Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The BEST Flat Iron
 from New York, NY,  Aug 29, 2006

I purchased this after my former roommate, who has Asian-Spanish hair, bought one of her own, and I found myself borrowing it on an all-too regular basis. Being a Black woman, I've tring a lot of flat/curling irons on my hair, and nothing comes close to this one, as my sister can also attest to. While I could sing its praises for a variety of aspects, the best parts for me is that I never get that burnt-hair smell when using this, no matter how high I have the heat on, and the iron pleats glide over my hair smoothly, never snaring at the ends, which has happened to me with other irons. I let my hair dry naturally after washing, and then use the HAI iron to straighten it out, and the finshed product looks like I've been to see someone who styles hair for a living. You also don't need to use this everyday, due to the fact that it smoothes so well, so it is also better for your hair. Highly recommeneded for all hair types!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent flat iron
 from Syracuse, Indiana,  Jul 10, 2011

I read all the reviews before purchasing this flat iron, and they were all accurate. I paid $80 for my last Ion flat iron, but the HAI is so much better. It doesn't pull/snag my hair, it has temperature settings, is a perfect size to hold in your hand, it's lightweight, and straightens or curls my hair perfectly. It heats up in seconds, and I only have positive things to say about it. I really love this flat iron!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image totally accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from DC,  Feb 14, 2012

WOW. I bought this iron to replace a cheap remington I bought at target some time ago. I am simply amazed. I thought my hair was doomed to a life of frizz, poof, and other horrible things. My hair is fine and straight, but gets really frizzy and poofy and stiff like. This iron makes my hair smooth, soft, and takes away the frizz. I am no longer too embarrassed to wear my hair down because it looks fantastic. I don't need to go over and over my hair with the iron. I do it in sections and one pass is good enough. I think the price is very reasonable for this iron. I had an eversave coupon ($10 for$20 on overstock) which helped too. The variable temp is great, since I have fine hair, I keep it below 400, and it still works amazingly. The cord is nice and long. I am super pleased at what a difference this made on my hair. I will never go back to the cheapie irons. Thank you HAI!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2008

This is a must have item, if you need a flat iron. It is the only one that works well with my hair, and when I lost my first one, I had to order another one right away. I received the package two days after ordering on line. Fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from Ventura, CA,  Apr 2, 2007

A friend of mine had one of these and I used it. I had never had a flat iron get my hair so smooth and flat in that short of time or even close to that! I had to get my own! She had paid $100 more for hers than I did on Overstock! She was jealous when I told her that. This product is well worth the money! I spent more on it then I did any of my other flat irons but they never lasted very long and were not great quality so in the end it is going to save me money. My friend has had hers for 4 or 5 years now and it still works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Truth
 from manassas,  Jul 17, 2006

This iron heats up fast , it straightens, spiral curls or just plain old bending.Great for thick ,long and frizzy hair.Superb results when used w/ a light oil. My hairdresser used this one on me.(she paid much more than i did)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for everyday use
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

So I purchased this product over a year ago, and have used it everyday since. Normally with everyday wear and tear all of my previous flat irons have began to catch my hair, BUT NOT THIS ONE! It still works like brand new, temperature is adjustable which is great cause my sisters like to borrow it as well and their hair is thicker than mine so they can set the temp higher & it works beautifully for them as well! Perfect for all hair types!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jax, FL,  Jan 15, 2013

I love the adjustable temperature settings, easy to manage, overall great flat iron

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron! Second one I have bought!
 from easr bay, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

Great flat iron. I am hooping the cord lasts more than 2 years though as my last one did not last...it still worked but I would have to move the cord to make sure it did not turn off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from South of Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2012

I like that the on/off and temperature adjusts are on the inside of the handle so they do not get accidently bumped. It heats up rapidly. I wish the barrel of the iron was a bit longer so the job of straightening my hair would not take so long. I have very long, very thick hair and a longer barrel would have served my needs better. I also wish it had some type of hook or loop on the base so I could hang it while it cools so it would be out of reach of small hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from NC,  Dec 5, 2012

So far the iron works great. Haven't used it much but I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from High Point, NC,  Nov 7, 2012

Held up for a year and still going strong! Straightens hair very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than chi
 from Midland, Tx,  Jun 6, 2012

This is a much better straightener than the chi flat iron. It has an adjustable temperature and wider blades than the chi. I had to replace my chi twice and finally gave up on it. I highly recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2012

This is not the first HAI product I own. It is definitely worth it to spend a little extra for a product that perform as described. The product is great but dang...the shipping was taking forever to arrive. From FedEx to USPS? It took 2 weeks to arrive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 19, 2012

definitely recommended! this is my second HAI flat iron and it works gret.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the Chi better
 from Mather, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

The gripping is great and the look. My hair did not get as straightened as when I used the Chi but I am guessing Chi is the better brand. I don't want to do another return and will settle for this iron. I originally got a Chi but bought the regular without a dual temparature. I liked the price and read good reviews of the Hai.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay, better than a cheap flat iron
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Straightener
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Apr 10, 2012

I love this flat iron!! I have the frizziest, thickest hair ever and this works great!! I have had the same old flat iron for over 10 years and it was horrible. This is as good as the professionals! You should definately buy this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Louisiana,  Apr 8, 2012

I have just enough wave in my hair to be annoying. This flat iron works great for my fine hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 20, 2012

I needed a replacement flat iron for one that I dropped one too many times and finally broke. This one is great. I haven't dropped it yet, in part, I think to the swiveling cord. It lays nicely on the counter. It heats up quickly and has several heat settings to choose from, which was the one thing my stylist said she would look for when I asked her for a recommendation. Would buy this product again. Great price as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was just as pictured on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description was given on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the flat iron seems to be holding up well. It seems to be well made and is functioning great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from oc, ca.,  Jan 14, 2012

works great. would purchase again. may not be the best out there but does the job for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top