Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A scent I have always loved
 from Colorado,  Mar 9, 2013

Lovely aroma that is not overpowering (unless you use too much). Spray lightly and walk into it. I had been having a hard time finding it. Have had many recent compliments. Very good price and exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It has been the Shalimar Guerlain "look" for a long time. Glad it has not changed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product smells just like I remember.
 from Palm Bay Fl,  Jul 27, 2011

Shalimar's a hard fragrance to get these days in the states that is so old its 'smell' is different. This was fresh. My daughter informed me that I smelled 'normal'. It has made my entire family happy, believe it or not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best perfume ever
 from north Florida,  May 2, 2011

I received my first bottle in 1965 and have used it ever since. Sweet, heavy, lingering scent. Best use is for the evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from San Diego County, California,  Apr 24, 2013

A long time favorite…and now it is actually affordable with a predictable fine quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GUERLAIN SHALIMAR COLOGNE
 from Northern Nevada,  Dec 21, 2012

Shalimar has been a favorite in my family forever, or so it seems. It has such a beautiful combination of flowers and whatever else goes into it, but whatever it is it works. My husband even likes it, and has used the Guerlain cologne for men. There are a few other Guerlain scents that I've used over the years, but I always come back to Shalimar. Of course, as we age our olfactory senses change, and the Shalimar scent smells different to me than 20 years ago, but its still a beautiful scent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thorough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shalimar cologne/perfume has been around for decades. My mom used to use it - she turned 97 the other day. That pretty much sums it up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery and great price
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 8, 2013

Able to receive before Christmas. Overall great experience and would order again. Can't beat the price, cheaper than Ulta. Thank yo u

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fragrance
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2013

Great fragrance for a great price. This was purchased as a gift for the wife (actually for me, I enjoy the fragrance when she wears it).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband says I smell yummy!
 from Oahu, Hawaii,  Dec 30, 2012

I have loved Shalimar forever, since at least 1969, and I find that the Eau de Cologne leaves a nice fragrance without being overpowering. The Parfum can sometimes be a bit strong if you're not careful. But I can spray the Cologne a couple of times a day, morning and evening, and never have my scent arrive before I do!! Just one quick spray and I keep my husband happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like an old friend
 from Flrence, Alabama,  Aug 1, 2014

I had not owned Shalimar in ages. Saw this and ordered it. It was like seeing an od friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shalimar order
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2014

Perfume was shipped very quickly. I am very satisfied with the purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY,  Jun 25, 2014

I have been using this since my first visit to Paris many years ago. I generally Get compliments wherever I go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using same for years
 from Fripp Is., SC,  Jun 17, 2014

Always complimented about the clean scent, not a flowery sweet scent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful perfume
 from Louisiana,  May 6, 2014

Shalimar is my favorite perfume; came well boxed and received within a very short time frame.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a high end product!
 from Boston,  Apr 22, 2014

My Mother has worn this perfume for decades. She goes thru it very quickly. Before i found this version on O.com, i was paying $XXX per bottle! Yes i know this isnt the perfume but shes just as happy with it and if she drops it or overuses it, for under $XX, its fine by me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shalimar perfume, great perfume and price
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 15, 2014

I love this perfume...It really smells great and the price was really good...Worth every penny...I recommended this to all...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from North Plainfield, New Jersey,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a classic perfume that is proved my it's longevity and enduring popularity. I've used it since my college days in the sixties. It was great then and it's great now. I hope I'll always be able to find it. It has staying power and a little lasts a long time. Please keep carrying it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have been using Shalimar all my adult life. Love
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Mar 19, 2014

I have been using Shalimar all my adult life and it is still my favorite and only choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAVORITE
 from Tucson AZ,  Feb 23, 2014

THE BEST PERFUME EVER. THANKS OVERSTOCK FOR SEED AND QUALITY

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
original
 from TN,  Jan 26, 2014

I purchased this for my mother for her 80th birthday. She has used Shalimar on and off for many years. It smells like the same scent as years ago, I don't think it has changed a bit. Shipped was fast and box in perfect condition. Price was cheaper than any where else too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 12, 2014

Great deal on department store perfume. Easy to order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top