Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Works!!
 from Salinas, CA,  Nov 6, 2009

Now that I've had a chance to use this shampoo for a few weeks, it does a fine job for my hair which suffers from dryness and patches of dandruff. It leaves my hair soft and more conditioned than previous shampoos and conditioners. The dandruff patches have disappeared. When I rub my fingers through my hair, it feels smooth and not dry. Consequently, I don't have to use very much hair pomade to give it that slightly wet look. Another benefit is that you just need to use a small amount for a good lathering. Overall, it's an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY,  Dec 24, 2010

At first, the shampoo didn't work at all, however by following the instructions on the back of this shampoo, my scalp condition completely dissappeared! My hair looks so much healthier, and this product does what it promises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best, and I have tried a lot!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 30, 2011

I have seborrheic dematitis and in the past I have used Head & Shoulders Refresh every two days to keep my scalp calm. I read some reviews on this particular product and decided to take a chance. The shampoo is wonderful. It does not dry your hair out at all. It conditions your hair while calming the scalp. I do not have to use this shampoo every two days and so far I have only used it once a week. It is a small bottle but it should last you a little while. I have had my bottle for a month and a half and I have used less than 1/4 of its contents.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for itchy scalp conditions!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 30, 2011

This product worked where other more expensive remedies failed miserably. That alone makes it worth the 5 stars and my review! It doesn't give my thin hair much volume, but I will put up with that to relieve the itching scalp condition that had been hampering me for months now! I have a linen closet full of all the usual products for itchy scalp, none worked, this does! It took 2 days using it both days in a row, and now I use it daily as I had a severe problem with itching scalp. I had raw patches and had cut my fingernails as short as possible to make me quit gouging my scalp during the night. Drastic measures, but necessary until I found this product and tried it. Now I can grow my fingernails again! I am ordering 2 more bottles of the shampoo and conditioner today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 9, 2011

I have had seborrheic dermatitis on my scalp for years. I tried many products, including prescriptions and nothing really worked. My acupuncturist recommended this shampoo so I gave it a try. I worked within 2 washes!! The itching, scaly patches and chunky flakes were gone!!! I use it maybe 2 times per week and it keeps my scalp and hair in great condition. It also leaves my hair silky and shiny. My husband's scalp started to flake, so I recommended he try it. His flakes were gone after one wash. Now he uses it 1x/week and his hair looks great. Everyone I've recommended this shampoo to has felt the benefit. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fabulous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from pa,  Oct 5, 2013

THIS REALLY DOES SEEM TO HELP MY HAIR AND SCALP . I HAVE NOTICED A REALLY BIG DIFFERENCE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was very good
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Sep 4, 2012

I am well pleased with this product. that is why I keep reordering it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far is it is a good product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Smells light,....it does not get too soapy or foamy. But seems to work. Hair feels clean doesnt smell bad and stopped falling out! I will buy again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scalp Shampoo
 from Tualatin, OR,  Apr 6, 2012

My scalp was itchy from time to time but nothing sever. I thought to try the shampoo after reading all the reviews. Well it arrived new, fast & as described. When I went to use it, my scalp felt very dry & itchy afterwards. I thought maybe it was to get worse to get better so I used it a 2nd time and it made my scalp start to flake! Ok that's it I stopped using it and it would cost more for me to return so in the trash it went:( waste of $

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe Will Work For You
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

This product did not work for me or my scalp condition. I am also allergic to sulfates, and this shampoo has Laureth Sulfate in it, as most shampoos all have in them. If you are not allergic to sulfates, maybe this product will work for you. I found another brand of anti-biotic shampoo for people that IS helping my scalp condition, after battling with crusty scabs and sores on my scalp for YEARS. I don't know if I am allowed to say the name, but it's called "***" shampoo, and can be found on the web at www.***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy after just one use
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

I just finished washing my hair with this shampoo and my scalp/hair seems brand new. Everything feels so cleaned and refreshed compared to the thousands of different products ive gone through for my natural hair with itchy scalp. It even feels lighter which i am extremely happy about, I'm about to apply the conditioner and will be informing you guys on how that goes. I'm already excited lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helping
 from ca,  Nov 29, 2011

After a few weeks I can tell that dandruff has decreased, however it has not (yet?) completely gotten rid of it. I would still recommend it because no other shampoo I've used so far has been as effective. The bottle's pump is weird though-needs to be pumped 3xs more than the normal shampoo bottle to get 1/2 as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from AZ,  Apr 10, 2011

product did work! i was surprised! got it at a good price too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought this for my 5 year old who has a skin condition on her scalp which causes it to itch and flake, nothing else we tried worked, not even prescriptions from the doctor. But this shampoo is working! Her hair went from looking brittle and damaged to looking vibrant and beautiful! Her scalp still has a few flakes yet but it does not itch at all!! Huge improvement!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 14, 2010

I bought this because my husband said my hair smelled. I read that this can be a problem and to use anti-bacterial shampoo. So I bought this one and now no more smelly hair. I really like how soft and smooth my hair feels when using it as well. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more itchy scalp.
 from Monterey, CA,  Feb 27, 2010

I received this a few days ago and have used it twice already. There was a huge difference after the first wash. It didn't weigh my hair down and the itching was gone. I don't suffer from itchy scalp on a daily basis, but I just thought that my scalp should NOT itch at all; so I had to buy this shampoo. My regular conditioner worked great with it and my hair feels soft and light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top