For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Multi-Purpose Investment
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

After dealing with some aches, pains, and pulls from triathlon training I stumbled across a TENS/EMS system that did a great job of eliminating these issues without getting "doped" up on meds or spending a fortune with my doctors. The TENS/EMS I was originally looking at was about $$$$, so I started looking into good names/brands, reviews, and more affordable options. This system met all the requirements and I got the system today. I've been like a kid with a toy on Christmas day - I have used it on my calves, lower back, upper back, deltoids, biceps, hip flexors, and abs. I'm loving it. It's relaxing, loosening up my muscles, and fairly easy to use. I HIGHLY recommend watching some video tutorials on YouTube and reading the instruction manual, otherwise you'll be one of the review up here giving it 1 star and talking about how it drives you crazy. It does require some know-how, but I got up-and-running in under 20 minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps my tennis\iPad elbow
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

Yes, there is a new medical phenomenon called iPad elbow. At first I thought I hurt my arms lifting some bedroom furniture, but that was months ago. The arm braces helped a little, but did not cure anything. I saw this set and purcahsed because of the good reviews. Everyone was right. Take the time to read the manual so that you understand the difference between TENS and EMS. Whatever mode you are in, once all your settings are up, you push the up arrow to increase the intensity to a point that is comfortabnle to you. That is how you "START" the device. For the life of me I was wondering why it was all programmed but wouldn't start pulsating. This device pays for itself after missing 3 PT deductables. If you plan on using this a lot, you may end up needing to buy some extra sensor pads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Works - Get your pain relief here
 from G-Town, Ontario,  Feb 14, 2013

I purposefully held off on writing a review until the newness factor wore off. This works as advertised and has a couple of neat features. I go for physical therapy somewhat regularly due to my condition in my shoulders and neck. This product does everything the therapists product does, plus a bit more. (She even help me tweak some of the settings). Extra bonus, this has the A/C adaptor so you are not going through batteries like crazy. This is perfect for home use. 4 pads means that you don't feel lacking (i had previously tried a 2 pad). The pads have lasted for between 6 - 10 uses of a half hour in duration. The directions are easy to follow and use for the settings. Nice that it comes in a kit and everything can be kept together. Bottom line - the product really works well. I have had no issues and at this point have had it for almost 2 months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Image on the Site matched the product exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a high quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal and fantastic product.
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Feb 20, 2013

I found this to be of high quality and easy to use. The instructions are very easy to understand and using the unit is very simple. I picked this Intensity Stim lll over another websites product costing more but doing basically the same as this unit does. I find it to be a great value for the money. Plus the pads are of high quality and last a long time. Does a fantastic job of helping to relieve muscle pain in my arm and shoulder area. Very lightweight so if you want to clip it to your belt or put in a coat pocket, etc. the unit is easy to take along with you wherever you go. Its even small enough to fit in your shirt pocket. The a/c adapater is a great plus for using it at home and saving battery life. If you are thinking of getting one of these for your pain management then I highly recommend this unit. High quality unit, very well made. I give this 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good picture and realistic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

I actually got this product for a relative with lower pain pains and he hasn't tried it yet so I don't know if it will help his back pain. I tried it on myself just to make sure it works before shipping it overseas and this little machine does an amazing job relaxing your muscles. I tried on the different settings and different intensity and was very pleased with the product. The product arrived within two days, I was very surprised since I got the regular overstock free shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fibromyalgia help
 from Maine,  Dec 29, 2012

Bought this for my daughter who suffers from Fibromyalgia. She claims it is wonderful! After using this on her trigger points she is able to sleep through the night. Much better than the drugs they prescribe!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great device for hamstring pain.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought this item to help with hamstring pain/tightness that I experience when driving or flying long distances. So far, I've used it on 4 flights and it's been great. After going through security, I go to a restroom and put on the electrodes. I run the wire up over my waste band and into my pocket where the main unit is. Once I board the plane, I just dial it up and let it run. Normally, I'm limping off of a plane. Now, I have no hamstring pain at all. And it's completely comfortable. When the unit isn't on, I forget the electrodes are even there. The only thing that I'd change is the loud beep with every button press. It's not very stealth when you're trying to keep the flight attendants from freaking out over electronic devices. The other thing worth mentioning is that this one comes with a DC power supply. I'll use that at my desk to save money on batteries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems OK. I haven't owned it long enough to know how well it will continue to function.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This units works great; has twin stims
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 28, 2011

This is a very good unit and allows you to treat two areas at once, I actually think this unit works better than the one my PT uses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality unit as compared to the ones used by PT and DC
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product that delivers a powerful punch
 from New York, NY,  Nov 5, 2011

This little device works just as well as the device that my physical therapist uses. It has help to relieve the pain in my shoulders and I can not get a full nights sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2011

Just like the one I used to have from my doctor years ago only digital. I love this little machine. I'm counting the money I’m saving by not needing to go to a chiropractor or doctor. This tens unit works very well and I don't have a headache anymore! BONUS :o) I might have to hide it from the rest of the family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactally pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rating! Intensity Twin Stim is great.
 from Girard, PA,  Sep 20, 2011

I can't believe that I did not buy a machine like this before now. I suffer from chronic pain and this gives me relief. It has many different settings, and is a Tens and a Ems all in one. I like the looks of the unit and great little carrying case also. Great purchase at your great price, thank you. EXCELLENT product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture, and many great features.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, tens and ems both features are nice to have for relief of pain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, many different was to use. Good relief from muscle pain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Ahmedabad, India,  Jun 28, 2013

Very useful product, easy to use, got excellent result after using it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very trandy & useful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product... slow service
 from Salinas, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

Buy the extra pads with the unit... you'll need them, if you use it for muscle relief as much as I do. Slow shipping; even though I purchased on the 18th, and was promised delivery upon checkout by the 21st, it arrived the 29th of December.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST machine EVER
 from Maggie Valley, NC,  May 10, 2013

This is the BEST machine EVER. I have terrible muscle spasms and this really helps relieve the spasm. It is an excellent machine and I would recommend it to anyone that needs to relax muscles

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactlyn as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Newnan, GA,  Feb 7, 2013

This device may not be as durable as some of the others but is works well. The settings were hard to understand at first but once I figured them out it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tens
 from Idaho,  Feb 5, 2013

Could not ask for a better product. Relief within minutes. 63 years old and this is so cool I just wish I would have had it in my 40s.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1005 perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS
 from Billings MT,  Jan 16, 2013

Great product for a really good price. It does exactly what I hoped.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 12, 2013

This machine works wonderfully to relieve my muscle pain. I use it for my neck and shoulders. The pads are very small, but non the less effective. The machine has plenty of power, more than I need generally. It has two outlets so two different areas can be stimulated at a time to relieve pain. It took some figuring get begin programming as the booklet refers to some technical items I had to google to understand the meaning. I am still not sure what the difference is between the TENS option EMS option, but I use both and get equal benefits. It's great having so many options as my discomfort is not always the same. I had another machine that cost more and was definitely inferior. Serendipitously it was stolen which led me to Overstock and I am grateful because I really appreciate this new unit. It comes with 4 pads which will do, but I would recommend ordering extra and get some larger pads also if trying to stimulate larger muscle groups.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Somerset, KY,  Dec 1, 2012

A great product that works wonders just like the PT's office. The current isn't as smooth as the big ones at the PT's, not sure how to describe, more prickly?? The result is the same, I use it for the muscles around my knee and it feels wonderful after using. Also a nice machine for back muscles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works
 from Canada,  Nov 2, 2012

It does work when you find the right settings and placement of pads. The manual could be more helpful with this, I had to search on the internet for placement of pads and what settings are for. But when you find this info and use the intensity it really does do the job of getting rid of pain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top