Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good product!
 from East Point, Ga.,  Nov 11, 2010

I am African-American and was still in search of the perfect flat iron when I read the reviews for this one. I must say that I am impressed with the way my hair looks after I straightened it. You only need to go over your hair one time............maybe twice for us women who do it out of habit. I did not have the heat all the way up either! It glides through my hair very smoothly. I had the original CHI and actually gave it away to a friend because I was not impressed at all. Ladies, if your looking for a semi-expensive flat iron that gives you a salon look when your done, this is the one for you. I thoroughly recommend that you use a heat protectant when using this or any flat iron. The only thing I don't like about it, is that it's not pink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 28, 2010

great flat iron for my thick hair order shipped fast with no problems!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good iron
 Oct 22, 2010

I've been using it for a few months now, but problem so far. It's definitely better than those you can get at drugstores. I had a $30 Revlon a while back and it burns my hair every time I use it. This one can be used at high temperature setting and it won't burn my hair at all. Although it may not be as good as my hair dresser's iron, I will take it for the price I pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 4, 2010

My hairstylist recomended this brand to me. They are upward of **** at the salons in Atlanta so I ordered the exact style they sell from Overstock. This one arrived within a week. Works wonders on my wavy hair. Smooths and shines my hair. Love it! Hopefully it will last and not die as some previous purchasers have experienced. For now I am very happy with my purchase. The warranty says 2 years - so we will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than CHI
 from TX,  Sep 27, 2010

I've had this iron for a year and a half, and it works great. Gets hot super fast, doesn't make my hair frizz, and the temperature adjustment is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooray HAI!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Sep 14, 2010

After purchasing about five other more expensive irons (with no real satisfaction), I bought this one based on the positive comments by other HAI users. I am so happy that finally, my search for the perfect flat iron is over!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Louisiana,  Sep 13, 2010

this iron will do the job but not like my old chi. I feel like I have to have it on the highest setting and go over my hair too much. Maybe the chi was just set at a higher setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 11, 2010

I have never had a flat iron that flattens as much as this. It makes my hair look healthier and gets rid of the frizzies I get with my massively fluffy hair. It is almost toooo flat, perhaps I need to turn down the temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Money
 from NY,  Aug 26, 2010

This hair iron is much better than the *** jobs at your local drug store. I needed on that rated better. I thought it would smooth out the frizz a little more but it didnt'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Glens Falls, NY,  Aug 24, 2010

This flat iron works very well. It heats up super quick and there is a light indicator that makes you aware of when the temperature of the flat iron fluctuates. Very happy with the product and how well it works on my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too shabby
 Aug 17, 2010

I do like this flat iron for flat ironing, does a good job at smoothing down the cuticle without getting rid of too much body, which is so important! However, don't even try to curl your hair with this, does not work at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 27, 2010

My wife purchased this and has enjoyed it. Originally she wanted a Chi but she couldn't justify the extra cost over this model. She's happy with this model and says it does a very good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than chi
 from houston, tx,  Jul 22, 2010

my daguther is very happy with this iron we used to have the chi but this is better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hai Flat Iron
 from CALI,  Jun 29, 2010

Love this Flat Iron, makes for great personal use, or gift. I have had many different flat irons, this one is by far the best. Beware, b/c it is a professional product it will burn out more quickly then the over the counter cheaper ones available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best there is
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 14, 2010

Much better than the CHI and we have both in my house, my daughter always uses mine. This is the best there is. And the price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hai flat iron
 from BOCA RATON, FL,  Mar 31, 2010

I AM SELF PROFFESSED HAIR STUPID.. I ALWAYS ASK FOR A STUPID HAIR CUT THAT REQUIRES NOTHING MORE TO STYLE THAN A HAIR BRUSH. I FOUND A HAIR CUT THAT I FELL IN LOVE WITH BUT AFTER I GOT THE CUT IT TURNS OUT I NEEDED TO FLATTEN MY HAIR. NOW I HAVE TRIED THIS MANY TIMES WITH NO SUCCESS, I WENT ON LINE TO SEE IF I COULD FIND A HAIR TOOL THAT I COULD MANAGER I FOUND THIS WITH THE HAI FLAT IRON. IT HELPS THAT I CAN SET THE TEMP AND IT IS VERY LIGHT. LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Oakley, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

I finally broke down and purchased a more expensive flat iron and I'm so happy I did!! I love how my hair looks after I use this- it's shiny, healthy looking and I've gotten so many compliments on my hair after using my flat iron. I love the adjustable settings and how my hair gets straight with only a few passes of the iron. Great price, great product- LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 25, 2010

Love this flat iron!! My daughter is bi-racial and has real curly hair. I had bought a Gold N Hot flat iron from the beauty supply store to straighten her hair because she is at that age where she loves her hair straight. She hated for me to flat iron her hair because it wasn't as straight as she wanted it. I had been taking her to the salon to get it done and now I can save money. This flat iron straightens just as well as if I had taken her to get it done professionally. I had to buy one for myself. I can wake up, not wash my hair , (cowlicks and all), flat iron my hair and it looks like spent a long time on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAI Flat Hair Iron
 from La Mesa, CA,  Jan 14, 2010

My hairdresser recommended this product to me for my daughter because unlike some other flat irons it has a temperature control for different types of hair. I ordered the HAI Flat Hair Iron for a Christmas gift just a few days before Christmas, paid just a little extra for quicker shipping and kept my fingers crossed! It arrived exactly as promised (two days before Christmas). Since my daughter had been begging for a flat iron she was so happy! After the first use she stated, "I love my new flat iron!" She uses it regularly and I couldn't be more please with this product from OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Straight
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Jan 12, 2010

I bought this flat iron for my daughter and she just loves it! It heats up quickly, and does not seem to dry out hair as much as others have. She was so pleased that it also acts as a curling iron. This was a great value as usual! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought