Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOWZER!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Aug 18, 2012

Well, my reason for selecting the purple was because it was cheaper than the less bold color option. I am really not a "purple" person. However, this is a very appealing purple and I get complements on it daily. I was looking for a walker that folded differently than the typical walker. I drive a Cube and when I would put the walker in the cargo space, when I closed the hatch the handles would smack the glass. I was also considering a car with less cargo space too. This baby when collapsed completely could fit neatly in a file drawer. Never mind that it would take a while to accomplish the task. I simply pull up on the seat and place it nose down in my cargo space and go. It is a couple of pounds heavier and it does not seem to steer as easily as my last walker, but it is sturdier and has much bigger wheels which by the way have reflectors on them. The thing I love most about this rollator is that you can actually walk in the cage of the walker so there is no more reaching forward. It encourages you to walk in a more upright position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HealthSmart Purple Gateway Folding Rolloator
 from Kensington CT,  Mar 29, 2012

I love my rollator. It is lightweight, easy to fold up and put in the car. I showed it to my neurologist and he was impressed with how sturdy, it was and them ease in use. I would recommend t to anyone who needs a walker.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rollator is wide than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, easy to maneuver item.
 from Indiana,  Sep 27, 2014

Extremely satisfied with the quality, and workmanship of the item. Large wheels make it easy to maneuver even on unsteady terrain. Easy to fold, and stow in vehicle. Easily convertible for airline travel as well. Seat width lager than on other simillar items. Comfortable back rest for user, during walking breaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Hamilton, OH,  Dec 28, 2013

I purchased this for my mom who has limited mobility due to arthritis. She has arthritis in her hands, legs and feet. She is able to work the hand brakes with no problem. She is 5'1" and the medium was perfect, only making a minor adjustment with the hand rail. My mom sometimes travels with me and is unable to walk far and we have to search for a place for her to sit and rest. This will allow her to walk a little further and we will not need to look for a place to sit. I wish it was possible to just fold the legs up. My mom loves this. She has already talked about where she will take it ... one store in particular that only has one motorized wheelchair for the entire store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIFESAVER
 from California,  Jul 27, 2012

LIFESAVER! I can fit this walker, a wheelchair and a stroller in my trunk (I drive a corolla) with ease... great quality walker that can be folded down to practically the side of a purse... I would recommend it to anyone with limited space... I just wish it broke down easier instead of having to unscrew parts but other than that this is a fantastic walker...very sturdy yet lightweight

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatly Exceeded All Expectations
 from Chesterfield, VA,  May 9, 2014

This rollator is way beyond my expectations for both quality and attractive appearance. Assembly was easy and took less than 5 minutes. It snaps into use, performs/functions much more effortlessly than anything else my wife had tried or used, and the purple colored version looks fantastic. When she's done, it collapses and stores very easily, and it's much lighter than several others we tried. The wheels are non-marking and the overall anodized aluminum construction is far beyond any of the hollow tube types available. Buy it! You will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When back legs are folded up, it fits in the empty trunk beautifully. And it supports *** pounds, very comfortable to sit in. Just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for outdoor walking
 from New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2014

LOVE this walker. The wheels are sturdy and larger. Lightweight and fits in to the back seat of my small mini cooper. Great for pavement, sidewalks and any outdoor surface. Seat is narrow but large enough. Great price. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for traveling
 from Montevideo Uruguay and SF Bay Area,  Jun 21, 2014

This is an excellent product but it does have one flaw. It needs to be disassembled every time. Other than that it is wonderful, compact and extremely easy to carry. Love the new purple color too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2012

Love it! Sturdy, easy to collapse and fit in the trunk, and a snazzy color!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought