Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would be great IF it worked
 from Oregon,  Jul 5, 2011

This product works great, WHEN it works. The fact that it has the changeable sizes makes it faulty. Mine was constantly turning off and I would have to detatch the top, plug it all back in before it would heat up again. I thought that I had a defective one, but the replacement did the same thing. My hair looked great, but it took forever because I was constantly having to unplug and turn everything back on every 3rd curl to make the iron hot again. I'll be shopping for a different one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sane
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality, Poor design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've got curls!
 from Florida,  May 4, 2011

This is a great iron, produces awesome curls that last the day even with out using hair products. My curls look natural and aren't stiff. I didn't burn my hand, but would recommend using the glove.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celebrity Curls
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 20, 2010

This curling iron produces the best curls i have ever seen on my hair! Not only that, but they stay all day without any product. My hair doesn't curling with a regular curling iron....but the high heat this curling iron has makes the hair stay curled ALL day and it doesn't take long at all. If you are thinking about buying them...just do it....you won't be disappointed. And I use it without the glove and don't burn myself. The results are AMAZING!! You'll want to use it everyday! This curling iron REALLY does produce celebirty like curls! You will get several compliments....as I always do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great iron, BAD Glove
 from Los Angeles CA,  Oct 29, 2010

I love the iron, however I still manage to burn my fingers with the steam coming off my hair and hitting the "heat resistant" glove, i burn my fingertips. however The Iron is absolutely amazing to get the look i want, the three barrels give different curls, wavy, soft, and tight curls, absolutely beautiful results, iron heats up very high, although not very fast, it doesn't bother me seeing how great the results are!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from hawaii,  Sep 30, 2010

Love the way it curled my hair, rods were easy to change. It's nice that it comes with 3 sizes & I priced around and overstock had the best price.if your thinking about it STOP THINKING AND JUST BUY IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing iron
 from Boston,  Jan 7, 2012

Amazing curling iron. I have the world's most uncooperative, ugly, dried out hair, and I have tried everything I can think of to get in under control. Nothing has ever worked until this miracle curling iron. Their marketing department should hire me. The fact that the iron doesn't have a clip thing means that it is easier for me to go from section to section, and it also means that I have greater flexibility in working with the shape of the curls. You would not believe how crazy shiny my hair is after I use the iron, every single time! I have had an amazing experience, definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2011

Great styling wand. Love the different sizes! Have had it for a few weeks now and it has gotten lots of use already. 15 yr old keeps stealing it, so I think I need to buy her one as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from California,  Jul 7, 2011

Great curling iron! Love that it comes with two other sizes you can use for different curls. Works well, make sure you use the glove it comes with though, because this curler gets super hot!! I love the effortless look of my curls with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Iron
 from Scottsdale,  Jan 4, 2011

I've never had so many compliments on my hair. The iron gets really hot so my hair holds the curl. I have very fine hair and the curl is held for days. There is a bit of a learning curve with the use of a wand but after that the whole curling process is much faster than with the clamp type of iron. The glove provided is nessessary. It will prevent burns if you have a glancing blow with the iron on your hand. It won't however protect you from a burn if your hand or fingers contact the iron more than briefly. It's really nice to have the three different sizes of barrels for different looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair Style
 from Virginia Beach,  Dec 7, 2010

I haven't used this much as it is the holidays and don't have a lot of time, but it does do great curls and holds them in for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curling Iron
 from Louisville, Ky,  Oct 5, 2010

I am in love with this curling iron and the beautiful curls it produces. They last all day long, and it only takes me 15 minutes to curl all of my hair. It takes a few times to get used to, but it's not difficult at all. It is definitely the best curling iron I have ever used! I would recommend this to anyone who has difficulty curling their hair. because it is so easy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Sep 10, 2010

Although I have 2 burns - there is a learning curve- I also have beautiful, shiny, long lasting curls. It is a professonal product and the quality is evident. Worth the price and the burns!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!
 from San Diego,  Aug 10, 2010

I love love love this curling iron - especially for the price Overstock sells it for when it retails at ***! Its nothing short of fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this curling iron
 from Nj,  Jun 11, 2010

I have ridiculously straight hair. When I use other irons, all I get is frizz! I get beautiful, glossy curls with this and best of all it's quick! i don't need to have the iron glued to my head for a minute for each curl (which is nice because I have thick hair).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2012

This was exactly what I wanted, they work perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Ca,  Jul 11, 2012

I've been wanting one for a very long time. I've used every single barrel and they all work great! If you have short hair you probably won't ever use the biggest barrel, I have medium length hair and it's kinda too big for me. The 25mm barrel is just perfect for my hair!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from California,  Jul 2, 2012

The item looks just like it did on the website. The item was shipped promptly and was in perfect condition when I opened it. The product works great and heats up very quickly. I have used the item a few times now, and really enjoy the waves and curls it creates. The item is of high quality and I would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rhode island,  Jun 1, 2012

Work wonders , I have thick hair so is perfect !!! *thumbs up*

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Apr 26, 2012

Arrived quickly and had 3 barrels of different sizes to choose from. I don't use the glove and it did take a time or two of spending A LOT of time doing my hair so perfectly with it...but once you get the hang of it, it's quick and easy and so rewarding. Gives the beautiful model hair. I use this daily now, it takes me about 15minutes to complete the entire look and I have long (middle of back) thick, layered hair. Quick and easy to wrap around the barrel and on the high heat setting I hold for about 8-9 seconds then let lose. If you're hesitant to buy this item, don't be. The price is great and you can search on google for a ton of tutorials where the girls will teach you how to use it. Very pleased gal, here!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ISO Iron
 from New York City,  Mar 13, 2012

It gets hot very quickly and would recommend to wear a glove that comes with the set. Very good results, and what also matters - super quick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top