Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Escondido, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

I was beginning to have peridontal disease, my dentist wanted me to come in every 3 months for cleaning. She told me about hydrofloss as another patient used and had great success. After using it for 3 months, I went in for a cleaning and my gums were so healthy that I didn't even have to do the every 3 months cleaning, I could stay at every 6 months. If I miss a day or 2, my mouth doesn't feel as fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and feels great!
 from Conroe, TX,  Dec 13, 2009

We have owned a HydroFloss for more than a year, at the recommendation of our dentist. It is a remarkable appliance. You may think your teeth and gums are clean after brushing, but when you start using a HydroFloss you realize how much stuff a brush can't reach. My husband is so happy with it, that this purchase was as a gift for someone else.The HydroFloss has variable water pressure, so you can start slow and build up to more pressure as you are ready. The instructions are clear. It's easy to clean - you dry it out every day after use, and once a week give it a thorough cleaning. The price here at Overstock.com is great, too. It was $179 at our dentist, so you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dentist was very pleased.
 from IL,  Feb 7, 2008

I had tarter and bleading gums. I used this morning and night for 6 months. I just had my last check up., my Dentist said I was 100% better. I am very pleased. But I will mention the drew backs. It seems cheaply made for what it costs, it is noisy and the heads are hard to change. Despite all this, I would highly recommded it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HydroFloss Oral Irrigator
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 22, 2007

Great product. It took a few days to get the pressure up, but now I can't see how anything could be stuck between my teeth. It makes my teeth feel great and really exercises my gums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were replacing a well-worn modestly priced competitor unit and bought this one because it was a "best of the best" ...bottom line, it works fine but as to cleaning better, stronger ....no ....truth is any water-pik works well as long as you position it correctly in your mouth to work gums and yes, teeth. Anyway, lesson learned here. Oh, nothing wrong with Overstock's info, etc just NOT the BEST marketplace value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat overstated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AP
 Apr 23, 2015

Great product. Makes my mouth feel extra clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magic floss
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 12, 2014

Such a great item to keep your gums healthy and clean especially if you have bridges or crowns. Gets inbetween teeth and helps get good checkups at the dentist. Would recommend to anybody!!!1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HydroFloss oral irrigator
 from Geneva,  Aug 12, 2014

This is my second one. The pressure doesn't seem as good as the first one I purchased a few years ago. Better than the water pic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My teeth feel like I just had them cleaned.
 from Northern CA coast,  Jun 29, 2014

I like it and it seems to do a good job. I won't know how good until my next cleaning. I do like the way my teeth feel after I use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Binghamton, New York,  Feb 18, 2014

My teeth and mouth feel great. I have considered this type of flosser for some time. Very happy I went with this brand in addition to purchase from this site!!! Excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOUGHTFOR MYSELF FOR BRIDGE WORK
 from atlanta,  Jan 3, 2014

I HAVE ENJOYED THIS WATER PICK. IT IS MOST HELPFUL AROUND MY BRIDGE WORK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

This is a wonderful product. If you use it regularly (I use it twice/day) it will save you many dental problems. Children should be taught to use this from an early age and they will maintain healthy teeth for life. This is a nice. Good for small bathrooms without a lot of extra counter space. Not tiny but doesn't take up a lot of space either. I recommend it wholeheartedly. Overstock does it once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from VA,  Sep 14, 2013

My dentist gave this tome after oral surgery and it's absolutely the the easiest and best way flush and floss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massage those gums
 from Southern Oregon on the coast,  Jul 29, 2013

I bought this for my husband as he led me to believe his had broken. But I use it daily and am enjoying the results of getting those spaces between the teeth and massaging the gums. You must hold your elbow up and your mouth closed while using it or you will be squirting the mirror and walls. Just a technique not the fault of the unit but the user.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the extra money over an Oral B
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

It is not worth the additional money over an Oral B. My Oral B which I used daily broke so I thought I was stepping up the ante with this product. Especially since the price was so much more. It is good but save your money and buy the Oral B.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expectd better quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beat the Dentist discount
 from lake wildwood, penn valley,ca,  Aug 2, 2012

Easy to use,you regulate the pressure,on/off switch,works well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? different,new package,same product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cleans!
 from New York, New York,  Feb 21, 2012

I spend a good amount of time using this on my gums leaves my mouth feeling very healthy and clean!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HydroFloss Oral Irrigator is great!
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jan 15, 2012

Purchased for my husband who was delighted. His dentist gave it a plus as husband's gums improved dramatically. I purchased it quite awhile ago and husband is still using it. It is easy to keep mechanism clean also!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exact!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product was perfect and long lasting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i hate to floss
 from chicago and florida,  Nov 9, 2011

i have been using this for years for oral health as i hate to floss . i do wish they lasted longer. usually it's the hose breaking despite following manufacturer's recommendations to twist the tip not the hose. a replacement hose would be a MAJOR design improvement. sale price on overstock was best i ever encountered and i was able to use my club O rewards to get it even cheaper. THANKS OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the one you want !!!!!!!!!!!
 from Ocala, Fl,  Sep 1, 2011

I was a little apprehensive on ordering this unit as I had already ordered a different unit from Overstock and it was terrible. When this unit arrived I unpacked it, set it up beside my sink and fired her up. The water pressure it puts out does a great job, and there is enough settings to make it usable for anyone to be able to use it comfortably. The huge water resevoir lasts the longest of any "water type flosser" I have ever owned. The noise that this unit makes is below average, however, everyone has to realize that they will all make some noise as it takes a pump to create the pressure that you need in order to use the unit. Overall I am thrilled at the ease of use, the quality of how this unit is made, and how great it gets the job done. A 10 out of 10.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a mirror image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought