Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A lot of help for a reasonable price!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 3, 2013

I've been using this for about 3 weeks now. You get a lot of tool, for a reasonable price. The 4 electrode pads included are small and even though I clean the gel side with a wet soft toothbrush after every use, I can tell that the electrode pads aren't sticking as well as when I first opened them. So far, the electrodes are still sticking and I can use them with no concerns though. I did buy a multi-pack of the 2"x2" pads and they are much better. The unit works just as well on it's included 9V battery as it does on the included 110VAC power cord. One time I was using the 110VAC cord with the 9V battery still in the device and I think the unit shut down because it got too hot. I had been using EMS on various muscles for almost 2 hours. The unit felt almost hot to the touch in the middle when it began beeping and then shut down. I thought it was "toast," but it continues to work fine. I have yet to find any reference to this issue in the manual. Now I always take the 9V battery out whenever I use the 110VAC cord and that problem has never happened again. HOWEVER, two disappointments are: 1) The product manual contains more jibber-jabber than useful instructions. E.g., there are no diagrams showing you where to place electrodes for commonly treated muscles; the descriptions of the four different modes (TENS, IF MIC EMS) are entirely technical and not helpful. You can learn what a waveform is, but you are given no instructions on why to, or what benefit there is to, use different current levels and frequencies (Hz) when setting up your programs. I would be very happy if the manufacturer had a website with instructional videos and explanations of all the wonderful possible settings and uses for this device. 1) The sliding plastic case "locks" on the handle. They just slide around and the case can open when you are not expecting it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had one function problem with it, not sure if it was the product or something I did though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is great to have for all those pains in the back. I would tell anyone to use this item because it does work . I go to pyshical therapy and now I don't have to leave the house because I have my own unit and can do it when I want to. The only problem I find with this unit is the tabs, They don't last , only maybe for 3 times, also I had to fine another web site to buy more of them too and in diff' sizes. But for the rest I tell ya, this is a good unit to own..no doubt about that..And for the money, Over.com is the place to be to buy this unit too..cheaper than anywhere else..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was fine but a close up picture would be good to have too..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could be better, if it wasn't for another site I wouldn't have known what I was buying.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this item is good..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

I am very happy with this unit. The directions are a little sparse and sometimes difficult to sort through. For instance - in IF mode the unit MUST have both channels active and attached in order for the unit to function, there is no mention of this in the documentation. The unit specifically the IF mode has been a real blessing for pain management. It actully, at least for me provides long term relief. I recently had to travel coast to coast and would not have made the filght with the TENS function. Very happy to have the unit. Patches will last 20-30 uses if you take care of them Only apply to clean, dry skin. Always keep in a sealed package between uses. When the gel starts loosing its sticky properties apply a small amount of water to it, seal back up for an hour or so and viiola - good as new. Very happy and would definately reccommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InTENSity Select 4in 1 Unit
 from North Central Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

The TENS unit is better than expected, better than expected, better than any TENS unit we've had. My husband has regular muscular pain and this unit does the trick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Performs better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unit shipped and arrived on time without problem. I am very familiar with the use of these types of products I do not represent this company. This is an excellent price for this type of unit. You get 4 types of wave forms. Multiple applications, excellent alternative for acute and chronic pain management for those who cannot take NSAIDS, and for muscle spasm and reeducation. Easy to use and set up. Recommend that your purchase extra pack of 40 electrodes ( you will need to purchase addition self adhering electrodes for prolonged use, as this unit -like most-only come with 2 disposable self adhering electrodes which may last 2 weeks of repeated use- this is normal), an additional 9volt battery, and an extra set of lead wires ( the lead wires commonly fail and this causes many people to believe the units themselves are failing). Also recommend that you consult a physical therapist for proper use, setting and electrode placement for maximum benefit and safe use. I purchased this unit for my father for the management of chronic low back pain and chronic knee pain. He is unable to take NSAIDS due to the use of blood thinners and stomach ulcers. It has helped to reduce the pain to manageable levels. This unit came with instructions for use, 9 volt battery, d/c adapter, 1 pack of electrodes, one set of lead wires (2 wires with 2 prongs for electrode attachment)), carrying/storage case. This unit has 2 channels, TENS, IF, Micro current and EMS, simple on off and dual channel intensity controls. Very happy with this purchase. would purchase again and recommend to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device. 5 devices in one.
 from Milford, DE,  Apr 17, 2013

Love that this device has a timer that shuts it off automatically for when my husband falls asleep using it. That's how good it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit, especially for the price.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

I've used other TENS units, both in physical therapist's offices and retail units. I used to work for a heatlhcare system and did a bit of inquiring with our PT staff about the TENS unit market. This is a very good unit, and it has a lot of settings, especially considering the money. It appears to be the latest generation of a digital series of TENS units being imported and distributed by at least 2 reputable American companies. Previously those companies used units that had less features, but I get the feeling these newer series don't quite have the build quality of the older units. I've felt one of the older units, and it feels much heftier, with very sturdy feeling dials and a couple of buttons. They're heavier, too. Regardless, these new units deliver the voltage, and so far after about 30 days of hard use, mine still works peachy. I have also purchased some bifurcated leads (IE - splitters) so that I can connect 8 conductors instead of 4. It has plenty of power for this, and it saves quite a bit of money over a 4 channel unit (assuming you just want the leads and don't need 4 separate channels, mind you - I'm not a doctor). If I had one quibble, it's this - every button you press generates a beep. If you try to cheat a little and press and hold - every button you hold down beeps with every repeated increment! A fairly loud beep. If you're adjusting it in the middle of the night, you WILL wake up your spouse/significant other. If you're like me and you have a hyper vigilant 18 month old, you will also wake him up or disturb him virtually anywhere if you're in the house. I place a pillow the unit it tightly and change the settings "blind" if you will, when someone is sleeping. I'm not kidding. There appears to be no way to change that - no settings, firmware update, etc. I haven't cracked the case open yet to see if I can add a potentiometer or switch to the unit's little noise maker. I hate to turn it off permanently - I like the beep when the battery runs low or the timer is done. But for every button press? Yikes. For some people - that's not an issue. For me, if I had it to do over again, I might purchase one of the older units from the same company that had less features, but didn't make the annoying beeping. But fortunately (or unfortunately), I'm in so much pain when I use it that I'm just happy to have it work well, reliably, and with so many settings. So I don't regret purchasing it at all. I will take one star off for that issue, though - otherwise it's almost perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pain
 from Detroit, MI,  May 22, 2013

I love alternatives to medicine. This works for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have no problems with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time IF user
 from VA,  Feb 27, 2013

We're first-time users of this type of equipment, purchased because my wife is recovering from some surgery and having a difficult time with pain during recovery. She's used it and says that it helps, especially the IF mode, which is mainly what I bought this particular unit. My daughter also had a sore back this past weekend, and used it for most of a day, and she said that it helped. I've purchased some rechargeable 9V batteries and a charger separately, because even this particular kit includes an AC adapter, it's much more convenient to use with batteries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good - thought would have been nice to have additional perspectives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advise get dr input on settings 4 you
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 26, 2012

This machine is terrific, but you could benefit from input from your doctors if the combo unit is what you need, how to set it up, where to stick electrodes and what settings to use. Due to a painful injury and longterm recovery, both my chiropractic PT doctor as well as my acupuncture doctor agreed that purchasing a stim machine for between visits would be of value. The former uses TENS, the latter uses IF, hence my choice in a combo unit. The ability to use the plug-in adapter or the battery feature, especially a 9-volt, is convenient--other units require four AA batteries. It burns a lot of battery power but the convenience is worth it - on my settings after about 6 1-hour treatments the battery died. My chiropractor helped me set it up and explained specifically how to use it and where to attach it when using IF. For the same injury, using the TENS setting requires attaching electrodes in different places than with IF, and I got help from my other doctor for that. So,, I highly recommend getting advice before and after purchasing. Otherwise, you won't get the product's benefit as these are things the instruction manual is not of value for. The carrying case is a plus too, convenient for storage and travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My doctors thought it was a quality product for home use (how would I know?)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bang for the buck!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 21, 2014

This little wonder was the best investment I've made all year. I've used both the TENS and IF features extensively and have been very impressed. After using professional units in the past, this doesn't even feel like a step down. It might take an extra few seconds to get started because the controls are electronic rather than physical knobs, but how can you appropriately value portability? I noticed a marked difference in my body after the first use, and it has only gotten better since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 from PDX, OR.,  Jul 26, 2013

This is a item that needs to be used a few times so you can learn how to get the most out of it. I was getting back spasms and I thought this item might help. I put the pads on my back, use it to see how it feels and if it doesn't contract the right spot I'll move the pads and see how that feels. On my back I use the EMS setting and then finish up with the IF setting. I like the IF setting it gives kind of a massage type of feeling. The more you use this item the more you will learn about the setting changes and the better it gets. Also work on pad placement to find those sweet spots. I think this is a good item and I'm glad I got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product I got looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  May 22, 2012

I am satisfied with the device and use it often. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS Unit
 from TX,  Jun 18, 2014

Little difficult to learn to use. The instructions are very limited. Also, the pads that come with it do not stick as well as others I have used in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
intensity
 from miami,  Jun 10, 2014

that product is easy to use, and fast and a recommend to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tens unit
 from Fort Mill, SC,  May 13, 2014

This is a very good unit with a wide range of modes. It depends how severe your symptoms as to how well this will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy pain relief
 from Tulare, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

My old tens unit literally fell apart because I used it so much. The new system gives me more choices and is fairly easy to use. I heard about EMS and wanted to try it. So far, so good. Short of healing the problem ( which is muscle pain in my neck and shoulders), this unit eases the stress that pain can cause in my life and gives good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuk Yuk Yuk
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Aug 17, 2013

My bad, I got it by reading reviews and not really examining. FOR ALL WHO READ THIS. ANYTIME YOU HAVE 7 BUTTONS HANDLING 70 PLUS FUNCTIONS, GUESS WHAT???? YOU HAVE EACH BUTTON HAVING 10 FUNCTIONS TO HANDLE. Anyone thinks that's easy???? NOT. They did not make it simple. They made it full featured BUT COMPLEX. I'm pretty sharp (ha ha) but this is slow and takes a lot of reading and thinking and practicing to get it to do what it will do. Just to hard and complex, KNOW THIS GOING INTO IT LESS YOU BE DISAPPOINTED AND VERY FRUSTRATED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENsity
 from Doha, Qatar,  Aug 11, 2013

Excellent product, can help with home physiotherapy and highly recommended to people who suffer from various pains.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Whole Lot of Nothing
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2013

My husband was not able to sense much difference between the highest and lowest levels. It did not come with a box; just wrapped in a plastic bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description exact, but ineffective.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is very low grade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought