Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ISO ceramic flat iron
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 9, 2012

This is an ISO flat iron with 1" ceramic plates. The plates are wonderful, get very hot and run through the hair with NO SNAGGING! Finally a flat iron that doesn't pull my hair or snag. It makes the hair nice and shiny, and silky smooth. I love this iron. I did try to curl my hair with it also, and it works VERY well for that. You only have to iron each strand once. Wonderful deal. The box price tag says $300 dollars. For $$$ bucks this is a steal. It has a super long card, and is a cute, baby pink color. I would highly recommend!! :) BTW my hair is THICK, and damaged from hairdye, even though its straight it's always puffy and kinky. This flat iron fixed all my issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same product as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat/curl iron; will only buy this one.
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Nov 13, 2012

This is my second ISO Sunshine Girl. When my first one finally broke, I was devastated. I did not imagine finding one just like it again, until now! The price is the best part! My hair is thick, frizzy and would take forever to straighten or curl. With the Sunshine Girl...10 minutes and I am done. I highly recommend this for all hair types.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and detailed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, no inexpensive parts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from MI,  Mar 31, 2013

This did not straighten my daughters hair at all. She does have thicker hair. Did not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Illinois,  Feb 18, 2013

I never leave reviews, but this product deserves it! I have frizzy, wavy thick hair and I have never found a straightener that works! They always left my hair fried or wavy. This product on the other hand, leaves it soft and super straight. I am so in love.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iso pink spectrum pro flat iron
 from Southern Oregon,  Feb 1, 2013

Extremely disappointed with this flat iron! First and last time I order from overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product looked like picture but didnt live up to any of the reviews posted!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Missouri,  Aug 22, 2012

I needed a new flat iron since my old chi was dying. I did not want to part with $***+ dollars because I figure there had to be another option for a great iron. I researched a few forums and then looked on overstock and found this deal. So happy I did! This thing heats fast and does a great job! No need to overspend just get this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this flat iron! its so worth it! Can't go wrong

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive flat iron
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

I really like this flat iron. It is my first. It is just the right size. My hair is fairly short and i was afraid it might be too big and hard to handle. Not so. It was easy to use from the first use. It was just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 30, 2012

I was nervous buying this product online because I haven't had much luck with flat irons. However, I am very happy with the product. My hair is very curly, frizzy, and thick, so I am picky about flat irons. I would definitely recommend this one. It leaves my hair shiny and straight without too much effort. I only paid $$$, but in the brochure sent in the package, the product is valued at $300. I love my new flat iron!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from sadieville ky,  Nov 1, 2011

havent used this a lot but seems to be a really good buy ,i even bought one for my daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from washington, d.c.,  Sep 28, 2011

I'm glad I chose this flat iron and it was at a good price. It straightens my hair well and so far so good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product looked exactly like the image on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was reliable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic iron
 from appleton, wi,  Sep 23, 2011

iI am so pleased with this iron, It was the least expensive 100% ceramic flat iron I could find. I was a little leary about ordering it becasue most of the 100% ceramic flat irons were super super expensive. This is a outstanding buy for the price and quality.. I cant say enough how pleased i am...:):)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like pictuer, maybe better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutly great..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT IRON!!! only flaw, plates brake easily.
 from Moreno Valley CA,  Aug 25, 2011

Works on all the hair types in my home. We range from coarse to fine. We all fight over his flat iron and won't leave home without it. The only flaw is the plates are sensitive, so be very careful and don't leave it plugged in. If you have more than 2 sharing the iron get another, over use weakens the plates. This iron is by far my FAV!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like mine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give it a ten if the plates weren't so sensitive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ok quality. My hair is really thin and curly, so the summer humidity makes it tough to address how well it works. As soon as I get outside, my hair starts to puff up and curl. It made it dry at the same time. However, the dry feel was not permanent. It probably works well with thick, somewhat straight hair. I won't be using it on a regular basis, that's for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough to justify the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from California,  Jul 7, 2011

good straightener, does what it needs to do. Heats up quickly, and you get it in the mail in a fun bubble wrap so no worries of it getting damaged while it is being shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minnesota,  Jun 14, 2011

This flatiron works great! I had one like this but it was black and I dropped it and the ceramic cracked. I had a hard time finding it. god thing I checked on overstock.com

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes but the degrees is in farinheit, not celcius
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Girls love this
 from Eastern WA,  Apr 19, 2011

This was kind of spendy compaired to the local stores price but my girls seem to be satisfied with it. They use it daily since Christmas without a complaint. I would say it was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At 1st Excited, now Disappointed
 from Stratford, Oklahoma,  Feb 24, 2011

I was so very anxious to receive this straightener in the mail. Finally, today it came. Great packaging, quality and all. Product was correct, looked very nice. Plugged it in and let it heat up. It heats up fine, but I can't slide it through my hair without it snagging and breaking my hair. This is very disappointing to me, especially when I had great expectations. I am sad to return it, and now and curious as to how I will go about doing so, when it does not give me the option to do so here at overstock.com. I gave it two stars, because of the delivery time, and the nice packaging along with the fast heat up time. I cannot however, give it any more stars, because the snagging kept me from being able to use it without further damaging my hair. I wish it had turned out different, hopefully I can get it returned speedily. Good luck all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron!
 from Fitchburg, MA,  Feb 21, 2011

I ordered this flat iron when the Revlon brand one I had bought at Target started to show signs of wear. The one I had was a larger "iron" base and had "teeth" to comb your hair as it straightened it, so I wasn't sure about this one. I love this one though!! It straightens my hair WAY better than my old one, and there are 2 bonuses I wasn't expecting...my hair seems softer and less frizzy. My only 2 beefs with this flat iron (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of a 5) is the temperature control dial is very difficult to reach, since it's in near the hinge part where it opens & closes on the inside and also I wish the heating space was larger, like a 1 1/2 or 2" plate would be better and it would make straightening my hair go quicker, since it is a 1" plate, I have to take smaller portions at time. Overall, I do recommend this iron, I think it's much better than any you will find in a store (like a Target or Walmart or something like that) and the price point is that of a store, so worth giving it a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Flat Iron
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 15, 2011

I absolutely love this flat iron! I was at our local mall a month ago and tried this exact flat iron out at the stand and absolutely loved the results but not the price. My aunt ended up buying it for $120. After looking around online, I found it on Overstock for a third of the price! Tried it out, and it works exactly like the one at the mall. It's light, easy to use, and leaves my thick, curly hair perfectly straight. Unlike other flat irons, my hair (which is very difficult to straighten) actually stays straight. This is a fantastic product that really delivers results at an amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought