Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I bought 3!
 from Aberdeen, WA,  Nov 4, 2009

Cordless is the only way to go! It gets nice and hot - I bought one for both my kids then saw a 10.00 off coupon - so I got one for me! Decent price as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Nov 22, 2010

I love love love love love this hair straightener! i love that the edges of the flattening plates are rounded instead of a straight 90 degree edge like most straighteners, with my fine hair those edges catch my hair and ends up pulling and beakinging my hair. but since this one has rounded edges i get a PERFECTLY smooth look every time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cordless hair straightener
 from skan, new york,  Oct 6, 2010

this is a great hair straightener, esp for **** bucks! I bought one for a birthday present for my friend and myself. we always complained that after a long day at work, we're waitresses and between sweating and the heat from the kkitchen our hair never stayed straight very long. so i bought theses. only complaint is that you have to carry the base/charger with you. i was hoping it would be battery charged, but overall a few minutes on the charger and its very very hot. stays hot for about 10 minutes too. theres not temperature dial so you cant controll the temp, but it doesnt matter bc on my other straighteners i always keep it on the highest setting. and this one doesnt pull my hair like other straighteners did. the base is heavy but the straightener itself is lightweight and easy to use. wen my friend opened the gift i had at least 5 other people asking me where i bought it so they could order one for themselves as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing bad about this!
 from Intermountain west,  May 22, 2010

This is a great iron for people like myself who hate electric cords on ANYTHING. It is good quality material, and it heats up quite nicely. My hair is somewhat thin, so the heat lasts for the whole job. If you have thick hair, it might be a different story. If you want to set it in the charger while you grab another section of hair, it is a little hard to pull back out with one hand. I have to use both hands to pull it out while anchoring the charger base. But I REALLY recommend it. Oh, and it's so affordable comparatively speaking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 May 19, 2010

Very easy to use. Heats up fast, no cord to get tangled, lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at a great price.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 31, 2010

I got this item at a very low price so it was without question a great buy. My only complaint is that you cannot control the temperature...it definitely gets very hot, though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 11, 2010

I really like it! Didn't think I would like the cordless but it works out great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 2, 2010

I like the fact that the flat iron is cordless, however I feel like it doesn't stay hot for too long. I have shoulder length hair & it works ok - but I could see a problem for someone with longer hair. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2010

I like how it is cordless and it is very convenient. It gets hot really quick so if you are pressed for time then you don't have to wait very long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from Wilmington. NC,  Feb 22, 2010

I had ordered another flat iron and realized , when it arrived, that it was for longer hair. When I called to return it, the customer service rep. recommended this one. Great recommendation- I really like that it is a cordless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Feb 10, 2010

I ordered this a couple months ago and really like it. It is nice quality and a great price. My hair is long and curly. This iron smooths out my hair nicely. The only complaint I might have would be that since it is cordless I do have to recharge the iron when I am doing my hair. I have alot of hair. I really like this iron though and it is a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 10, 2010

as stated in the other reviews this iron does heat up quickly, i have long hard to straighten hair and it gets very hot which i like because you can use this one section at a time and straighten hair in one pass...it also will curl the ends very well...i tried for ribbon curls but as this is my 1st time trying i will get that part later..note it will curl the hair as well..the flat iron itself is very heavy and professional quality design..would recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from BOSTON,  Jan 29, 2010

I just bought this..very good for the price..its worth ordering..go 4 it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Springfield Tennessee,  Jan 14, 2010

Just received my iron. It is great. I am black and have never used a flat iron before but it works great on my hair. It makes my hair feel and look great . I was worried about how hot it gets but I have not had a problem with it. I would buy this item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Sep 15, 2009

I bought this iron thinking I could use it in my car on the way to work but that is not the case and I'm a bit disappointed....I do use it at home however and so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves it!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 3, 2009

I bought it for my wife for her birthday, and she loves it! Her's broke, so we found this one and she likes it more than her old one. There is too many to choose from, but we would buy this again. She said she likes the fact there is no cord.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safer with toddler
 from Adironsacks, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

This is my first flat iron. I bought it because we have a very young daughter and I'm always looking for cords to pull and ways she can be harmed. So, a cordless hot thing caught my attention. It works well. Heats quickly and stays hot for as long as I need. Good value so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Ceramic Hairstyling Iron
 from Butte Montana,  Oct 14, 2013

My daughter who has very curly hair loves this she doesn't burn her hair but achieves the straight hair she loves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Pittsburgh,Pa,  Sep 27, 2013

This Flat iorn is the best! I love that there is no cord ,it heats up extra fast this is the best find ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it every day
 from Chandler, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I needed a new flat iron since mine was the old metal combo style. This was a good price and I wanted to go cordless. I couldn't be happier. You just turn it on and let it heat up for 5min. It holds the heat for plenty of time to give my already straight hair a quick touch up so it looks more silky. It would be good for travel since it's really light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top