Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A scent I have always loved
 from Colorado,  Mar 9, 2013

Lovely aroma that is not overpowering (unless you use too much). Spray lightly and walk into it. I had been having a hard time finding it. Have had many recent compliments. Very good price and exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It has been the Shalimar Guerlain "look" for a long time. Glad it has not changed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product smells just like I remember.
 from Palm Bay Fl,  Jul 27, 2011

Shalimar's a hard fragrance to get these days in the states that is so old its 'smell' is different. This was fresh. My daughter informed me that I smelled 'normal'. It has made my entire family happy, believe it or not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best perfume ever
 from north Florida,  May 2, 2011

I received my first bottle in 1965 and have used it ever since. Sweet, heavy, lingering scent. Best use is for the evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from San Diego County, California,  Apr 24, 2013

A long time favoriteĀ…and now it is actually affordable with a predictable fine quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GUERLAIN SHALIMAR COLOGNE
 from Northern Nevada,  Dec 21, 2012

Shalimar has been a favorite in my family forever, or so it seems. It has such a beautiful combination of flowers and whatever else goes into it, but whatever it is it works. My husband even likes it, and has used the Guerlain cologne for men. There are a few other Guerlain scents that I've used over the years, but I always come back to Shalimar. Of course, as we age our olfactory senses change, and the Shalimar scent smells different to me than 20 years ago, but its still a beautiful scent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thorough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shalimar cologne/perfume has been around for decades. My mom used to use it - she turned 97 the other day. That pretty much sums it up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery and great price
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 8, 2013

Able to receive before Christmas. Overall great experience and would order again. Can't beat the price, cheaper than Ulta. Thank yo u

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fragrance
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2013

Great fragrance for a great price. This was purchased as a gift for the wife (actually for me, I enjoy the fragrance when she wears it).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband says I smell yummy!
 from Oahu, Hawaii,  Dec 30, 2012

I have loved Shalimar forever, since at least 1969, and I find that the Eau de Cologne leaves a nice fragrance without being overpowering. The Parfum can sometimes be a bit strong if you're not careful. But I can spray the Cologne a couple of times a day, morning and evening, and never have my scent arrive before I do!! Just one quick spray and I keep my husband happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite....
 Jun 19, 2015

I have worn this product for many years and never cease to get compliments each time I wear it. Great price for a very lovely and timeless cologne.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shalimar
 Apr 29, 2015

Bought for wife. She loves the smell of Shalimar and so do I. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Donna ******
 Mar 24, 2015

I expected to have a hard time finding my favorite perfume since hardly any of the dept stores seemed to carry it anymore. I am so glad that I was able to purchase it thru Overstock. Thank you for the good service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for gifts!
 Dec 22, 2014

This is my mother's and mother-in-law's signature fragrance. They have both worn Shalimar for 40+ years. A classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smell
 from Wesley Chapel,FL,  Dec 21, 2014

Guerlain Shalimar Women's Eau de Cologne Spray is a wonderful buy got it for my mother and she loves it and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, like.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Nov 12, 2014

Always use Shalimar. Love it. Will probably buy again from Overstock.com. Price is good compared to others prices I've seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like an old friend
 from Flrence, Alabama,  Aug 1, 2014

I had not owned Shalimar in ages. Saw this and ordered it. It was like seeing an od friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shalimar order
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2014

Perfume was shipped very quickly. I am very satisfied with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY,  Jun 25, 2014

I have been using this since my first visit to Paris many years ago. I generally Get compliments wherever I go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using same for years
 from Fripp Is., SC,  Jun 17, 2014

Always complimented about the clean scent, not a flowery sweet scent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful perfume
 from Louisiana,  May 6, 2014

Shalimar is my favorite perfume; came well boxed and received within a very short time frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a high end product!
 from Boston,  Apr 22, 2014

My Mother has worn this perfume for decades. She goes thru it very quickly. Before i found this version on O.com, i was paying $XXX per bottle! Yes i know this isnt the perfume but shes just as happy with it and if she drops it or overuses it, for under $XX, its fine by me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought