Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Claremont, CA,  Mar 3, 2010

The digital temperature is adjustable up to 450 degrees which allows you to customize based on your hair type. It straightens or curls a full head of hair in less time than our other flat iron. My daughter's been very happy with it. Overstock's price is great as usual. It's definitely a comparable alternative to the Instyler. As with any high temperature appliance, make sure you use some sort of hair protective spray. The Chi thermal treatment has worked great for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with this product
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 5, 2012

I have a ton of hair and I have tried everything. I love my straightening iron, but I find it really hard to get any kind of curl at the ends when I use it. I prefer not to have stick straight hair. I was fearful to buy something like this with the brush and winding iron because, in the the past, my hair has gotten stuck and it's a terrible experience trying to get it out. This didn't even pull on my hair and glided through it smoothly. It does take a little bit of practice, but my hair looked beautiful. Shiny and smooth. I use irons like this on the highest setting. I would highly recommend this. It really worked for me. No frizzies!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Styler
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

I have shorter curly hair and was afraid that this styler will not work... LOVE IT! I wash and let my hair dry naturally. Sit and watch TV while I style. I finish off with a Paul Mitchell flatiron. BEST FINISH ever. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really works!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 6, 2011

This styling iron is my new best friend! My hair is thin and wavy so I was genuinely surprise to find that the iron actually controls the frizzies and really does relax the hair, just like it says it will. My hair actually looks longer now. The neat thing is that it has the ability to bend the hair into a slight curl giving it a more natural look, something a flat iron can't. With thin hair that's important. It works so well that I got bangs cut at my last hair appointment. I feel like a new person. Am loving this styling iron and telling everybody about it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact likeness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price/quality ratio
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

The product is good although is not as easy to comb the hair as expected. The instyler is easier to use. One good thing is that you can stop the rolling and select temperature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROTATING STYLER
 Apr 7, 2010

I AM BLACK. IT STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR . MY HAIR IS SOFT/FINE.MAYBE IF IT HAD SOFT BRUSH BRISTLES ON THE ISO STYLER IT WOULD HAVE DONE AN EVEN BETTER JOB.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Styler Iron
 from Ludington, Michigan,  Feb 18, 2013

This takes a little bit of practicing to get the rotating iron to either curl or straighten in the correct direction. I love that I can set the heat temperature higher or lower. Very sturdy, well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Meet up to the Hype
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2013

This product works in a very unconventional way. I still do not know how to use it properly. I really do not like it. If I had my receipt, I would send it back for full refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iso ceramic rolling styler iron
 from WV,  Feb 2, 2013

A very versatile tool. I love the stop rotating feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from milwaukee wisconsin,  Oct 17, 2012

have been using a similar product for 3 years.. the best for straightening and curling. the best feature is being able to turn the spinner off. the design is much easier than flat iron and gives a much smoother result. my daughter has very long hair and is able to use this product with ease. i use it for curling and volumizing as well as straightening. some people might find it hard to use with the rotating feature so try it without it and you will have great results...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Los Angeles CA,  Aug 26, 2012

Finally just what I was looking for, this product did not disappoint, granted I have only been using it For a few weeks, but have researched like products this one was far superior. Straightens my hair beautifully while keeping it soft and shining. I have one suggestion; the temperture does get very hot and it would be great to use a conditioning heat spray to protect your hair. Otherwise I love using the iron and it gives my hair a beautiful finish. So far so good!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looked just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far is great, made from solid materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Hair Tool
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 22, 2012

I have carried this rotating iron with me everywhere. I have mature almost over processed hair, but this styler saves my hair fom the heat and over drying. My girfriends borrow it when they have a special occasion to make their hair look finished but not over done. I just love this styler.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THe image was very goo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. It came with an extra fuse.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

The product works well on my relaxed hair. I am able to adjust the temperature easily. Using the rolling styler helps me style my hair is a short amount of time!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Hair in Place
 from PA,  Jun 27, 2012

Easy to use, heats up quickly...takes a little time getting used to using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use with good results
 from Illinois,  Jun 20, 2012

Adds just the right amount of curl and bounce to my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact replica
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special =o(
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2012

I have long curly thin hair, and after 3 swipes over the same section of hair, it still didn't straighten my hair, nor did it make it shine. It might work for thicker hair, but not on mine. When I press hard to hold the brush portion against the roller, and go slowly across the hair, it still doesn't work. It's just a regular average curling iron with a brush attached. I tried the Instyler and it worked pretty good, but I didn't want to spend the $$, so I purchased the ISO instead. Well you get what you pay for. I have a Chi flat iron...I'm back to using it. The ISO digital rolling iron is just average. I would return it, but I don't want to take the $$ loss in shipping expense, so I'll keep it as a back up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somethings yes somethings no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the styler! It straightens and curls my hair in one step. I no longer have to flat iron then curl my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photo of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my hair type, didn't do what I'd hoped
 from Malibu, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

My hair is a bit frizzy, but straight at the roots, so I don't need someting to get to the scalp. It's also thin though, so though I wanted something to straighten, I also wanted someting to give body from the curl created, and this didn't do it for me. For me it's better to use a straightening iron, and a fat curling iron on the ends. Sad, as I really wanted to love it. Maybe if a little more heat, and little tighter against the barrel. Wanted to return, but couldn't because I was in the hospital for a minor surgery, and needed recvery time, it would have been to late, and ended up with this and a pair of earlings that the stone fell out of in the box before it srrived thst we're stuck with now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it would have been better for my hair if the bristles on the brush were tighter up against the barrel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Styler
 from Phx, AZ,  Feb 1, 2012

It wasnt what I expected at first, but once I got used to it.....ITS AMAZING !!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top knotch product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really stinks
 from upstate NY,  Jan 13, 2012

This is the worst product I have purchased from this site. What's worse is that it is not returnable & it is very costly!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought