Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy but rougher than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  May 30, 2013

This is a decent item. The description and photo are very accurate. My reason for giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because I really wanted a finer grit nail file, and there is no description letting me know how fine the grit is. It is rougher than I would have liked. I have purchased a glass nail file elsewhere, which is very fine grit, and it's great in glass, because it doesn't lose it's effectiveness over time like the disposable ones made from sandpaper. I bought 3 of these as gifts, thinking they would be good for baby nails. I don't think they're going to work for that, because they are too rough. I think this would be better for thick finger nails and toenails, not as much so for thin or brittle nails. This one is decent quality, but I would consider it much higher quality if it was smoother.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks on screen exactly like what I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works OK
 from Taylorsville, NC,  Dec 10, 2014

I like using a glass file on my nails. Thus, I ordered this file. It works fine but is not as good as one I bought from another supplier. It was about half the cost however, so I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 26, 2014

Not as good as a metal file. Nice looking to carry with you. Nice packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BasAcc Yellow Crystal Glass Nail File
 from Opelika, AL,  Nov 17, 2014

Exactly what was pictured in the photo. I would buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't get it
 from WA State,  Aug 27, 2014

I truly don't get what the big fuss over this is about. It really is pretty much worthless. It just doesn't do anything. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic tool
 from Maryland,  Aug 15, 2014

Great nail file, easy to carry in its case and works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good file
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 31, 2014

I'll be honest. I don't file my nails that often, so I don't have a ton of experience. However, this is a quality file and it was really cheap. I've seen some pretty expensive glass files before and I feel like this works just as well. It arrived intact and well protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2014

This is my first time I ordered it. I wonder how it's look like. It's very good and I think can use it for years. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BasAcc Nail File
 from Darien, Connecticut,  Mar 29, 2014

Good nail file. Price is a little bit high at ***. I usually purchase similar files at drug stores for about half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be great if not broken
 from Newton, NJ,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered 3 of the files, wanting to use one and have the others for stocking stuffers...they arrived in time, and looked like they would have been excellent to use but all were broken. I had read the reviews and although one warned about poor packaging, I thought I'd try, hoping the feedback might have improved that issue. Sadly, no...my files were sent in their own clear plastic sleeves, but simply placed into a regular plastic envelope--no stiffening, no padding, nothing--not even paper wrapped around them. When they arrived, the package was poked thru in the back---something had hit or bent the files, so all were broken inside their plastic sleeves--Glass is not flexible! At least the shards were contained in the sleeves, but I was disappointed. I wrote to Overstock Customer service and they refunded my card immediately, after alerting the shipper (DHL). I think these would be great tools and perform as listed, if only they had been packaged smarter! Guess it's something not to order online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nail file
 from Moraine, OH,  Dec 3, 2013

Great value for the file works great. I think it will last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great job!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 19, 2013

Excellent job in shipping and great product! Purchased for daughter as stocking stuffer. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to the hype
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

I don't know why I didn't hop on the crystal file bandwagon ages ago; I guess I was afraid of change. This file is perfect! I was a bit apprehensive about how it would feel on my nails (I had the thought of a rigid, broken glass bottle in mind), but if you're used to using emery files, the feel is between "medium" and "coarse". I've had it for about a month now and I really love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As shown.
 from Louisiana,  Aug 6, 2013

Great price for a good product. Glass nail files work very well (just don't drop them or they will break!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always wanted one of these
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 12, 2013

bought this to carry with me in my purse, i have never ahd a glass one, glad i bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Tucson AZ,  Jun 23, 2013

my girlfriend loves it and says shes never going back to regular nail files>

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a t
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine worksmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Nail File
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2013

If you need a fine file to smooth the edge of the nail, this is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth as glass !!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 10, 2013

Use of the glass file leaves nails smooth with no raggedy edges. Nails are healthier and better looking. Great buy! I'm ordering anoter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy nail file.
 from Warwick, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

Love this new and trendy nail file. It's a perfect size to keep in my wallet. These glass files are so much better than the drug store-chain products. Really happy I purchased this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass fingernail file
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 18, 2013

Glass nail file works well without shredding natural nails. I like that I can clean it thoroughly with soap and water after using it, and it retains its fine grit. It is made of glass, so I wouldn't recommend throwing it in your purse, as it might rattle around and break.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought