Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 20, 2012

I needed a replacement flat iron for one that I dropped one too many times and finally broke. This one is great. I haven't dropped it yet, in part, I think to the swiveling cord. It lays nicely on the counter. It heats up quickly and has several heat settings to choose from, which was the one thing my stylist said she would look for when I asked her for a recommendation. Would buy this product again. Great price as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was just as pictured on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description was given on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the flat iron seems to be holding up well. It seems to be well made and is functioning great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from oc, ca.,  Jan 14, 2012

works great. would purchase again. may not be the best out there but does the job for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Wyncote, PA,  Dec 22, 2011

Good alternative to the more expensive brand. Works well, although I hate the smell of burning hair (you get a bit of that with this). I don't have use for it anymore, so my sister inherited it and loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hai flat iron
 from buffalo ny,  Dec 8, 2011

I wish there were instructions for use. Good value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect!
 from Mountain View, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I love this flat iron, but with one caveat. I used to have the old HAI Stik, which I used religiously for almost 10 years. It finally ceased to stay on all the time, and I believe it is because of a cord issue. So I ended up getting this one, since it was one of their updated versions. I am overall very pleased with this product. I've had it over a year so far, and it hasn't given me any problems. It heats up very hot, and it doesn't even need to be on the highest setting to successfully straighten my hair. It has a comfortable grip and doesn't feel too large or too small in my hand. It does take longer than my original HAI Stik to heat up, but it's not significantly more so. When it is done heating up, the red light blinks rapidly. The only thing I don't like about this in comparison to my old one is that the sides are slightly more rounded. I was able to place my old one on the counter in what I can only describe as an upright Pac Man position and it wouldn't fall over. With this one, I have to lean it up against my sink to keep it upright because it doesn't easily sit up on its own. That is a little annoying and why I'm only giving this 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, it has held up great so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 9, 2011

After a lot of research, I decided to invest in the HAI. I love it. I have naturally wavy, medium thick hair that has a tendency to frizz up with one drop of humidity. The iron heats up very quickly, which is nice. This straightener makes my hair look as close to the way it does when I come out of a hair salon then any other straightener I have ever owned. It makes my hair look shiny and doesn't kill my ends. I also like how it doesn't necessarily make my hair pin-straight; it allows for some of the natural wave of my hair to come through, but in a sleeker way. As much as I love it, it still can't combat what the humidity does to my hair 100%, but it certainly helps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was spot-on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Indestructible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this iron!
 from Terry, MS,  Apr 14, 2011

Love this sraight iron. Glides threw hair and leaves it very smooth. Better than a Chi.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great flat iron!!!
 from norwalk , CA,  Apr 2, 2011

got this as a gift for my wife since she's heard great things bout it from here stylest frnds and this was the best deal ever!! She luvs it and can't wait 2 tell her frnds how much we paid for it since they bought it for way more!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 29, 2011

Gets nice and hot to do the job. Only wish the hinge was "tighter".... seems to be a little side-to-side give. Aso, a built-on comb would be the icing on the cake with this flat iron, so as to pull the hair straight before entering the plates. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAI Flat Iron
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 20, 2011

This is an exceptional flat iron. I owned a Rusk brand before and this HAI is far better. It heats up quickly and is very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from AZ,  Mar 19, 2011

I am a professional hairstylist. I have used many flat irons...many. For the cost this is the best flat iron around....and free shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated
 from TX,  Mar 18, 2011

Pros: The adjustable heat settings are great; it heats quickly and straightens well (though my hair isn't difficult to straighten); it's lightweight. Cons: It catches and pulls my hair unless I'm careful; the light often starts blinking for no apparent reason; the construction looks cheap and it doesn't seem very sturdy. I'm keeping it, though - the cons aren't bad enough to go through the trouble of sending it back, and I only need it for a minute or two per day anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD TO ETHNIC HAIR!
 from Canton, MI,  Mar 5, 2011

This flat iron is AMAZING! My hair is pretty coarse, and I am very skeptical about buying flat irons online bc most do not work well (unless they are $100 or more). I read the feedback about this one, and one particular girl said that she had coarse hair and this iron was great for her. AND I HAVE TO AGREE! I LOVE this flat iron! My hair doesn't smell burnt, it comes out very smooth, and it lasts all day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from va,  Mar 4, 2011

im a professional hairstylist and use this iron at work with excellent results. cannot be beat for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. Her sister loved it too. So, I ended up buying another one for my other daughter's birthday. This thing is amazing and can flattened the most curly hair. She straightened a friend's hair, who has very tight curls, her hair was straight and looked about 4 inches longer. It does not seem to damage the hair either. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth and silky
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 9, 2011

My daughter has long, thick course hair and this flat iron is amazing. While it's not as wide as her previous iron, it does a much better job. I've used it as well and love the added 'grippie pads' on the exterior which makes it much easier to hold and maneuver. I'm going to buy one for myself very soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from baton rouge, la,  Jan 5, 2011

I love this flat iron although it has taken me a while to get it ( the tempetaure to adjust to my hair type) right. It warms up really fast. The handles stay nice and cool. would recommend this flat iron!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SILKY
 from Bronx,NY,  Dec 26, 2010

This product very easy to use and leaves my hair feeling like silk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straightener
 from Seatttle,  Dec 25, 2010

Excellent product, my fifth hair straightener and the best yet! Light weight and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 from Northern California,  Dec 12, 2010

I bought this flat iron because I was not happy with my Chi that was a gift last Christmas. The chi pulled at my hair and dried it out causing split ends. I went on Overstock.com and read many reviews before I decided to purchase the HAI Ceramic flat iron. It arrived within 4 days after the order was placed. First thing I noticed was how comfortable it was to hold and use. It glides through my hair easily and straightens my hair quickly, without burning or tugging at it. I am very happy with this product and recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought