Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Liked this Unit so much that I bought two!!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 19, 2012

I purchased my first unit from XXXXXXX approximately 8 months ago, after researching several comparable units. This unit was the least expensive and the most well reviewed of all available units. I also liked the idea that InTENsity unit has both TENS & MENS. I suffer from two chronic pain conditions and I prefer to to manage my symptoms naturally, so having s personal handheld Electrotherpy device on hand is incredibly useful. The unit is small and portable, comes in a hard case with all required accessories. It's also very small compared to my previous TENS unit, which allows it to fit nicely in a handbag or small travel bag. I was so excited to receive my unit, that I opened the box, glanced over the instructions and attached the electrodes, hoping that I could more or less figure out how to get it working as I went along. It was at this point that I realized the importance of thoroughly reading ALL of the instructions. Once you've done this, you'll see just how user friendly and effective this unit can be. I must reiterate the importance of reading ALL instructions to avoid shocking yourself, or someone whom you might be attaching the unit. My only complaint is self adhesive electrodes, do not allow these to touch clothing or bedding and be sure to apply to clean dry skin. Also keep in mind that even with following these instruction, the electrodes must be replaced quite frequently. If you'd like to know more about my experience with this particular InTENsity unit, please feel free to read the following article: http://thepositivepear.com/2011/11/29/electrotherapy-pain-management-for-ankylosing-spondylitis-other-chronic-pain-conditions/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appeared accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery tens
 from toronto,  Sep 11, 2014

The battery lifespan is poor. I only had it for 11 days and used it for more than 12 hours non continuous.. the tens is good. I do not know if the battery is rechargeable or disposable. The manual doesn't say a lot about it except tips how to throw it. Otherwise i can only use the tens when plugged in the power outlet without the battery which is very uncomfortable for me because its not very flexible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Tokyo,  Jun 7, 2014

This machine is very nice. Because nice value and satisfactory performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS Unit
 from High Ridge, MO,  Jan 10, 2014

My fiance loves this I got it for him for xmas. Definately worth the money! And it comes with everything you need for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product has excellent specs and is well made. It works well but the same company makes a 4-in-1 that also includes the IF and EMS. I own both and bought this as a second machine for the microcurrent setting. The tens setting is for pain only but the micro setting is said to also heal. I bought the second machine to try using the different frequencies on two independent channels (two machines). Within the limits of the machine (1-150 Hz) it works. If I were to only purchase one machine, I would purchase the Intensity Select 4-in-1. The IF setting is the one that gives the most immediate pain relief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo Unit
 from AZ,  Nov 2, 2012

Best price on the internet. Quality therapyproduct.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complicated unit
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 1, 2012

After owning this unit one week I have decided to return it. I have owned many tens units the past several years. This unit was very complicated to set functions and use. I was not able to get it to desired setting. Unit is much larger than expected. Would not slip in pocket as other tens units do, very large to clip on belt and move around in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was not able to get close up with picture used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description appeared accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was much larger than previous tens units purchased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but complicated.
 from Pheonix, Arizona,  May 16, 2012

All the above is true but the machine is complicated to work...I think this TENS machine will be great once I get it down pat to using it properly. Would I recommend it? Yes and no.. but be for-warned... its a bit complicated fro the novice user.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was the same...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was the same and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought