake! These are the thinnest, flimsiest underpads I've ever seen. Calling them underpads is a stretch. The white part that is supposed to absorb is no thicker than a paper towel - NO exaggeration. I tested them before putting them down for our dog and I poured a whooping 1/4 of a cup of water in the center of the pad. The water splashed and quickly spread to cover the entire white area. Since the while part is so thin, it didn't even absorb it in the least. The water just sat on top of it. I touched it with my hand and my hand was covered with water. I guess we will use them as disposable changing pads for our baby for when we are in public cause these certainly won't work as wee-wee pads for our cocker spaniel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Absorbent!
 from Millbrae, CA,  Aug 5, 2012

These provide only a plastic barrier against moisture, with a fabric cover on one side. They don't actually protect the bed from incontinence, because any diaper leakage will runright off the pad,and soak the bed anyway. They will not accept returns on pads.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not well. No mention that these were not absorbent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They make great doggie potty pads!
 from Stuttgart, Arkansas,  Feb 4, 2012

These are a good choice if you need doggie potty pads.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Disposable Underpads
 from New Jersey,  Nov 20, 2011

We have used disposable underpads for our pets for many years. We are very happy with the quality of the product. They are thick and absorbent, and any liquid does not leak off the edges as other pads do. These are a great quality for the price and the free shipping!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what the image showed, and came packaged securely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very absorbent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chux Pads
 from SF CA,  Jul 22, 2011

As good as the drug store kind... and a third the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping the bed dry one Chux at a time!
 from Great Mills, MD,  Jun 15, 2011

This is the second time I've purchased the 300/case of Inspire Disposable Chux for my mother who lives in an assisted living facility. This is very convenient for me since she lives 40 miles away and I can have them shipped directly to the home. The staff is pleased with the size and absorbency of this product and have even recommended them to other family members of residents at the home. All in all this is a very good product and the price can't be beat!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disposable bed pads
 from houston texas,  Feb 6, 2011

the product was delivered as noted in great condition and was an excellent quality,I purchased these for a patient of mine and they were thrilled by them and the price was great as well.I loved the free shipping!! thanks so much for helping me out by providing such a great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inspire disposable chux
 from orlando,fl.,  Oct 23, 2013

This product is nothing more than paperntowels on steroids glued to sheets of plastic. They are rough on the skin &not at all absorbent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate
 from Napa, Ca,  Apr 10, 2013

These were purchased for my Grandmother. Her caregiver does not like them at all. They are a good size. I tested them with 1/2 c of water. They work but do not wick the liquid. So the person ends up laying on a very wet pad. These are being use to catch overflow from the pull ups. If too much urine leaks from the pull up, the pad will not keep the mattress dry. The care giver prefers the expensive pads that wick the urine into the center. These pads would be good for the early stages of incontinence.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Chux brand
 from TN,  Apr 8, 2013

I was worried when they came. They were not the Chux brand and they came in a small heavy box. However, the quality was as good as what Methodist Alliance used to send and better than what they send now. each pad weighs between 1.30 and 1.50 ounce. You will need an reusable pad underneath for extra protection; but this catches small accidents. I will use them again unless I can find a better deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what you pay for it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst pads ever.
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Feb 7, 2013

We have been buying pads for years for our dogs and these are without a doubt the worst ever. We need about 3-4 times the number of pads. The size is smaller than described also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It doesn't match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very absorbant
 from Ct,  Dec 27, 2012

We bought these for our month old german shepherd pups. The size is great, but they don't absorb much. We'll buy something different next time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok....
 from NYC,  Nov 27, 2012

For the price, they are ok. I use them for my dog and I don't think they absorb as well as other's that I've bought in the past. Wouldn't really recommend them for that reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I had read the reviews
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a very thin underpad. I would describe it as a large paper towel bonded to a sheet of plastic film. It's fine if your needs are simply a barrier, but if there is any amount of absorption necessary, this is NOT what you want. Had I read the reviews I would have realized this. For my purposes it is not sufficient but it may be for yours.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looks like a thicker product than the actual product is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The few i hace used seemed to be of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin
 from Marion, IN,  Feb 23, 2012

I was really disappointed with the thickness of these pads. The plastic backing is very thin and so is the padding. I have bought others at an other sight that were thicker for the same price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very absorbant
 from Atlanta,  Feb 2, 2012

These pads are a good price but not a good value. They are not very absorbant. It just depends on what you are useing them for. I use them for my cat and they are messy. If you are using them for an adult human you will have a mess on your hands.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Washington,  Jan 22, 2012

I have been buying underpads for my little dog as she is an indoor pet and puppy pads are extremely expensive. I have bought Prevails in the past but they usually come in boxes of 150. When I saw that I could get 300 instead I jumped at the chance and also reading the reviews. But after receiving the shipment, I opened a pack of pads and tried them. The first time my little dog peed on them, the pee spread over most of the pad. The Prevails that I have purchased in the past, never did this plus the backing on them is plastic and heavier. No leakage. No happy with this product and will never recommend these to anyone, human or animal. Not of good quality. I have purchased many things online in the past but didn't realize that this item is not returnable or refundable. Silly me I should have checked as I usually do, but didn't think I would have a issue with this item. Their underpads!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspire Disposable Chux 23X36 inch
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 2, 2011

These pads are super thin. Since they are made to protect furniture and beds from incontinent adults, they are pretty much useless. My mother had an accident overnight and all of her bedding had to be removed and washed. Fortunately, the bed had a mattress protector. I couldn't tell from the picture online how thin these were. I won't buy them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There was limited information that was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Each pad looks fine before use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

These aren't the thickest pads out there, but for the price - a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top